Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just off French Quarter, nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: If you have but a few days, skip Burbon and go straight to Frenchmen for the real music and nice food.
We had a nice time, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, especially for people from out of country. They helped us with reservations and suggestions. The location is nice, everything was within walking distance. Breakfast fare was light, but fresh. The room was nice, bed was slightly small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Nice pool.
Cons: Sometimes there was a smoke smell in the hallway.
Location: Frenchmen St!
Nice, quiet hotel on the edge of the French Quarter. Great location for walking to the French Quarter, or to Frenchmen St for some great music! My room was big and very clean. Pool was also a nice thing to have to escape the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
A fantastic find! Staff were very helpful and professional. Room was very comfortable and inviting. If I return to New Orleans, this will definitely be where I'll stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Old world charm

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The history and location.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: close to markets, tram stop, tourist spots and Bourbon Street. Local pub called "Port of Call" do great hamburgers and cocktails.
Beautiful refurbished mansion in the French quarter of New Orleans. Large room with a kitchenette, bathroom very small. Staff were helpful when needed but generally stayed in the background. Old nostalgic music drifts through the hotel creating a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was basic but filling. Be prepared to carry your luggage up steep steps to the first floor - no elevators. Pool area was very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Better than the pictures

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was impressed with the perfect mixture of old and new. I didn't want a sleek chain hotel for my stay but did want extreme comfort. As soon as I entered I was in love with the balance of old New Orleans with quality upgrades. This is a must see & stay on my list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie and Luc from Canada

Great location, charming hotel, amazing staff

Posted May 29, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, full of New Orléans charm and close to 4 great neighboorhood: French Quater, Marigny, CDB and Tremé. The staff is very welcoming and helpful in making reservations for restorants and tours and ensuring we make the most of our stay in the city. The pool was great after a long day walking under the hot sun. We had an amazing stay at Melrose Mansion! Thanks to Melanie and the rest of the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, quiet part of town

Posted May 22, 2014
Wonderful place, close enough to the action but far enough from the filth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra from Atlanta

Great Boutique Hotel!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Its a nice boutique hotel in the middle of a nice, trendy, very New Orleans neighborhood. We loved that it was very close to Bourbon Street without being in the middle of it. It was pretty quiet even though there were people walking about. It was close to everything we needed. We were able to park the car and walk (although the hotel has VERY little parking). We had a suite which was so comfortable. The staff was great - we met a nice man named George who gave us some homemade creole goodies but because. We will definetly be back - we found our place in NOLA>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Loved the location of hotel close enough to french quarter but not in down town area.