Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel but stern late check out policy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My room was nice . Clean good quality stuff. My only complaint is that they wouldn't push my checkout an hour till 1pm. They just would not budge. Otherwise I'd have given it 5 stars. Chill out a bit guys this is NOLA, people are going to stay out late and need a bit more sleep. I mean it's not like every room is cleaned by a maid at noon is it? Boo to this policy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Close to the action.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The Omni Riverfront is a smaller hotel located directly across from the Riverwalk mall. There are great restaurants close by and the French Quarter is a short walk away. Our room was clean and comfortable with a sitting room and bedroom loft. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had use of the pool at the nearby Omni in the French Quarter. Would highly recommend a stay at the Omni Riverfront, especially since most of the renovations are completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallatin.TN

Great one night stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everythng
Cons: Nothing
Location: Carnival Cruise just 1/3rd of a mile to the terminal
A very enjoyable stay. The staff even had a piece of Cheesecake and a Birthday card,waiting for me in my room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

nice hotel and close to many places to enjoy

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: close to warehouse district or bourbon street you have many options on what to do.
great overall experience rooms are nice and bed is nice and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Always nice to stay at the Omni

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Front desk (Colette), funny, nice, eager to help. The room was very nice.
Cons: Slate bathroom tile is difficult to clean, a little more attention to that.
Location: Convention center directly across the street, French Quarter within walking distance.
Great location for my convention with the HQ hotel across the street as well as the convention center itself. Colette at the front desk was GREAT, I had been shuffled from hotel to hotel because of a botched reservation (not OMNI) and my last night I got the pleasure of being at the Omni Riverfront. My room was beautiful, comfortable and I only wish I had been there for all 4 days. I told the valet out front I needed a car to the airport at 6:15 am. They met me at the elevator took my bags, had a car waiting for me. It was just G-R-E-A-T. I will be staying there on my next visit to NOLA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again at this place or Expedia

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Blow it up...
Location: Malates great food and service
Why not worth the waste of time..... Why why why....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vicksburg ms

Inexperienced

Posted Nov 7, 2014
They were in the process of changing to omni and seemed confused on several things. They do not have room service. Tried to charge me again after I paid through expedia. Overall nice hotel and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness.
Location: The location was great. Close to the French Quarter and the Riverfront Shopping area.
The staff was phenomenal. The room was very clean. Enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis / Santa Rosa

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My sister & I stayed over two nights at the Wyndham Riverfront. The last second night of our stay the business transfered to become the Omni Riverfront. The building is nice & very clean. Our room was very comfortable. We could not hear any of the others guests. The best part of our stay was by far the wonderful service we received from the staff. Good people are the key to a well run business & whoever hired the staff knew what they were doing. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Well intentioned but couldn't deliver

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Our room was not ready at the 3pm check in. Didn't get our room until 8pm. No comp dinner or drinks offered. This was $300 a night room. And I was booked for 3 nights. Room service was noisy slamming doors everyday so we were not able to sleep in. Av vent was rattled and kept us up all night. Lamp in the restroom was missing 1 of 4 shades. I had to beg for a comp and was given 2 $12 vouchers for lunch. Never used them. Was given a $22 credit for 2 beers and 2 coffees that we bought while waiting but I had to ask for that too