Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

I love it hotel and the locatetion

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Everybody was good with me , I was seek and tri to find hoy water , immediately that ask for I Fonda help , also I ask for a microwave and I received the answer soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I do like the hotel, location is great, in the heart of downtown, lobby is renovated and looks great, rooms need some updating. the worst part is all the additional fees you don't expect as $42 parking, $16 internet and $$22 breakfast, other than than it's all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Francisville

convenient location to the quarter and shopping.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, treatment by staff
Cons: room could have microwave and fridge
Location: Near the quarter, French market, canal place, Café du monde, good restaurants. Can get quarter view or river view. Priced reasonably.
Spent my 70 birthday in New Orleans and when the staff found out it was my birthday they gave us a room with a fabulous view of the river and when I returned to the room after dinner they had left a bottle of cava iced down with glasses and chocolate dipped strawberries. They had all signed a birthday card also. Made my night!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Room and view
Location: Bourbon street is just a few streets down and also Cafe Du Monde is within walking distance(about 4 blocks or so)
Hotel was very clean and in a good part of the french quarter. Right off the main street. Friendly staff. Watch out the the overnight parking price! OUCH!!! But valet parking and your car will be safe. Rooms are super comfy. They are currently remodeling and we were in a newly remodeled room. Very nice. Lobby is beautiful and there is a bar downstairs if you dont want to go out. Also the pool is on the roof of the 6th floor. Great view and good looking pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the Quarter.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant.
Location: French Quarter, good ding and site-seeing. Gambling at Harrah's.
Great staff and restaurant. Rooms pretty small but overall, a good deal and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton Rouge la

Nice

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very nice employees love the customer service very helpful will use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very accommodating...will stay again...and again....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The elevators were excellent
Cons: small things like a newspaper in the morning
Location: Location was excellent
The rooms are not well maintained.The bathroom door is old and very cracky.No newspaper available,no safe lock in room,no refrigerator.Wi Fi is costly and the restaurants in Marriott are expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to hear you found our location and our high efficiency elevators to be most convenient during your time with us. However, we would like to apologize that the room you received did not meet your expectation. We are in the midst of a complete room remodeling which consist of a brand new Marriott design that will certainly address the concerns you experienced with the room. Our new rooms also will include in-room safes and refrigerators. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the border of the French Quarter

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Close enough to everything in the French Quarter. Street car stops located within close walking distance of the hotel , enabling one to easily visit areas outside the FQ--Audobon Park/Tulane and City Park or Frenchmen Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

A very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Our newly renovated room was beautiful and had a fridge. Our room was ready at our arrival (earlier than expected) which was great! Room was clean and the location was excellent. Close enough to the quarter yet quiet. I am very happy for the amenities we received for the price. I would definitely spread the word to others!