Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff waived the pet fee, didn't charge us to park in their tiny parking lot, and theres plenty of street parking around as well.
Cons: The decor and cleanliness maybe, but I think it kind of adds to the charm of staying at this small place downtown.
Staff are super friendly, and the location is near all the attractions. Very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

sooooo COOL & NICE!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: very unique and styling!!
close to bourbon street that i wanted to go. staff was very nice.room is so New Orleans!! I love the breakfast patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

PERFECT LOCATION for French Quarter

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Superb location, extremely helpful staff, other clientèle very pleasnt
Cons: hearing door banging sound from other clientèle from main entrance
Location: EVERYTHING to offer in French Quarter
Staff were polite, well mannered, civil, and respectfully mannerly; Always given the best tips and advice regarding my stay in New Orleans... all of which was perfectly accurate. You can't put a price on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location. Close enough to the action to walk but far enough for quiet sleeping. Could use newer towels,bedding, and mattresses to up the comfort rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Decent location near all attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good safe place with great hospitality! Could use a small exterior face lift, but overall nothing but good things to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location, not amenities.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location is the selling point along with a low price. The place was well "used" and a little disorganized. Included a basic cold breakfast and a roof to sleep under. The desirable aspect was the location to everything in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Maryland

Charming French Quarter Guest House

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Overall historic charm Location is good Staff was helpful and friendly A good deal considering proximity to the Quarter
Cons: The furniture and fixtures should be upgraded Improve privacy/security on the balcony facing the street Fridge in room
Location: 10 minute walk to the heart of the Quarter Tours galore (cemeteries, swamps, river, historic, etc.)
Location is good - only a few blocks walk from the Quarter Parking is tight - will probably have to park on street but it seemed safe Staff was helpful and friendly - a good mix of locals and transplants Nice little courtyard in the back Charming New Orleans flair to the hotel and the rooms The furniture should be upgraded - there is an endless supply of antique shops and furniture shops that could help in sprucing the place up while keeping the overall atmosphere The bathroom should be redone - the shower stall was dingy and the bathroom cabinet was falling apart The picture frames should all be replaced - they are too cheap and tacky for some of the pictures in them The bed frame needed to be replaced - part of it was broken at the foot of the bed A quieter A/C would be nice - woke us up in the middle of the night a few times Having a balcony was cool - but it was accessible from the hallway outside our room which makes it a bit nerve racking safety-wise Overall a nice find on Ursuline and Rampart but it has a lot of untapped potential. For a place to crash in the Quarter you can't find a much better deal that is safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by New Orleans visitor from Dallas

Very Unique and not dull like a Super 8

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want upscale go somewhere else. This hotel is very unique with tons of personality. It's not perfect but I enjoyed my stay immensely and would gladly stay here again. They have a very nice courtyard and the room had everything I needed. Again, personality wins out every time over upscale amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com