Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Francisville, La

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and loved the views of New Orleans. We also ordered room service and got the prime rib. It was EXCELLENT !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Enjoyed Burbon Street
Me and my husband enjoyed our recent stay at the Omni Hotel. Great location near Burbon Street the casino and river walk. Looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs - California

Unforgettable!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Employs, price
Cons: Nothing really!!!!
New Orleans is a place to have fun!!! The Omni Royal Orleans Hotel is located on the heart of the French Quarter but not in a noise street. It's very clean and the employs are very helpful and friendly. My husband and I always want to go to New Orleans for the food and music and we did for our 19th anniversary. I can't wait to go back and will stay at The Omni again. I told my husband that I want to celebrate my 50th B-day there in a fews years from now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay . . . An easy walk to French Quarter attractions and the Superdome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location...quiet yet in the middle of it all

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location allows you to explore French Quarters, jump on street cars, or catch a cab to anywhere you want to go. Our view was horrible (corner room facing wall and roof) but candidly we spent only the dark hours in our room (1 AM - 8 AM) and it was far enough from Bourbon (1 block) to be nice and quiet. Room was very nice, clean. Bathroom was bigger than the reviews I read. Great place! I will back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. Room was fantastic. Location perfect.
Cons: Provide fridge in rooms for those of us on a tighter budget to put leftovers and beer.
Location: Easy walk to street cars for Garden District and cemetery. Take the donation tour, the guy was great and provided alot of history. We gave him 20$
Great location, balcony suite provided great atmosphere with the street musicians. Hotel is older but very clean for its age. Rugs could use a shampoo, but still ok. I don't understand bad reviews, overall this hotel is fantastic. Sign up for the Omni club before you go to get free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good Location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything really.....If I was to go back to New Orleans I would definitely try to stay here.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The location is great it's a block and half out the main entrance to Bourbon St. Jackson Square is close Cafe du Monde walking distance also
My experience with this hotel was very positive. By reading other reviews there were some concerns but I experience nothing bad that happened to anyone else. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfy for my taste. The noise level was never a concern even though it was a block and half from Bourbon St. We paid a little extra for a balcony room and even with the older wooden balcony door we slept great. The balcony itself was nice for sitting and relaxing but the view is mostly of the Supreme Court building next door. If you lean over the side you can see Bourbon street and the crowds. The hotel staff was very friendly and upon early arrival they stored our bags and texted us when the room was ready. It was around noon instead of making us wait till the stated check-in time of 3pm. The surrounding area of the hotel we never felt unsafe as we did in certain other areas of the city. We had breakfast one day at the attached restaurant ( The Rib Room). Three different people made a fuss over us and they still got the order wrong. It was a small mistake of the wrong kind of fruit on top of a waffle but if you are going to make a fuss over people get the order right!!!!. I know it seems stupid. And the waffle was nothing to write about either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

FANTASTIC SERVICE AND STAFF!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff at this hotel were amazing! Everyone seemed to happily go out of their way for us 4 and our stay here. We were there for a conference and it was our first time to this city. 1. Gave 2 of us free toothbrushes from the gift shop. (not the cheap ones either) 2. Recommended local restaurants to try and which ones were more affordable. 3. My 1 friend was feeling ill on day 3 and the gift shop attendee was so kind and got her water and everything for her medicine. 4. great street view from the balconies. 5. very clean hotel and rooms. a fantastic stay 6. everything seemed in walking distance from this location. 7. YOU MUST EAT at the corner restaurant Pierre Masparo's (spelling??) the absolute best food we had while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The concierge was a disappointment.
Walkable to everything that is important in The French Quarter. There's so much to do we did not spend much time in our room or in the public areas....but we liked them. We checked out all options while walking the city and would not have traded our location for even the Ritz-Carlton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Best Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The location is awesome! Close to the best restaurants ! A short walk to Jackson Square .a very gracious staff ready to assist you and make you feel welcomed. Royal street with fun shops and antiques is a few steps away ! Love it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halloween

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Awesome hotel great location Clean rooms great view