Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Elegant oasis in the hearth of the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the clean rooms, the rooftop pool, and the well equipped fitness center
Cons: Room internet access. Should be easier to connect to the net.
Location: The hotel is located in the hearth of New Orleans, close to restaurants, bars and nightlife. Perfect location, area is safe to walk day or night.
Location was unbeatable, staff was helpful and friendly. This will be the Hotel I will always stay when visiting New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Charming hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I normally stay at the Ritz or the Astor Crowne Plaza when in New Orleans and wanted to try somewhere new, and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. I am so happy I tried it! Very charming, old New Orleans style, yet still modern. Gorgeous pool (it gets packed quickly, great restaurants, and very friendly staff. It's an ideal location and I felt safe the whole time. A few minor complaints (and I use that word loosely because I was not turned off): I called in-room dining one evening to get a bottle of Malbec; the man who answered the phone had no idea what that was (it's listed on the in-room dining menu) and asked if it were like a Chardonnay. Also, there constantly seems to be someone knocking at your hotel room door or in the hallway knocking on other doors, between the maids, turn-down service, and minibar attendants. Slightly disruptive and I've never experienced this before. Finally, the service at the pool is very slow- it took over 25 minutes for the cocktail waitress to return to get my lunch order after promptly giving me a menu upon request (I actually had to get up and go to to the bar). I've worked in the hospitality industry for years and have never had that happen. Overall, these are minor concerns and I will absolutely recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling to New Orleans, or for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2014
One block from Bourbon St and central to all the happenings. We hung out on Bourbon St the first night which is mostly a younger crowd, 20's & 30's. The second night we hung on Frenchmen St near the French Market, lots of jazz and blues with an older crowd, 30's and up. We had a ball. Third night we started late and hung out on Bourbon St again. Overall, we had blast. The staff was awesome, except the cleaning crew who took our key card and failed to replace the paper coffee cups but no biggie. The front desk was awesome as well as the front doormen who is very knowledgeable. When I go again, I'll be staying at the Omni but in a king size bed, the so called queen was more like a full and the rooms are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wedding Planning Trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in a petite queen room, it was "petite" but the bathroom was clean as was the room and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The professional staff was fantastic during our meetings and after. Everyone was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good hotel if you have children.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Not on Bourbon Street which is a good thing. Fun shopping on Royal Street and close to Jackson Square
Good location. Pool, exercise facility, and bar on roof. Great view of New Orleans and the Mississippi. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My daughter were there for the essence music festival and we were running a little late and trying to get a taxi well seem impossible, so we started to walk, the doorman ran down about three blocks to catch us, he got a taxi !!!! I can't say enough about this young man. I only wish that I got his name, which even says more about him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Comfy bed, good sized room, clean!! Small bathroom but it worked. Close to everything we wanted to do. Beautiful upper deck view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was just fine. I didn't have any problems with my room, and the staff was perfectly nice. Being in the French Quarter it is more expensive, but if that's what you want that's fine too. Just look at for the $30.00 in various taxes per day in addition to the room rate, as well as the $36 per day for parking your car at the hotel. I understand those charges/fees. Supply and demand, free market and all. However, $10 a day for basic wifi is just wrong. At this point, I believe Americans expect free wifi, just like the water in the bathroom is free. Heck at a $50 a night motel in anywhere USA the wifi is free. Oh, and speaking of water, I disagree with their $7 bottles of water. Those are enough of gouging that I would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Bourbon street (many bars with live music) is only one block away but far enough to avoid the noise on weekends.
This hotel is perfectly located one block from Bourbon Street in the historic district. The rooms are very nice and the staff is excellent. The Rib Room restaurant in the hotel is only average though and with so many great restaurants in the city, I don't recommend it. The hotel is one of the taller buildings in the historic district so rooms on the 5th floor or higher have excellent views of the city.