Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: The facilities were a bit dated, but clean.
We had a nice stay at the NO Guest House. While the hotel could use an updating the staff was great to meet all of our expectations and needs. Everyone was very friendly the front desk offered great advice for out of the way places to eat and things to do. We would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great for a night in NO

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This NEw Orleans Guest House is located perfectly in Treme. Walking around the neighborhood is a delight. Then venturing out a bit farther gets you to the French Quarter. Accommodations are quaint. We liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Good walking distance to french quarter
Very old, musty, dirty. Some staff were nice, but others not as helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

NOLA Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but that kind of adds to the Ol' Nawlins charm.
Great place for a weekend getaway to NOLA. Staff are super friendly. The best thing about this place is that they are pet friendly, which most places in NOLA are not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not Someplace You Want To Spend Much Time In.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room we were in had a slope in the floor going from the bedroom to the sink area. We tripped going up several times and then I fell going down and landed on face. The maid, made the bed and left two clean towels, two washcloths, one hand towel. No clean up whatsoever. Same dirt on the floor that was there when we arrived was still there when we left. The third day the maid left two towels two wash cloths and all the dirty wash cloths and towels from the previous day in the same place as they were when we left for the day and didn't even bother to empty trash cans. Would I ever stay there or recommend it to someone...No, absolutely not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Cool

Posted Sep 26, 2014
If all you want is a room in NOLA and don't want to spend a lot of money, it's perfect. Very nice staff and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff waived the pet fee, didn't charge us to park in their tiny parking lot, and theres plenty of street parking around as well.
Cons: The decor and cleanliness maybe, but I think it kind of adds to the charm of staying at this small place downtown.
Staff are super friendly, and the location is near all the attractions. Very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

sooooo COOL & NICE!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: very unique and styling!!
close to bourbon street that i wanted to go. staff was very nice.room is so New Orleans!! I love the breakfast patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

PERFECT LOCATION for French Quarter

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Superb location, extremely helpful staff, other clientèle very pleasnt
Cons: hearing door banging sound from other clientèle from main entrance
Location: EVERYTHING to offer in French Quarter
Staff were polite, well mannered, civil, and respectfully mannerly; Always given the best tips and advice regarding my stay in New Orleans... all of which was perfectly accurate. You can't put a price on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location. Close enough to the action to walk but far enough for quiet sleeping. Could use newer towels,bedding, and mattresses to up the comfort rating.