Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, convenient to the French Quarter

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location near French Quarter, affordable rates
Cons: Fix balconies outside individual rooms
Location: Adjacent to French Quarter for in town enjoyment, convenient to major highways for day trips
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the courtyard, and appreciated use of the desktop and printer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: If they would just spend a few thousand dollars the place could be way better.
We booked two rooms and both were run down in need of repair. Black mold on inside of shower door, rotten base board molding, old mattresses. Carpet old dirty feeling. The pictures make it look way better. The outdoor area has some charm but needs lots of TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natchitoches, Louisiana

Quaint little place

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Did I mention the courtyard?
Cons: Maybe a better selection for breakfast e.g. beignets
Location: 5-10 mins walk to bourbon St. About 15 mins to The French Market/Frenchman St./Cafe Du Monde. Definitely recommend Frenchman St. for food/music.bars.
Pleasantly surprise. It was excellent for the price. Older hotel (1848 I think), with a real New Orleans feel. It has an outside courtyard in the back where breakfast was served. (Bagels.croissants, fruit,coffee/tea). It was wonderful just sitting out there relaxing. Room was nice, clean. No complaints. enjoyed the stay. Only downside was finding parking. we checked in on a Sunday, so it wasn't too bad. They do have secured parking for an additional $20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
Walking distance to French Quarter, Bourbon street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice location, reasonable price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice location, helpful staff. Reasonably priced. Close to the french quarter and Louie Armstrong Park
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Don't do it!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We will post pictures. They say it all. The room was in horrible condition. Mold, holes in the wall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA Guest House

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was a great experience! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, a basic hotel breakfast provided every morning, location was easy to get to the Quater or Frenchmen's or Louis Armstrong park or other fun in the Treme. Free parking was convenient! It's a great value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is very old and nothing fancy, however the staff is extremely nice and helpful and really make your trip to New Orleans as fun as possible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NE Guest House

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Looks from outside are deceiving. Rooms are so outdated and need of upgrades. Mattress uncomfortable and had metal frame sticking out that we both bumped into and cut our legs. Closets were so old they creaked and we difficult to open and shut. Hotell was very noisy as you could hear people coughing at front desk and hear conversations. Staff were nice though. I could not recommend at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, sehr zu empfehlen.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Super Ausgangspunkt, Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Sehr nettes Personal. Kommen gerne wieder. Nur zu empfehlen.