Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location. Close enough to the action to walk but far enough for quiet sleeping. Could use newer towels,bedding, and mattresses to up the comfort rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Decent location near all attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good safe place with great hospitality! Could use a small exterior face lift, but overall nothing but good things to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location, not amenities.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location is the selling point along with a low price. The place was well "used" and a little disorganized. Included a basic cold breakfast and a roof to sleep under. The desirable aspect was the location to everything in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Maryland

Charming French Quarter Guest House

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Overall historic charm Location is good Staff was helpful and friendly A good deal considering proximity to the Quarter
Cons: The furniture and fixtures should be upgraded Improve privacy/security on the balcony facing the street Fridge in room
Location: 10 minute walk to the heart of the Quarter Tours galore (cemeteries, swamps, river, historic, etc.)
Location is good - only a few blocks walk from the Quarter Parking is tight - will probably have to park on street but it seemed safe Staff was helpful and friendly - a good mix of locals and transplants Nice little courtyard in the back Charming New Orleans flair to the hotel and the rooms The furniture should be upgraded - there is an endless supply of antique shops and furniture shops that could help in sprucing the place up while keeping the overall atmosphere The bathroom should be redone - the shower stall was dingy and the bathroom cabinet was falling apart The picture frames should all be replaced - they are too cheap and tacky for some of the pictures in them The bed frame needed to be replaced - part of it was broken at the foot of the bed A quieter A/C would be nice - woke us up in the middle of the night a few times Having a balcony was cool - but it was accessible from the hallway outside our room which makes it a bit nerve racking safety-wise Overall a nice find on Ursuline and Rampart but it has a lot of untapped potential. For a place to crash in the Quarter you can't find a much better deal that is safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine

Very authentic hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in this place for 2 nights. It was a great place to get a real feel of authentic New Orleans. Within walking distance of the French quarter. The room we stayed in was out the back in the courtyard and the floor was on an angle and the stairs to get to it a little scary. The room was very clean and smelt nice (a relief after the last few hotels we stayed in either smelt like smoke or mould). Bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well even though it was a bit noisy. The water had been turned off one morning but the staff let us use another room to shower so it was fine. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definitely reccomend this place if you don't want to stay in a stock standard hotel. I would definitely go back if I was to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Charlotte, NC

Close to French Quarter

Posted May 30, 2014
Cute and cozy hotel. Room was clean, great hotel patio to hangout and enjoy coffee and/or drinks, and staff was very pleasant. Ten minute walk to Bourbon street and inexpensive parking. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick M from Savannah, Ga

just within walking distance of Bourban street

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredith from Baton Rouge

great

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night but the room was nice a little small but clean, we were in walking distance of French Quarter and loved our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by funwake from Germany

short stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location is really good, personal was nice and helpfull and the inside court rather charming.
Cons: Rooms furnitures and decoration - the breakfast is also quite bad. They should rather not include it, as it only give a negative impression
Location: direct to French Quarter, so, very central to reach all what NOLA can afford - Louis Amstrong parc also direct beside the hotel.
Carpet was quite dirty and furnitures/bed not really recent. Bathroom was clean. Nice little court and quiet street. Direct next the French Quarter, so, everything can be done by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sam from toronto

best price near french quarters if you are driving

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best price and quality if you are looking for free car parking and place within walking distance from French quarters and congo square. make sure you make booking online..