Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Quarter & Superdome

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Centrally located to the French Quarter & the Superdome. Need to upgrade the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from t

Ok but not something to get excited over

Posted Apr 14, 2014
A little outdated and smell. But all of New Orleans in that area has a smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is fine

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This hotel had some bad reviws and I was a bit concerned but everything seemed booked for the French quarter festival. The hotel was fine - near Canal st with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cockeysville, MD

Great place for a general NOLA vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location! It was a short walk to the Superdome, Bourbon Street, virtually every type of restaurant you could imagine, drug stores, shopping, name it.
Location: Minutes (by foot) to EVERYTHING you could want. Minutes (by car) to several malls/shopping centers.
I stayed here during my long weekend vacation in NOLA. It was a short drive between the hotel and the airport (MSY), but it was walking distance to everything else. The staff was very friendly and greeted me every time I went through the door. The room was adequate...I've seen worse, and I've seen better. But, truth be told, it's New Orleans - shame on you if you're spending time in the room. There was some kind of construction going on so there were a lot of power tool noises, but nothing that made the stay unpleasant. Housekeeping came by the same time every morning, so I had no problem scheduling my wake-up around them (and they were very pleasant when I asked them to come back the one morning I overslept). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to quarters and transportion

Posted Apr 9, 2014
very nice, breakfast good, clean, front desk very helpful, parking a little expensive, but worth the safety. felt safe walking to trolley car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy about it.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My family stayed there for 3 nights. 1st day we got in late. The room lamp didn't work. The mattress was sink. The bathroom door was broken and cannot close tight. The kids were tired so i requested exchanged the room on the next day. The next room also has two lamps not working. I talked to the lady and she didn't speak English.... I don't want to be back again.
2 out of 5
by Kama from Auckland, New Zealand

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The shower had a leak which soaked te carpet in one part and made the room smell horrible! Staff were unprofessional and argued between each other in front of us. Wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from austin tx

nice hotel close to canal and bourbon st.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: nice and clean good breakfast every morning from 7:00 am to 9:00 am +
Cons: nothing
Location: close to canal st, bourbon st. also is close to the Amtrak station and greyhound
best place and fair price. compare with the big dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from IN

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: No screens on windows.......we wanted to enjoy the fresh air, but couldn't because there were no screens. I assume that was because of Mardi Gras.
Location: French Quarter, Mercedes Dome, and Pelicans arena are all within walking distance. The area seemed very safe.
From the hotel, we were able to walk to the French quarter. We also walked to a New Orleans Pelicans game. Great location! We would choose this hotel again if we were in New Orleans!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for French Quarter

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel has no pretensions, you get what you pay for. No complaints.