Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Good location, staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of activities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Was discouraged that Expedia did not keep my confirmation the way I had requested but manager made it good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to bourbon street.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Went to watch game at super dome. Walking distance to all activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC area

Good price, good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room, good location, friendly staff, and it works despite the fact that it is accomodating tons of people.
Location: Good and safe location on Canal Street, close to the streetcars and the French Quarter. You can run on the riverbank in the morning!
Good location to see the French quarter, and big enough so that the drunken massed on Canal street don't bother you when you want to sleep. Good price for the value. It is a huge hotel with loads of people, and it got really crazy when the Ohio State futball team moved in with all their entourage, but hey, we did spend most of our time outside and we were looking for something cheap. The first room we got had some problems, the water was leaking from the bathroom to the bedroom but they moved us into an other room in a minute when we complanied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent location in NOLA!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Not too far to walk to area attractions such as casino, Bourbon street and Jackson Square.
Location: It's in New Orleans! There is food, music, art and plenty of fun!
This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at the Marriot on Canal in New Orleans. What I liked most was the location. It was conveniently located to Bourbon, Jackson Square and all of our favorite restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff was always nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel but parking was horrible & damaged car

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Take better care of cars that are valet parked. I feel they should not of charged us since they did the damage.
Location: Good location
We stayed here for 3 nights and paid $178 for valet parking. When our car was delivered to us on Saturday morning there was damage to the back bumper. They went and got supervisor. He would not do anything for us. Told us that it was not new damage. Sorry I drive a Mercedes and take very good care of it. Everytime I get into my car I check everything. We stood there for 1 hour and they would not even reduce the parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Pamela, Thank you for posting your review. I encourage you to reach out to us directly so we can look further into this situation for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Perfect location near French Quarter and Dome

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Largely renovated. Easy walk to Quarter, restaurants, sights. Parking $38 a day. Expected. Wifi $15 a day PER DEVICE but free in lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly. Always
Cons: The room needs updating. Very stale and musty. Bathroom is very small and could use better ventilation or air flow
Location: Hotel is located near the French Quarter. You are within walking distance to everything. Very good!!
Staff: Excellent. Very Friendly Facilities: Excellent Room: Very disappointed: Room is small and old. When we first opened the door, there was a musty closed up smell, very stale air. Location: Excellent. Very close to all the action Parking: Know that you will pay for parking. $40 per night. But you get in and out service. Staff very friendl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas getaway to New Orleans! We are sorry to hear about the room not meeting your expectations. We are actually in the midst of a complete room remodeling which consists of a brand new Marriott design. All rooms will be completed remodeled by July 2015. We would enjoy the opportunity to host a future getaway of yours and exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

I love it hotel and the locatetion

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Everybody was good with me , I was seek and tri to find hoy water , immediately that ask for I Fonda help , also I ask for a microwave and I received the answer soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I do like the hotel, location is great, in the heart of downtown, lobby is renovated and looks great, rooms need some updating. the worst part is all the additional fees you don't expect as $42 parking, $16 internet and $$22 breakfast, other than than it's all good