Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice and quiet in the center of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: They should have free internet.
Location: In the center of the French Quarter, near everything New Orleans has to offer.
The location is fantastic. The rooms are nice, although in my case the shower was very difficult to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location and pool

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Within close distance to everything! Surrounded by excellent shoppes and restaurants. Friendly and accommodating hotel staff. The rooftop pool is a lovely oasis when you just need some down time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best place to stay in the French Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Super location! Great hotel with amazing staff. Pool is excellent!
Location: You are in the best location here. It's close to all sights and some great restaurants.
This is an excellent and quiet hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. We went all out and got a room with a balcony.... it was a smart move and we would highly recommend getting a king with balcony. The air conditioning was great. It kept the room cool without blowing air directly on us (this is a pet peeve with us. We hate it when you feel the air blowing on you). The roof top pool is great and you get amazing views, especially at night... you see the whole city. This hotel is within easy walking distance of all sights and the greatest restaurants. We don't much care for the noise of Bourbon Street and this hotel, although only one block away is exceptional quiet. The staff is attentive, friendly and excellent. We can't say enough about this amazing place. When we go back to NOLA, we will stay here again.. and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nola Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location; friendly & most helpful staff; easy to upgrade; comfy sitting area/lobby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Nice hotel appearance, room was a disappointment.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel appearance (besides the room) was very nice and elegant. Location to Bourbon and the French Quarter was great.
Cons: #1- better bed. Bigger room, drawers for cloths would be nice.
Location: 621 St Louis.Bourbon street, the French Quarter
We found the appearance (besides the room) to be very nice. The staff was always nice, professional and helped us with our things. Room was very small, like a closet. Had to side step in front of the bed to get to the other side of room. Bed was awful. It was a queen and it sank to the middle. My spouse and self are small people and it was still awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Close to everything!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a wonderful time. New Orleans has great food and art. I would recommend for everyone to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Except for a rather small room, which was understandable given the price level, the hotel is perfect in every way, particularly the roof pool and bar which was a heavenly break after wandering in the sweltering french quarter in august.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Darlington, MD

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the hotel was excellent.
Cons: Some noisy people in the halls late at night.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants and tours.
Great vacation with a nice hotel. Hotel was close to shopping, restaurants and various tours. A nice hotel for families on a quiet street but is a little pricey. If I go back to this city I would pick this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff professionalism and hospitality as well as the beautiful hotel itself.
The professionalism and hospitality shown by the staff were outstanding! It was such an enjoyable stay I'm considering returning again in December of this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great staff, location, rooms, etc. No complaints at all the whole stay. I will never stay anywhere else in the french quarter.