Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Toru from Japan

Dirty room!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We stay there for 3 nights, but this is the worst Quality Inn we ever experienced. This is the worst hotel during our 2-week journey in US this time.
Location: 20 min walk to the French Quarter. Green Tram is running in front of the hotel. Thus, it is located at convenient place for sightseeing.
A receptionist was not kind, the room was dirty and cottage surrounding was dirty. Soap quality was awful. Fridge door was very tight, it was hard to open fridge. Shower temperature was uncontrolled. Room smelled bad, they used strong perfume to cover a bad smell. Our room at the fist floor was very noisy when other guests upstairs walk up/down in the wooden-made cottage house. A receptionist who dealt with us when we checked in had no smile and was not kind enough to show us even a simple map around the hotel, although many advertisement booklets with city map were stored in the same check-in room. The receptionist showed us a room in a cottage type wooden house. Surrounding of the house was dirty with paper and plastic garbages. But, during our stay there for four days (three nights), we never saw her again except for the check-in time. Other persons were kind. Only she spoiled the hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They truly want you to enjoy their city and your stay at their hotel.
Cons: The shower was a little awkward to use and the beds were not the most comfortable in the world, but these still were not major problems.
Location: The location of this hotel was PERFECT for the things we had planned. It was close to the Garden District and many nice restaurants.
My family and I loved this hotel! The price was right and the staff was wonderful. The location was central to all of the places we planned to visit, and nothing took more than 15 minutes to get to. The streetcar runs directly in front of this hotel, so even without a car it's easy to get anywhere from this hotel! The rooms and grounds were clean and had lots of New Orleans charm. I would recommend the Maison St. Charles to anyone looking for a comfortable room at an affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from St. Louis, MO

Great location for the wedding we were in town for

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms were lovely and the breakfast room was very nice.
Cons: The shower needed to have a place to hold our toiletries.
Location: It was in walking distance of restaurants and bars, great location.
The hotel was more then we could of expected. It was worth ever penny, had ever thing we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and dirty hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better customer service and rooms need to be updated.
Disappointed in quality of the room. Requested wake up calls were 1 hour late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deanna from Los Angeles

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
A very comfortable stay, staff was friendly and helpful, and I loved how close the hotel is to everything :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Dundee, Scotland

A Great Hotel for a Great Price!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Mardi Gras revelers need to look no further than the St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites in New Orleans: it is right on the street where the marvelous Mardi Gras parades pass by. In addition, the famous St. Charles street car stops right in front of the hotel! You can take the street car straight to the French Quarter or to the Garden District. What else do you need? I also loved the Continental breakfast served at the hotel, especially the Brussels waffles. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Next time I am in New Orleans I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Rowan from New Zealand

A terrible stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The two friendly staff members (a male and female)
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms must be addressed - they really were disgusting.
We were really looking forward to our stay here - it looks amazing in the pictures. However, we got what I hope is the worst room in the hotel (in the orange building pictured) The room was musty smelling, with a dirty bathroom, dirty carpet and nowhere to hang clothes - the ironing board was just propped up against the wall. The door to our room was warped and you could see daylight through it - which didn't make you feel like there was much privacy or security in the room. We complained and were given another room which was only marginally better. We were told they had no other rooms available and that we could not get a refund on our stay there. The new room was slightly cleaner, but still not up to scratch (see attached photos). After toughing it out for two nights of four, we rang Expedia who were very helpful - they dealt directly with the hotel and got our money for the remaining two nights refunded. We booked another, more central NOLA hotel and were very pleased to leave! Some hotel staff were friendly and helpful, while others did nothing to assist us, even when we told them the room was dirty - they seemed to accept that yes, it probably was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Slocomb

Good for quick getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked late for sugar bowl. Was quiet and clean. Clerk was pleasant and helpful. Streetcar handy to french quarter was full. One mile walk not too bad. Overall great experience.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear feedback from our guests! Our team strives to make sure each guest has good customer services and enjoyable time while staying at our hotel. We also want our guests to feel comfortable, and cleanliness is a very important part of that. I have passed along your comments to our management staff to correct the issue you encountered. We are glad that overall, you had a good stay. We do hope that you will come back to visit us when in New Orleans. Thanks again!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Maison St Charles! Your comments are sincerely appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you the next time you are in New Orleans!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are glad that we have done so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KTSapiro from CA

wrong way from conventions center

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, but the neighborhood seemed to be sketchy, probably not dangerous.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon