Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel was very nice. Staff was very nice and hotel was clean. Two downsides TV had like 5 channels that didn't have anything on ever. When it came to the end of my stay and I could not make it home due to weather I tried to extend my stay and the rate almost doubled and they wouldn't work with me at all due to a conference and I was quite upset I thought the customer service in that department was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice and rich with history

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The Omni Royal Crescent was very pleasant, and the paintings and fragrance in the lobby were very inviting. The staff was especially welcoming throughout the entire stay. Aside from the occasional rowdy passerby on the sleepless streets of New Orleans, the night was quiet. Last, the room was clean and equipped with hotel standards, so that's a plus in my book. I will definitely stay at an Omni hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Vacation for 2

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly/helpful staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel.
Cons: the shower door
Location: Starbucks is close by! Most main attractions are within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and we were both impressed with our stay there!! I intended to stay in the FQ but I'm so glad we didn't! Since this hotel is just a few blocks away from the heart of the FQ we did not have to deal with all the noise and busyness! This hotel is within close proximity to the FQ/Jackson Square/the wharf and Harrah's that all we did was walk to each destination. Upon arriving, the person at the front desk was nice, helpful and suggested a place for us to eat. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The only thing I thought was weird and I noticed this when reading other reviews prior to staying here was that the shower/tub did not have a shower door nor curtain. Rather, it was a half glass shower door. It didn't bother me but I just thought that was strange. My boyfriend used the gym there. When we went to check it out it had 2 elliptical machines, a treadmill, some other machines I can't remember and a TV. There were water bottles for guests and 4 yoga mats and also a sauna. The pool is outside the gym and is very small so do not expect to do laps in it. Overall, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! We didn't get a chance to eat at there restaurant or go to the bar but the presentation of both were nice! In all, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, LA

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was bomb I had a great time. Staff is nice room is nice down the street from bourbon which is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

New Orleans at its best

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Understated elegance, and class.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The Omni Crescent Hotel is conveniently located to a plethora of restaurants, casinos, cultural landmarks, and entertainment venues.
Warm, courteous, and knowledgeable staff: efficient without encroachment. Professional, respectful, and sophisticated elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaFollette, TN

Great location to visit downtown New Orleans

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Concierge service was excellent as well as the parking valet service.
Cons: Check in was a little problem. Bar/lounge service could be improved.
Location: Location was downtown and near several restaurants. Easy walk to downtown to shop or watch parades. Close to Harrah's Casino and River Walk Mall.
Visited New Orleans for Mardi Gras . Chose hotel because of closeness to Canal Street. Hotel entrance was a little hard to find. Rates were inflated due to time of year of visit. Arrived early for check in, one room was ready and one was not. Was told it would be later that expected for that room to be ready. Desk clerk was supposed to call when room was ready, never did. So check in was delayed. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Was charged for for a day and a half for parking but was there less that 24 hours. Hotel restaurant was good. Hotel staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location to the French quarters

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: housekeeping forgot to clean our room and the tub would not drain, and the room was small
Location: we were in a great location
We stayed at this hotel the weekend before Mardi Gras 2015. We were close to a parade route but was still able to maneuver through the city with ease. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was nice and located within walking distance to almost everything. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint was that the tub was clogged and filled with water while showering and they didn't fix it before we checked out. The staff was awesome especially the bellman. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Good location, good price.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, door man, locked lobby after hours, close to the street car line and the French Quarter.
Cons: The furniture in the room is big, if it were smaller, the roll-away bed would have fit on the side which would have been better for us.
Location: Walk to the French Quarter, Canal Street. We love the Palace Café, a New Orleans gem, which is just a block away.
We went in the week leading up to Mardi Gras to see the parades. The location was perfect for us - easy walk to the French Quarter, but not in the FQ, so not as hectic. Easy walk to good restaurants, Starbucks, convenience store. It is also a block from St. Charles Ave bus/streetcar, which was great since my sister lives Uptown, so we could easily go up to see her and the parades that started uptown. We had one king bed for me, my husband and five year old child. The room was small and the roll-away bed is twin sized so only fit in the entry hall, but we didn't care because we only went back to the room to sleep anyway. They have a door man to help you get a cab. We would recommend this to friends and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Overpriced

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location is good, but hugely overpriced for what it is in my opinion.