Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clóset yo e very things

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beatifull city. Nice. PEople. A lot. History. Great. River
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean VA

Perfect location; historic hotel well maintained

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Charming courtyard with pool; fast internet (50MB/30MB)
Location: Surrounded by fabulous places to eat; punch in TripAdvisor for good restaurants nearby and you'll laugh at how many choices you'll have.
Came for conference at Hyatt; was able to walk there ~20min. Short walk to lots of restaurants; 2-3 blocks to Bourbon street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Charming hotel with easy access to French Quarter.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Great location near the heart of the French Quarter but far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street to make our stay relaxing.
Cons: Poor service in the hotel restaurant during breakfast.
Location: Short walk to all the sites of the French Quarter. Great live music on Royal Street. Convenient to restaurants, arts and cultural attractions
Hotel has a European feel with friendly, service oriented staff. Nice touches like chilled fruited water during the day and hot apple cider in the late afternoon were very appreciated. Hot coffee in the morning started the day off right. Rooms were small but well appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Comfortable hotel in quiet street in French quarte

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a welcoming relaxing atmosphere . We stayed for three nights and enjoyed coming back every evening.
Cons: The decor in the rooms was a little tired
Location: Right in the middle of the French quarter but in a quiet street, the perfect combination
We had an excellent stay from beginning to end. The hotel is in a great position, the staff are are welcoming and professional, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. It was my son's 30th birthday and a complimentary bottle of champagne was delivered to the room, a lovely touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Nice, quiet hotel; centrally located.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The hotel is somewhat dated and could use some redecorating. The bathrooms definitely need grab bars in the shower.
Location: 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. A somewhat longer walk to The French Market & Frenchman Street. Close to the Greyline & the Hop On Hop Off bus tours.
We traveled to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and to tour the area. Loved the location of this hotel. It was within walking distance to about everything we wanted to see. Was able to catch buses for out of city tours. Quiet evenings refreshed us enough to enjoy the next day's festivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Florida

Excellent location for visiting the French Quarter

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked it location and amenities.
Cons: A larger restaurant, with more varied menu would be great.
Location: From this location you can explore the entire French Quarter, with lots of bars and restaurant and tours.
We had a lovely 3-day stay at the Maison Dupuy. It is located at one end of the French Quarter but provides easy access to wherever you would like to go. The staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The small restaurant/bar had a limited menu but food was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely return and would highly recommend the facility to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice hotel, would stay there again

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, and quaintness of the design
Cons: Parking prices, additions of microwaves to rooms
Excellent hotel, clean and nice staff; had a very 'French Quarter' style and the room was huge. The location was walking distance to the majority of touristy areas which was another perk. Only downside was the parking; it was $38/night, and we were unaware of this charge until we arrived to check in. Overall though, I enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allenton, Mi

Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel gives you the true experience. Old world feel, modern charm. Great location for all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice and not too close to Bourbon street so the noise level was not bad. Pillows were hard though so you may want to bring your own
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Nice hotel, walking distance to local attractions!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Charm.
Cons: Charging center in room.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We had breakfast in the morning at the hotel that was good.