Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Halloween in New Orleans

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent staff amd service only complaint I have is ice machines didn't work and the beds could've been way more comfortable to sleep in
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bed bugs???

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be for meetings.
Cons: The room smelled. It was over perfumed kind of like a bad cab. Plus I'm pretty sure there were bed bugs.
I'm pretty sure my room had bed bugs. I didn't figure this out until the last day of my stay. I'm hoping I didn't bring them home with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location-Not so clean room

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Need cleaner rooms
This hotel would be 4 stars if the rooms were cleaner. The location is excellent-the outside areas are very pretty. The room just needed a really good cleaning. The carpet and the tile floors were very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Iolafrom Denver Colorado

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was close to street cars. wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Joann Madsonfrom Green Bay, WI

Cozy and comfortable!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we liked it a lot! The hotel is still being renovated after hurricane damage, but we were not inconvenienced in any way. We parked free here...a real bonus, and walked out the door and got onto the streetcar in front of the hotel...so easy and convenient! Our room was fresh and bright, and the breakfast provided was a class act...as was the dining area and courtyard seating. The restaurant on site was just so-so, but we had our fun and meals in the French Quarter anyway. We'd go back again, and recommend this hotel as a good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego County

Convenient, on St. Charles

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was relatively close to the Warehouse District and downtown, and on the streetcar line. No need for a car.
Location: Walking distance to the WWII museum. A streetcar stop is right outside for a fun ride uptown or downtown. Emeril's Delmonico right across the street.
This hotel is about what one would expect from a Quality Inn. The comfort is adequate, the price reasonable and the location convenient to a transportation line. The staff was friendly and the room, although containing a few quirky things such as backward cold and hot water plumbing, was kept clean. It is within walking distance of the WWII museum. A streetcar stop is right outside, and although quaint and fun, be aware it is not fast or reliable. If you need to get somewhere quickly, take a cab. I stayed for five days as a tourist and yes, I would recommend it to other tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by H Winnfrom New Orleans, LA

Pain to pay to park when street park there too

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inferior quality of breakfast and friendliness of service compared to the Hampton at 3600 St. Charles down the street in New Orleans. Smoking is allowed or workers ignore smokers when smoking supposedly not allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Church Point

Wonderful.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Will be back in the future. Cleanliness of room and in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melaniefrom Arlington, TX

Pleased

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was great for the price.We enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
After check in we were sent to the elevator to go to our room, only to find out the elevator was out of order. Our room was on the third floor. So my wife and I had to make numerous trips up and down 3 flights of stairs with luggage to settle in our room. After speaking with the front desk,the hotel made no attempt to offer there assistance or make any adjustments to our room rate. It was not fun!! Room was clean for the most part, but the hotel is in a scary part of town and to far away from the attractions. Don't want to forget they surprise you with an additional $17 a day for parking!