Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect Location - right in the heart of N'Orleans

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were great - nothing was too much trouble. Very relaxed atmosphere - helps you fall into a relaxed/chilled holiday mode.
Cons: Mattresses were a little saggy - woke up with a back ache
Location: Louis Armstrong Park is 2mins walk, the French Market about 10mins... as is the busy section of Bourbon Street. Everything else between 5 & 15 mins.
Perfect Hotel for the real 'New Orleans' experience. The photos on expedia are a good representation of what you'll get/see. Location' s great - everything you want in the French Quarter is between 5-to-15 mins walk (assuming you don't get distracted by all the fantastic sights you pass en-route!) Hotel staff are really friendly & helpful, & take time to find whatever you're looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The staff there are super friendly and the rooms are decent!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was cheerful and very helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs to be cleaned and repaired.
Location: The location was near the French Quarter and was within easy walking distance of the park.
This facility needed much repair and an in-depth cleaning. The staff was wonderful, but didn't make up for the disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This place is more interesting than your average hotel. Very ornamental and unique. Great location! Very close to Bourbon street. The staff was great and recommended a great lesser known place to eat and catch open mic night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

If you are drunk, you might not notice.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel is clean and quiet...but the furniture inside your room is second handed and does not work. The mattress waextremely hard, the sheets old and thin. Also, while close to the French Quarter, not in a safe area. Pay $50 more and stayed someplace better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, ky

Yes it's old but I love old

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I have no complaints about this place. We stayed 2 nights during Mardi Gras and we we're able to leave our car parked and walk everywhere. We both rested great and enjoyed everything about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Guest house near French Quarter

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not much-does have potential to be cozy.
Cons: Everything
Location: 15 min walking distance to the river front, 10-12 minutes walking distance to the middle of the French Quarter
The guest house, although near the French Quarter, is in a rough part of town. Many signs up in nearby residences saying only to walk in groups for your own safety. The guest house needs upgrading, carpets were very dirty. The room we stayed in had a washroom with a toilet seat that had cracked and peeling paint, and was disgusting. The breakfast was in the courtyard-potential to be very nice, but in need of maintenance. The pastries were at least one day old. Glasses for water were very dusty, had to wash them ourselves before we could use them. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

moyen

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: situation géographique
Cons: propreté de l'hôtel et le déjeuner à l'extérieur car il faisait très froid à cette période, environ 4 degrés.
Location: le cartier français et les restaurants tout est proche à près de 10 minutes à pied
l'hotel a besoin de rénovations, La propreté laisse à désirer. Points forts est que cet hôtel est bien situé par rapport au French Cartier tout peut se faire en pied. Nous avions 2 chambres car nous étions 4 personnes et tout le monde étaient déçu de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Pretty in pink in New Orleans Guest House

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Lovely, quaint character filled accommodation. Staff are very special from front of house to the house keepers. They are friendly, helpful and full of local information. Always willing to help. Guest house is in the ideal location about a 10 min walk from Jackson Square where all the action is. Nice and quiet after a busy day or night out, but close enough as to be not to far. My room was lovely and spacious. My thanks to Russell, Wendy, Miss Janice and Miss Dora
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Walking distance to the French quarter

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The people are friendly and helpful, the room we stayed in was clean, but tiny. The inn had nice character, and its fairly inexpensive, but the walls are paper thin. Could hear every conversation at the desk. Next time will spend a bit more and hopefully be more comfortable overall.