Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I was traveling alone had a Queen bed room, the room was tiny, otherwise Nice, bed was great. WiFi $ 10 Extra, walked to Cafe Du Monde. Desk staff very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location is a must for my vacations. This hotel is located very close to everything to do in French quarter, whatever you want to do Museums, bars (bourbon street), tours, shops, etc, are very close to this hotel, and bring in front of the courthouse makes it safe for day and night walking. I will definitely stay there next time I visit the French quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage,ak

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nice pool on roof.
Cons: Better staff who care about the customer
Location: Good location.
Not good. Staff bad not interested in helping guest or pleasing guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cut Bank Montana

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: very clean and prompt about getting your room clean as soon as you left
Cons: breakfast was not that good but dinner in the rib room was excellent
Location: within walking distance to great restaurants bars music and shopping
great stay and close to all the action and places to eat etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ms

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location. close to everything.
Cons: Let your customers that are staying overnight have a break in the parking fee. $40 a night!!! Please give us a break!!
Location: close to Bourbon Street, Jackson Square and anywhere in the French quarter.
The hotel was nice but you have to pay extra for wifi. The room was already expensive, you had to pay to park in the garage, and then they ask you to pay $10 a day for wifi. Crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Betting this review won't be posted

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Room was tidy
Cons: Be up front & honest about costs and additional costs...like parking & pet fees!
Expedias quoted rate is not even close to actual charges and fees! Were told there would be a refundable pet charge of $50 but turns out it was really is was a $50 per night fee......non refundable. Nothing was mentioned that there was no parking available and to park in the garage added, with taxes, about another $50 per night charge.....total for two nights parking and pet....approximately $200. Room was about the size of a small matchbox and two people could not pass by each other in the room as it was so small and cramped!!!! Bathroom was so small only one person at a time could enter and toiletries had to be moved out or the bathroom so someone else could use theirs. No countertop space at all!!!! Price and comfort are totally a wide gap apart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa, NY

Perfect location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the lobby, the spacious rooms, the bar and restaurant.....I guess I'd say, everything was perfect.
Location: The location was awesome....I was so happy when I realized that we were so centrally located to everything.
From the minute we arrived I felt relieved that I selected such a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Southern Hospitality

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Wonderful service
Location: Well situated in the French Quarter
We had a beautiful room in a lovely hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The icing on the cake was the great service we received from all the staff there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The friendly customer service.
Cons: The restaurant menu, and I wasn't informed about the parking garage and the fee
Location: Bourbon Street was right around the corner and a lot of eating places were in walking distance which was great.
It was a great stay! I really enjoyed everything, room service was great! everyone was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend everyone to go stay at the royal omni hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly but no grass

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great that they are dog friendly but when we asked where to take them to potty not 1 person even the cops on the streets could answer, no grass anywhere they had to go on the street!!!