Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask

Great location 2 blocks from Bourbon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a great stay. It's nice to be 2 blocks from Bourbon so that you can be where the action is in 5 minutes, but when you want to sleep it is far enough away that it is quiet. The hotel also has a pool which is a great way to cool off in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

NOLA Fun

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The best part was the comfortable bed!!!
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Close to Bourbon and all the fun but quiet - no noises late at night
This is our second stay at this hotel. We were so pleased with our first stay, we rebooked for this trip. Our first trip was last March- to visit the WW II museum. This trip was for the Elks convention. Everything is just perfect, a few blocks from Bourbon and within walking distance everything fun in NOLA. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great service and room!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
At check in, we were upgraded to a balcony room just because they were wanting to make our stay extra enjoyable. The room was great and we loved having a balcony over the street side. Great food in their restaurant and well kept pool. Our flight was late in the day, so they accommodated us with a late check out and held our bags until we needed to leave for the airport. Great hotel and great service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, IL

Quiet Retreat

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was far enough away from Bourbon street and the noise. Within walking distance to many local activites.
Location: Within walking distance to all French Quarter actiivites. We even walked to the Aquarium, casino and Beginet Cafe.
We arrived early and they said no worries go have fun we'll call you when your room is ready. They kept our luggage safe until we came back. The room was nice and quiet (on the small side) but when in New Orleans, you wont spend much time there. Overall, very nice experience. Beautiful french Quarter hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming.

Convenient location in the French Quarter.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Its very clean, well maintained and well managed.
Cons: Perhaps the dining menu could be expanded.
Location: Its French Quarter location allows easy walking within the French Quarter. Lots of good restaurants and entertainment close by.
These folks personify Southern Hospitality. We very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very quaint. Close to everything. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that you are not allowed to go to your car if you want something. They go through your car to find want you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is classically southern; hospitality and atmosphere. My complaint was the slow drain of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is perfectly located a few blocks north of Bourbon street, close enough to the action but far enough away to avoid the noise. The hotel itself is beautiful, well laid out, and the swimming pool/terrace truly brings the hotel together. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and the adjacent restaurant/bar was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in French Quarters

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Separate concierge desk. Restaurant has live music. Pretty pool area and separate courtyard with large fountain.
Location: Close to Bourbon Street (bars) and lots of nice restaurants. Walking distance to French Market (souvenirs); Marigny area (music).
A pleasant 3-night stay. My room has coffee machine but no milk, just sugar and tiny packet of creamer. Housekeeping not consistent, some days teabags were offered, others not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

very tired and dated

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location. price
Cons: decoration. front desk staff were not that helpful and didnt acknowledge the bathroom door being broken was a problem that warranted changing rooms
Location: lots of bars and good live music
Great location. near to all the good bars but its a shame the room was so dark and tired looking. The first room we were allocated had a bathroom door that wouldnt close so called to complain. It was supposed to be a 'deluxe' room but nothing about it was deluxe at all. we were charged an extra 20$ to get a room with a balcony per night and it wasn't worth it. On a positive note, the chamber maids did a great job and the rooms were very clean- they just need a revamp such as repainting, new carpets and better equipped bathrooms.