Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Impressive Look, Feel, and Location!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: A hotel is only as good as its staff. And, from the front desk to housekeeping, Loft 523's friendly and helpful staff is, in my book, unmatched.
Cons: Although minor, the lighting in the bathroom was a little dim and could be improved.
Location: Loft 523 is on a quiet street (think sleeping in!) at the edge of the Quarter. Attractions and the streetcar are a short walk away. Great Location.
I've never felt inclined to write a hotel review before...but I am compelled to spread the word about Loft 523. From service to staff to room comfort to cleanliness--this is a remarkable hotel! We stayed four nights (12/5 to 12/9) and consider our accommodations at Loft 523 to be a major factor in making our New Orleans holiday one of the most enjoyable and memorable vacations we've experienced. The degree of personal attention from the staff combined with the hotel's unique design and furnishings and the spaciousness of its rooms makes Loft 523 the gem of NOLA in terms of value, comfort, location, and experience. If you are planning on staying anywhere else in New Orleans...you'll be staying at wrong hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Comfortable and trendy with great location in NOLA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Small and quiet; large rooms and baths. Convenient location to much of the action in NOLA and quick easy check in and out. Close public parking.
Cons: ?? We enjoyed out stay and plan to return.
Location: Very convenient walking to Quarter, shopping, Dome, casino and other attractions.
First time at the LOFT 523 and loved it. Have stayed numerous times at their "sister" hotel, the International House and very impressed. It is definitely a contemporary and minimalistic type loft but loved it. Large rooms, giant baths with very comfortable bed. We choose to stay out of the Quarter usually as it can be so loud and crazy. This location is perfect as we walked in minutes to dinner in the Quarter and the following day a quick stroll to the Dome for the Saints game. We'll be back and really enjoyed this cool and hidden gem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel im modernen europäischen Design

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Lage, Stil, Räumlichkeiten
Cons: Nein, s.o.
Location: Downtown New Orleans, also sehr zentral und damit fußläufig zum French Quarter, CBD, vielen Restaurants, Riverfront usw.
Das Hotel hat eine sehr günstige Lage mit Flair im modernen europäischen Stil. Allerdings ist das Gebäude sehr, sehr hellhörig. Es wurde im Prinzip ohne jegliche Geräuschdämpfung saniert. So sind z.B. die Zimmerfenster hauchdünn, also auf einen technischen Stand von vor 40 Jahren. Unser Zimmer war in der zweiten Etage zur Straße hin. Es gibt eine(n) Bar/Club im Hotelgebäude selbst und eine Bar auf der anderen Straßenseite und die Musik und Gäste ist/sind die ganze Nacht über sehr laut. Die Müllabfuhr und hefiger LKW-Verkehr weckten wuns in allen acht (8) Nächten mehrmals pro Nacht. Obwohl es ein sehr schönes Hotel ist, ist es deshalb absolut nicht zu empfehlen. Die Bausubstanz ist für einen Hotelbetrieb völlig ungeeignet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Concept

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It felt like a NYC loft apartment.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was non existent.
Location: Terrible location across form a 24hr. bar. One great point is that it is located fairly close to lot's of dining and shops.
The concept for the decor and style of this hotel was great. However, it is located across the street from a 24hr. "dive bar" and therefore the noise never stops. Car horns, people screaming and talking outside made for a very restless couple of nights. This could be a gem of a place to stay but the location makes that impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Amazing hotel. Only complaint is that it was loud very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to Everything: Business and Fun

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in the CBD and close to everything.
Cons: The breakfast, included in the price, required you to walk to another hotel (1 min.) to find only granola bars, bananas and coffee.
I was there for a conference and so I wanted a quiet clean hotel close enough to the convention centre to walk and also close to some of the customer appreciation venues. I walked to everything and felt very safe. Canal Street is a 3 minute walk away and there you can find all sorts of shops as well as walk to the French Qtr if you want to. The Morial Conference centre is about a 10 minute walk. The hotel was quiet, room was a great size, staff were quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice private hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Had a Great stay here. Nice bar with great bartenders, ask for the cucumber infused tequila. Walking distance to a lot of sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom New Orleans

Great location walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice get-a-way from the usual hotel room. Closer to street so a little noise at times but nothing significant. Would stay again but would like to try the penthouse suite. Only a bar available downstairs. A small refrigerator in the room came in handy also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom New Hampshire

Great place except for the neighbors

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel itself was fantastic how ever the drunk people outside the window yelling at each other for an hour on Monday and Tuesday night at 1 in the morning was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very cool setting. will be back. social lounge was a plus