Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
In the room their were 2 small towels not big at all, and the AC didn't work. I saw a big cockroach climbing up the wall, their was NO remote to the TV. The facility was run down and smelled. The staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport

Posted May 3, 2015
The staff is excellent and truly makes up for the fact that is an older outdated but still very clean establishment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to freeway and French Quarter
Staff unfriendly, floors not in good shape, too much to mention - overall appearance was sloppy workmanship and worn out. Doors looked liked they had been chewed on by dogs and didn't fit properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The price. That's it.
Cons: CLEANLINESS! The rooms were not cleaned prior to my checking in, and that was quite evident.
Rooms are dirty- looks as if they hadn't been cleaned in some time. No phone, no air conditioning, no amenities. Actually found some bugs in the room. It could be a cool spot, if they paid some more attention to the overall appearance of the place. Needless to say, I won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Midtown experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: I did like the location but that is about it.
Cons: Almost everything not related to the staff.
Location: We did not frequent the area because we were unfamiliar with it so I am unable to answer.
The building itself looked like it needed numerous repairs and the room had an uneven floor, which caused me and my guest to trip several times. The floor of the balcony felt as if it were about to collapse underneath our feet. The soap was the absolute worst soap possible (and cheapest) and there was a lack of towels (even though we asked for more). Otherwise, the staff was overall very friendly. However, the "sponsored" cabbie ended up gouging us for rides to other places and we were not offered services of any other companies. The breakfast in the hotel cost an additional $6.00 and was not worth half of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norco

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff made up for the hotel being an older one! The Frontdesk Staff were extremely nice and helpful.Shuttle service was available for a really reasonable cost and the Restaraunt /Lounge Staff amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Dirty and stinking

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I was there only two nights, it's cheap but bad! One the website there is stated that they provide breakfast and I did see any breakfast never! Big insects walking around the room! I killed two bugs which were big like a mouse! The second night some other people were parting on my same floor and I couldn't sleep! How can you sleep the night??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, KY

Good hotel close to Canal St.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: 1 minute walk from bus stop
Cons: Cleanness and room facilities
Location: In mid city, 3 minutes to Nike factory store, Burger King, Dollar Tree, etc.
It's easy to reach by bus E2 from the airport, just a few minutes walk. You need to require a microwave, chairs and a refrigerator if you don't find any in the room assigned. If the AC or heat doesn't work well, you need to ask to change a room. The club next door is too loud, but if you ask to stay on the 4th floor, it won't bother you that much. You need to require room service If your room is not cleaned when you come back from your day travel. We experienced all above, so the first evening was like hell, couldn't sleep at all due to the cold room and loud noise, but after the change everything is satisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Cheap rooms.
Cons: Be more honest about the rules. Extra guest rules, wrong check in time listed, have to check in at front desk with photo id after 9:00pm....what?
Location: Fairly long walk but manageable if you didn't want to spend money on transp. to Bourbon St. Hotel also has a private driver for cheaper than taxi.
When reading the reviews about this hotel I went in expecting roaches, holes in the wall, and something looking like it was in the Walking Dead. Honestly it isn't in a terrible area of the city and for the price I was quite pleased. You can take an Uber, taxi, or walk two blocks to take trolley to downtown easily while other hotels in this price range wouldn't have the trolley option and even if you wanted to walk you couldn't. If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head and you don't care about the oldness of the hotel this is a good pick for you. Now.....the staff.....the lady at the front desk was ridiculously rude to me. There are a bunch of rules for this hotel that were NOT listed anywhere on my receipt or on Expedia. For example, its $79.95 a night for a two full bed room.....plus $20 extra dollars per person....not mentioned until I went to check in. I had originally paid for the hotel for my three friends but did not stay at that specific one. When checking in at what I was originally told on my receipt at 2:00pm, when I arrived they said it was 3:00pm and that if I wanted to check in early there was a $25 dollar fee. Also since I was listed on the receipt I was considered a guest of the room....even though I wasn't staying. She also said that if I just didn't come back and my friends did that they would be required to show their id at the front desk each time they entered the hotel after 9:00pm to ensure that they were all guest members who had paid $20.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cheap Hotel, nothing more. under construction so no hot tub.