Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

Great Discovery in NOLA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The entire staff was overly friendly, helpful and just pleasant to be around. Parking, check-in, concierge services, housekeeping(Vivian), made the stay at this hotel just a pleasure. Check out with Emily was simple, concise and makes you want to return for another visit with them. I would recommend this hotel highly. Great location making it simple to get anywhere. The entire Bell staff made it simple to get anywhere and find anything. I can't complement them enough. The Concierge Floor is well worth doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
We reserved the concerige level room, and it was more than worth it. They had free breakfast, hor d'ovres, and desserts. They also had free pepsi and water bottles! Tracy was the absolute best person there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Nice sized room and very clean...

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We enjoyed Mulate's restaurant the next block over - traditional New Orleans style band and food.
We actually stayed at the Roosevelt (supposedly the nicest hotel in New Orleans) for 3 days prior to our stay at the Marriott but had to relocate for our last 2 evenings, so we chose this hotel. I must say, we liked this room WAY better than the Roosevelt. It was very roomy, had everything we needed and was very clean. Plus, it was good to see a different part of the city in the same trip. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to be close but not in the heart of it

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, rooftop pool, good location
Location: Walkable from the French quarter and Burbon street if you are used to walking. Directly across the street from the Riverwalk.
This was a great option for my group. We wanted to be close to Burbon Street and the French quarter, but not in the thick of it. We were a 10 min walk from the French quarter and directly across the street from the Riverwalk. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Plus they do complimentary apps and drinks in the afternoon. If I was going back to NOLA I would definitely consider staying here. The rooftop pool is also a nice benefit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga.

Downtown area close to River Walk.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything except the bed arrangement.I
Cons: I know that here can be something, but I didn't see it.
Location: Several things, the River Walk, Casino and a short drive to Burbon St..
Everything was wonderful except we had double beds and I requested a king size bed. Other than that we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great room! Would stay again.

Posted May 4, 2015
Large, well appointed, clean room, excellent staff. Couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Well locate, clean a bit expensive .....................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I do not want to fill out a written portion. You turn reviewers away with forced written prompts. Great staff great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Hotel is a little older and dated but clean and comfortable
The staff, and especially the doormen were exceptional. They never failed to greet us upon our return to the hotel after exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very friendly hotel staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff. Room
Location: The location is near by the French Quarter.
Hotel staff are very friendly. They was helpful by everything. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.