Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, usa

Just ok!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Breakfast is not so good! Everything is just ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

for us the hotel was located in a perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the main house that has a lot of history and flavor of the french quarter and was close to fisherman's st. and the trolley and bourbon st
Cons: more chooses for breakfast especially fruit.
we would go back and stay at this hotel in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Cozy southern style home

Posted Nov 6, 2014
As soon as you step to the Melrose Mansion, you will feel the sense of southern style hospitality of the staff and comfort of the place already. The place is cozy and chic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Beautiful, wonderful location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful building and room. Great amenities. Wonderful staff. Did not want to leave.
Cons: With perfection?
Location: Buffas, across the street. Great gracious locals. A beer and a shot kinda 24 hr bar. Music! The Ruby Slipper. Yummy biscuits and so much more!
Gorgeous building! Beautiful room. Great views. Lovely staff. Location, location, location. We had such an incredible experience in NO and Melrose Mansion played a huge roll. Very slow but appreciated elevator. Stairs can be a work out depending on where your room is located. We are looking into investing in a place in thr neighborhood because our incredible stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you to one the most best cities in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l.a.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I always stAy at the melrose mansion. It's the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, Tennessee

Great facility near everything of interest!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The blend of modern conveniences with plantation atmosphere.
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Hotel on edge of French Quarter but close to RTA bus stop. Frenchmen Street offers live jazz and Bourbon Street within walking distance.
Hotel is absolutely fabulous. It is beautiful with modern conveniences yet maintains that plantation atmosphere. On the edge of the French Quarter but 2 short blocks from bus stop. Buy all day pass for $3 and ride bus then trolley to all areas downtown including garden district, French Quarter, Cafe du Monde, etc. The hotel was much more than we expected. The staff was very efficient and helpful. New Orleans is a great place and I would recommend the dinner/jazz cruise aboard the Natchez. Our next trip to New Orleans will include another stay at the Melrose Mansion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff.....

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: they have done an excellent job of turning a home into a boutique hotel.....
Location: french quarter ....you name it!
Looking forward to returning. could not have asked for more and perfectly located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and actual real mansion

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Beautifully restored, with large rooms and a very friendly staff. In the french quarter (the quiet part!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel with excellent amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Quiet and serene. Great location within 5-10 walking distance from everything. Staff was awesome. Room and view was beatiful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com