Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Disappointing attentiveness, though nice room

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Amenities, bathroom
Cons: Customer service, front desk/lobby music
Staying in New Orleans for a work conference, I was pleased to find a deal with the local Omni. Having stayed at Omni hotels before, I was very excited for the high-quality stay ahead of me. I called several days before arriving to see if I could obtain an early check-in. I was informed over the phone, however, that early check-ins were first come-first serve. I can't discount Omni for this policy, though I was upset by what happened next. I checked luggage and was told by the front desk that they'd give me a ring when a room opened up. Regular check-in was at 4 pm, and I was told I'd have a room-- and subsequent call-- by 3 pm. I left the hotel for a bite to eat before beginning my time at the conference. I never received a call from the front desk alerting me of an available room. When I walked back to the hotel in between sessions at around 4:50 pm, I was told that "a room just opened up 10 minutes ago." I was given a card key and directed to my room. This was 50 minutes after regular check-in. Trivial? Perhaps, but I felt misled. Otherwise, I was on the first floor and the music from the front desk and lobby bled into my room at all hours of the night. Besides these two qualms, the stay was nice. The room's amenities were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waco tx

Within walking distance to restaurants and fun

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was small. Staff was great. Room was clean. Noisy. Could hear everything. Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Lots of decent TV channels including movies as standard (not that I'd recommend staying in and missing out on the fun in New Orleans though)
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be larger. There's good food but not enough places to sit. Quite a few customers ended up taking food back to their rooms.
Nice and clean and comfy, helpful staff, decent TV selection, breakfast good but not enough room to sit and eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick walk to bourbon street

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to bourbon street. It was so easy to get to from the highway, valet parked our car, they were great, hotel staff very friendly, nice bar downstairs, and just a hop skip and jump to bourbon street. Had a perfect weekend! The room was great too for the rate, which was a good deal in my opinion. The room was clean, no weird smells, and comfortable. Our room didn't have a view (was a brick wall actually) but we weren't there for the view. The morning before checking out the guy at valet recommended a great little dive a block down where we had a great New Orleans breakfast, think it was call the Red Gravy. Overall, great time with a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel was very nice. Staff was very nice and hotel was clean. Two downsides TV had like 5 channels that didn't have anything on ever. When it came to the end of my stay and I could not make it home due to weather I tried to extend my stay and the rate almost doubled and they wouldn't work with me at all due to a conference and I was quite upset I thought the customer service in that department was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice and rich with history

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The Omni Royal Crescent was very pleasant, and the paintings and fragrance in the lobby were very inviting. The staff was especially welcoming throughout the entire stay. Aside from the occasional rowdy passerby on the sleepless streets of New Orleans, the night was quiet. Last, the room was clean and equipped with hotel standards, so that's a plus in my book. I will definitely stay at an Omni hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Vacation for 2

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly/helpful staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel.
Cons: the shower door
Location: Starbucks is close by! Most main attractions are within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and we were both impressed with our stay there!! I intended to stay in the FQ but I'm so glad we didn't! Since this hotel is just a few blocks away from the heart of the FQ we did not have to deal with all the noise and busyness! This hotel is within close proximity to the FQ/Jackson Square/the wharf and Harrah's that all we did was walk to each destination. Upon arriving, the person at the front desk was nice, helpful and suggested a place for us to eat. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The only thing I thought was weird and I noticed this when reading other reviews prior to staying here was that the shower/tub did not have a shower door nor curtain. Rather, it was a half glass shower door. It didn't bother me but I just thought that was strange. My boyfriend used the gym there. When we went to check it out it had 2 elliptical machines, a treadmill, some other machines I can't remember and a TV. There were water bottles for guests and 4 yoga mats and also a sauna. The pool is outside the gym and is very small so do not expect to do laps in it. Overall, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! We didn't get a chance to eat at there restaurant or go to the bar but the presentation of both were nice! In all, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, LA

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was bomb I had a great time. Staff is nice room is nice down the street from bourbon which is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

New Orleans at its best

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Understated elegance, and class.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The Omni Crescent Hotel is conveniently located to a plethora of restaurants, casinos, cultural landmarks, and entertainment venues.
Warm, courteous, and knowledgeable staff: efficient without encroachment. Professional, respectful, and sophisticated elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaFollette, TN

Great location to visit downtown New Orleans

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Concierge service was excellent as well as the parking valet service.
Cons: Check in was a little problem. Bar/lounge service could be improved.
Location: Location was downtown and near several restaurants. Easy walk to downtown to shop or watch parades. Close to Harrah's Casino and River Walk Mall.
Visited New Orleans for Mardi Gras . Chose hotel because of closeness to Canal Street. Hotel entrance was a little hard to find. Rates were inflated due to time of year of visit. Arrived early for check in, one room was ready and one was not. Was told it would be later that expected for that room to be ready. Desk clerk was supposed to call when room was ready, never did. So check in was delayed. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Was charged for for a day and a half for parking but was there less that 24 hours. Hotel restaurant was good. Hotel staff was excellent.