Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge, la

Comfortable, suited our needs, not far from CBD.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice stay. Missed complimentary breakfast , rooms were spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suburb Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Overall nice hotel. Was very disappointed that I did not get any Marriott points due to booking reservation through Expedia, which I was unaware was a disqualifier. Half of my encounters with the front desk were with unfriendly staff, whose attitude seemed to be "why are you bothering me?". Same vibe from the staff in the hotel restaurant the two mornings I ate breakfast there. The lobby/restaurant music was oppressively loud, especially at 0730. I was told it was meant to energize the patrons. Shame it did not seem to have the same effect on the staff. Taxi fee into French Quarter from this location approximately $20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Great view of Lake Ponchartrain

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to my work-related meetings.
Cons: I don't think there is anyway to improve it, but the parking garage is nerve wracking!!
My second stay at this Marriott. I was very disappointed my first stay - just felt like my room wasn't clean. No problems this go round. Staff nice, room comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BR, LA

Below expectations

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and view or Lake Ponchartrain
Location: Easy to get to. Convenient to local shopping and eateries.
Business trip. Great location for my business. Stayed in room with 2 beds - when I turned down first bed, sheets did not appear clean. 1 towel in bathroom did not appear "fresh". Staff was very attentive to my complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very convenient to most things.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean for the most part, although there was hair all over the bathroom.
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service
We had 4 people in our room, but only 3 towels, hand towels and 2 wash cloths. I went down to the front desk and asked for additional towels and washcloths. I was told that they were out of washcloths. Really??? How can a hotel expect people to "share" washcloths and towels? I was extremely disappointed. Also, we did not eat breakfast there because it was way overpriced. They wanted $7.00 for a bowl of cereal! Ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay at the New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with our management team. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to New Orleans in hopes of improving upon your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Business trip during the holidays.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel room was affordable, comfortable and loved the bed and linens. Parking garage is dirty, dark and difficult to navigate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and resturants and New Orleans

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything seemed ok. Rooms were clean. Nothing was stolen. Disappointed that we could not use pool because it was down for maintenance which we didn't know while booking. That was our main reason for getting this hotel. Pool indoors was hard to find in December. Staff was nice and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks regarding your most recent stay at the New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our pool being closed, as it is currently under going a renovation and will be back in service soon. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Metairie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Very Good Metairie Hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Free Wi-Fi and parking would be nice. Most suburban hotels in the area seem to offer these amenities - but they won't be a deal breaker...
Very Excited about finally getting to stay in this hotel. Been trying to book it for my last few trips to New Orleans without success. This time we were able to book a room and we will likely make this our "go to" hotel when coming home to visit. Hotel was very clean and well appointed. For part of the stay, we had a view overlooking the lake and it was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Over all it was great.. Nice friendly staff .. Clean rooms.. Just a nice clean place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is a bit confusing, worth calling ahead for specific instructions. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable, no complaints!