Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very nice room was clean and the bed's were soft the only problem I had was that I was giving a room that was not ready and had to wait until another room was ready but didn't take long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice courtyard but that's it.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
First room smelled like urine in bathroom and had been used recently. Carpet was wet from AC in second room. Found a bus ticket in the sheets from last tenant. Overall just not a clean place to stay. Courtyard was nice though but can't sleep there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - not a good neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Close to museum and trolley (not working)
Cons: Get the trolley working? Not your wheel house but that was very disappointing.
Location: Area seemed a little run down. Dangerous at night. National WWII Museum. Confederate Museum. Trolley to downtown when running.
We booked the hotel in Jan 2016 because it was next to the Trolley. Unfortunately, the Trolley was down for repairs starting in May. The neighborhood seemed a little rundown. I did not want my daughters to walk there alone. Staff was great, especially the breakfast room staff. Very helpful. Surprised that the jacuzzi was cooler than the pool. It is in walking distance to the National World War II Museum which is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was ok. Old door, crack floor tiles and small bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
was perfect for our needs,ample restaurants nearby. too bad trolley didn't run further. breakfast choices good.staff very helpful when we had to make changes. hope to return. husband is there NOW for few nites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Great value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The space was great, on-site staff and security were friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty.
Cons: The pillows were a bit small, but if that's my only complaint, we're doing pretty darn good.
Location: The streetcar makes it super easy to get to all the major attractions!
Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean, and we got a great deal!!! The breakfast had a lot of options for every taste, and its proximity to the streetcar made public transport a breeze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Family vacations, at the beginning we saw homeless aroud but finally were safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The location was excellent. It was close to all attractions and safely away from as well. The outside of the hotel is very nice and appealing. The room was very small, dark, and outdated. When we arrived I had to immediately go find toilet paper, there was none in the room. After room service on the second day, we did not have any washcloths. I went to find some and was told they were out. I finally found some on a cart sitting outside of a room. My step son swears he saw a mouse run under my bed. The room had coffee pots but the hotel was out of coffee with caffeine. The staff was friendly and the security guard was always on duty and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maison St. Charles

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs to be more organized.
Location: Great location to all Garden district restaurants and beautiful homes. Also close to street cars.
Came at 3:30 pm to check in and they didn't check us in until 6:30 pm. They did upgrade us to a Deluxe Suite because of this problem. Facilities had to break the safe to get my money out. Out of breakfast juice in the morning. Hot tub breaks down and was out for a couple of days. Maid leaves dirty sheets and garbage in front of our door. I called twice about it. Not taken care of until the following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Unhappy experience

Posted Jun 4, 2015
My family and I were there for a bachelorette party, and not a wild one but a family type. We were told to hush from laughing while sitting by the pool at 4pm and in our room at 7 pm. I would understand if we were loud, drinking and being crazy but we were exchanging gifts and playing games. Also, pool was dirty, could not swim in it. And my yogurt I got at breakfast was a month expired.