Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Small (but nice) room, friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The value was good.
Cons: There was some water damage in the bathroom that needed to be fixed. Not a big deal though.
Location: It is within walking distance to the French Quarter, but a longer walk than some of the higher priced hotels. WWII museum 1/2 mile away.
We stayed over a weekend and had a good experience. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small, but very nice and clean. It was also in a decent location, within waking distance of both the French Quarter and World War II museum. For the value, this is a great hotel. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast of Canada

Lovely old hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Bathrooms could have more shelving.
Location: Located on the fringe of the busy French Quarter.
Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting New Orleans. A quaint hotel close enough to the action of the French Quarter, but far enough to be quiet (for the most part) at night. Hotel staff were excellent - always ready to help out or answer a question. Room exceptionally clean which is a must-have for any establishment we stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration---

Posted Jan 20, 2015
6 Birthday celebrants had a wonderful experience in New Orleans. The Omni Hotel staff was EXCELLENT---Very helpful--full of great suggestions. The hotel is centrally located and makes walking to a destination easy. The rooms while small, are well designed and clean. Thanks Omni for making our adventure so much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, OH

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: We were there for the OSU vs Alabama game so the price was jacked up beyond the value of the hotel.
Location: Two blocks off Canal Street, 2 blocks from the St. Charles St. streetcar and a couple blocks from the French Quarter. Walking distance to Superdome
The hotel is old but run well. The location is excellent as it is close to the French Quarter yet in a quiet area. Staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The best thing about our visit was the wonderful helpfulness of the hotel's bellman/concierge, dermot. He was so knowledgeable about restaurants in the area and so friendly and helpful, he definitely made our stay in New Orleans that much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to French Quarter

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: Staff at front desk barely looked up on entry/exit - should be a bit friendlier if working in a hotel.
Great hotel. Quiet, clean, nice rooms - super close to French Quarter without being right in the middle of it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p, louisiana

Ok, but can get better for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was my husband's birthday and they did send up cookies, which was nice. Other than that this hotel is nothing special for a 4 star. Our biggest complaints are zero pay per view and no vending machines on premise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, NH

Beautiful, clean hotel near the Quarter

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk to the Quarter, walk to the waterfront and check out the Aquarium, walk to the cable car on St. Charles street and take to Audobon Park/Tulane.
Staff was friendly, attentive, accommodating. Room was beautiful, clean, comfortable. Great rooftop heated Roman pool with patio furniture, sauna and workout room. Location is perfect to have access to the waterfront, walking distance to the Quarter and Jackson Square. In short, I wouldn't change a thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond LA

Very nice stay..

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and room quality for price
Cons: Shower glass seems to leak and will cause a problem in time.
Location: Near FQ and CBD, Riverwalk, Casino and WWII Museum.
We had a 2 night stay since Windor was booked we took this highly rated room for a very good price. Boutique but classy and top notch. Room a little small but comfortable, clean, and great location. Nice bed and bath and if you sign up for loyalty you get free wifi. Small bar and sandwich retaurant. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is dog friendly. My wife loved the breakfast. Valet parking is $26 per day with free in and out.