Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2014
it was excellent if youre wanting to stay in new orleans. it's close to everything and jusrt short walk to bourbon street. very close to the casino if you like to gamble. you should definitelty check it out. its a little pricey but definitely worth evry penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Convention Goers

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A nice hotel, but not necessarily the MOST central if you are not using the Convention Center facilities. There are plenty of other nice choices for tourists, but this is definitely a 3-4 star property, don't get me wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staycation

Mardi Gras comfort.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Convenient for Mardi Gras parades and balls. Very comfy executive room on the 6th floor. Hotel average, but the shining star was the staff, from the front desk to valet. Omar (bellman) was the best! He did all the heavy lifting and always greeted me with a smile. Also a special thanks to the understaffed valet team, I appreciate your hustle. You took good car of me.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Staycation, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We had a very busy and exciting Mardi Gras this year! I'm glad you were able to experience the first class service from some of our team. Omar is a wonderful host who is always looking for ways to make our guests stay memorable. We hope to see you again for Mardi Gras next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cruise Passenger Paradise

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and uber-comfortable rooms!
Cons: Nothing...all good!
Beautiful and comfortable rooms just a short walk to the Julia Street Terminal, where both Norwegian and Royal Caribbean dock. If you're hale and hearty, the Quarter is a reasonable jaunt. Staff is N'awleans friendly and helpful,too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phillip from Alabama

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!! Staff friendly!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Well it took two days before they change my bed(which was dirty with some weird spots)
Location: A little bit far from the french quarter but you can walk and enjoy the city views
Best thing was New years eve dinner The guys at the restaurant were awesome, great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat A. from Washington

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the French Quarter, the convention center and the dock for many cruise lines. Very nice room, clean and roomy. The staff were very helpful: we arrived at midnight and needed to get right to our rooms as we were leaving on a cruise the next evening. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Convention Center (MSY)

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Not much
Had to wait 45 minutes for a room because they did not have my Expedia reservation, the front desk staff was unable to process it and I had to wait for the manager to return from her dinner break....unbelievable...then they put me in the "executive" floor and the "executive" floor has no special privileges for "executive" status.