Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very convenient and pleasant stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, and the service very good. The breakfast was really good. My only complaint is that our room smelled like smoke. Since it was supposed to be a smoke-free hotel, I was disappointed. Overall, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona from Dallas,TX

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at the hotel were very helpful and johnny on the spot. We were very satisfied with their help and the room itself. I loved having a colorful room and people that were helpful and friendly while far from home and somewhere never been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a disappointment.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was nasty and a disappointment. We will not stay there again.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned!!!!
While the staff was courteous and helpful, the room was dirty. There were crumbs in one of the beds and the bed was made up. The front fell off the air conditioner and could not be put back. There was mold in the ice bucket, but that was not a problem because none of the ice machines worked. The coffee maker had left over molded coffee in it. A real disappointment to the coffee drinker in our family. Just nasty. The general appearance of the grounds were run down. The pool area was ok, but there were no towels. The towels in the room were clean, but there were no bath cloths. While we were not expecting luxury, we were expecting it to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good room size, nice updates and pretty furnishings. Right on the streetcar line.
Location: The streetcar ride is pretty short to get down to Canal street. Two fast food restaurants next door, and a great corner tavern right down the block.
While it is obviously an older building that was renovated, they did a wonderful job and it is very pretty. A little difficult to get the bags to the room, but they have luggage carts available. Unfortunately the parking is across the street. Excellent corner pub just up the street that the staff recommended, and it was great. Very good experience and would stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by scf from LA

Kind of a pain

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we rented 2 rooms during this stay. one was an older suite & one was a newer king bed room. upon arrival, the suite did not have any towels or sheets for the couch bed. after calling for towels twice, someone finally brought them. the location is cool & the parking is secure. some of the rooms are on the older side. overall it was just ok. do not pay over $100 for a room here or you will be very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, but whole in the wall were the electrical plugs in wall was coming out if wall. Towel rack came off of wall when I took towel off. Pool was dirty. It was quite, and beeakfast was very good!! Staff is friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madison from wisconsin

I will return

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always have a positive experience here. The staff do everything to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in New Orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location, pool, and cleanliness.
Location: Street cars, dining, pubs.
My husband, two kids, and I went to New Orleans for a quick get away. The hotel was in a location conveniently located right by the street cars and restaurants. Our room was right by the pool, so our youngest was in heaven. The courtyards offer a nice place to relax outside.
2 out of 5
by JL from M

Decent location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located in the st Charles street and magazine st area. But it was not particularly clean. Also the shower curtain fell the night we arrived and in spite of our requests that it be repaired, it was never fixed in our 3 night stay.