Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels ever

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My wife and I love visiting New Orleans and we decided to stay at the Omni. It was a great decision and we had a great time. The hotel, staff, amenities and food were 5 star!! I would recommend to anyone and we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

New Orleans Anniversary

Posted Aug 4, 2014
First day I had to take a cold shower..called the front desk and it was fixed within 30 mins!! Great!! Day 2 the toilet wouldn't stop running. Told the front desk and it was fixed by the time we got back. HOWEVER our floor was SOAKING wet, along with some clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved it! Friendly people, great price, and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Fantastic.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
An absolutely superb hotel in the heart of the French quarter.The staff make it is possible for us to enjoy this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Elegant comfort in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Elegant hotel in the middle of the French Quarter. Convenient for walking around to other venues. Room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff was helpful. Check out the observation deck on the roof for a great view. Sat night street noise but expected when you're right around the corner from bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Elegant oasis in the hearth of the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the clean rooms, the rooftop pool, and the well equipped fitness center
Cons: Room internet access. Should be easier to connect to the net.
Location: The hotel is located in the hearth of New Orleans, close to restaurants, bars and nightlife. Perfect location, area is safe to walk day or night.
Location was unbeatable, staff was helpful and friendly. This will be the Hotel I will always stay when visiting New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Charming hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I normally stay at the Ritz or the Astor Crowne Plaza when in New Orleans and wanted to try somewhere new, and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. I am so happy I tried it! Very charming, old New Orleans style, yet still modern. Gorgeous pool (it gets packed quickly, great restaurants, and very friendly staff. It's an ideal location and I felt safe the whole time. A few minor complaints (and I use that word loosely because I was not turned off): I called in-room dining one evening to get a bottle of Malbec; the man who answered the phone had no idea what that was (it's listed on the in-room dining menu) and asked if it were like a Chardonnay. Also, there constantly seems to be someone knocking at your hotel room door or in the hallway knocking on other doors, between the maids, turn-down service, and minibar attendants. Slightly disruptive and I've never experienced this before. Finally, the service at the pool is very slow- it took over 25 minutes for the cocktail waitress to return to get my lunch order after promptly giving me a menu upon request (I actually had to get up and go to to the bar). I've worked in the hospitality industry for years and have never had that happen. Overall, these are minor concerns and I will absolutely recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling to New Orleans, or for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2014
One block from Bourbon St and central to all the happenings. We hung out on Bourbon St the first night which is mostly a younger crowd, 20's & 30's. The second night we hung on Frenchmen St near the French Market, lots of jazz and blues with an older crowd, 30's and up. We had a ball. Third night we started late and hung out on Bourbon St again. Overall, we had blast. The staff was awesome, except the cleaning crew who took our key card and failed to replace the paper coffee cups but no biggie. The front desk was awesome as well as the front doormen who is very knowledgeable. When I go again, I'll be staying at the Omni but in a king size bed, the so called queen was more like a full and the rooms are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wedding Planning Trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in a petite queen room, it was "petite" but the bathroom was clean as was the room and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The professional staff was fantastic during our meetings and after. Everyone was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.