Ratings based on 2,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Nice hotel second time staying

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location very nice upscale. Enjoyed my stay would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Has a lovely rooftop pool.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Lots and lots of tours to take within one or two blocks, the tours are so worth it. Tons of restaurants.
This hotel is in a great location and we would stay here again. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic, central to everything....our

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, proximity to French Quarter places of interest, staff, rooftop bar had great views
Cons: Restaurant menu could be broadened
Location: Hotel is truly central to everything in the Quarter. Walking distance to all the famed restaurants and clubs; historic walking tours start nearby.
Our second stay at this hotel out of 4 trips to the city. We were made to feel welcome from the doorman when we arrived through to everyone we dealt with. Rooms are a bit small, but it is an historic building. Concierge was most knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant was good. Highly recommend - we will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to the quarter

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the stay overall we will definitely stay again. The only negative was no mimosas like promoted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noisy sur école

Nice hotel in French quarter BUT

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Inside the French Quarter in quiet place
Cons: Bed and air conditioning
Location: Close to restaurants and shops
Air conditioning system in the room very noisy Room noisy if you are close to the lifts Mattress too soft Valet in parking do the race with your car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton,wi

Omni

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to see to see to your comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

An amazing hotel right at the heart of everything

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The historic atmosphere and location were amazing!
Cons: The room cleaning was slightly inconsistent. Wifi really should be free.
Location: The French Quarter in New Orleans is amazing, so many things to see and do. Bourbon St. is only one block over!
The Omni Royal Orleans was a great hotel that was literally right in the middle of the French Quarter. We were close to absolutely everything! The rooms were in very good shape and aesthetically pleasing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, great staff, roof top pool and bar
Cons: FREE COFFEE, Free or reduced parking...even 20.00 a night would be fine....but 40 a night! Adds up quick.
Location: Bourbon Street 1.5 blocks away, Johnny's Po Boys 1 Block, Cafe Du Monde 4-5 blocks, Jackson square 2-3 blocks....really, it is the perfect location.
The Hotel is absolutely beautiful. Close to Bourbon street, but far enough away for a quiet nights rest. I can't recommend enough Johnny's Po-Boy's one block down. Their breakfast is very good, shrimp po-boy is great, but their roast beef po-boy is the best thing I ate the whole time I was there.....it really is that good! The rooftop bar is spectacular! The room was small, but comfortable and the maid service kept it clean with turn down service. The only reasons I can't give it 5 stars is that parking is very expensive and the coffee in the lobby is not complimentary. We ended up moving our car to Casino parking where if you gamble 30 minutes a day, covered parking is free. Each room has a little coffee maker in it, but the supplied coffee tastes and looks like instant. The community coffee in the lobby is about 3-4 bucks a cup. At this price point, I would usually expect it to be free...not room service mind you....carafes of coffee in the lobby. As long as you are aware of those two "extra price" considerations, you will thoroughly enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa. Ontario

Excellent hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful hotel is the heart of the French quarter. The hotel is perfect for your trip to New Orleans. Close to everything, pool, great service! Would go back in an instant!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Highly recommended, great location and the food and drinks at the roof top pool bar were really quite good.