Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Great view of river and downtown.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was better than I expected. Been living in New Orleans all of my life and left to work in Houston for last 8 years. Came back for Saints football game and stayed at Marriott. Great choice. Nice view and was able to walk to French quarter, Harrahs and the Superdome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel facility

Posted Nov 10, 2014
room had a smell; but bearable; there was a big conference taking place and so very crowded, especially in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bryn mawr, pa

great location in new orlleans

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: outdated, restuarante at hotel mediocre, you have to pay for wi fi
Location: Graet location- can walk to convention center, fr qter, aquarium, riverwalk, bourbon street, foulton sq
came here to attend a conference. Close to most main attractions, walking distance to french quarter/frenchmans st/ bourbon st. Hotel outdated but clean. Staff accomodating.beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear TONY, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our proximity to all downtown big easy attractions. We have just begun a complete room renovation which consists of a brand new Marriott design, this will certainly address some of the concerns you experienced with our decor. We would be delighted to host a future stay of yours and exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay. Great price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Booked stay last minute. Exceeded my expectations in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff- Beautiful View

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful!
Location: From Canal Street, you can walk to French Quarter, Frenchmen St, and the Warehouse district, and the streetcar is steps away if you want to go Uptown.
I got booted from the Hilton while attending a conference. The hotel wasn't at fault, (corporate scheduling error), but they didn't offer a solution.. So I booked at this Marriott, and was so grateful to meet with people who appreciated my being there. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, security and doorman welcomed me and said they were glad I was there. Big change from the experience earlier in the day. The room wasn't super large but was comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. And the view from the 27th floor was gorgeous, especially at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

great atmosphere close proximity to conference

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: elevator system, gets you to your floor quick, no stops
Cons: staff a lil tooo business, loosen up
Location: nice places to eat
great enjoyed, really close to the hotel that was hosting the conference, overflow hotel actually better than host hotel TO ME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Most beautiful view of the Mississippi River

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything...rates, food, cleanliness, location....and service oriented employees. The employees actually speak to you.
Cons: nothing
The Marriott is so conveniently located to French Quarters, best restaurants, casino, trolley rides and relaxing view of the Mississippi River. Professional hotel employees with very much focus on customer service. Enjoyed the trip because of the true Southern Hospitality.. The river view was so entertaining and everything in the hotel and city is affordable. Love New Orleans....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Only room for one side chair and desk chair.
Location: Great location
Room a little small. Everything appeared to be in good shape. Restaurant (I had breakfast only) very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Converse

1 dreamy night

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Of course, the kids command the pool area, and no Hotel is worth its stay if they cannot accommodate these little individuals. Pools were great!
Cons: Move those smokers and ash tray bins to the farthest corner of the pool area, away from the loungers. We moved 3 times because of stench of smoke:(
Location: Cafe du monde, farmers market, clover's grill, Jackson square, bourbon street, about 8-12 blocks east. Cruise ship terminal close by but for walking.
Stayed one night before going on the Carnival dream, this hotel is in great location to the French Quarter and shops on Canal street. Staff was friendly and very accommodation; especially, Ms.Jewel in the restaurant, who gave my kids coloring card and stickers to play with...Valet parking was super busy and the valets were super friendly despite the overwhelming guest coming and going. Doorman greeted all who passed him, and the Hotel had a great vibe about it. Sorry, having kids and them learning about the dangers of smoking just really could not be avoided at this hotel. especially around the pool area.. read on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Mobile

Good location and nice rooms!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has nice views, location, and clean rooms!