Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Realitivly clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Fits the area. The staff at the front desk was great...
Cons: No King sized beds even thought requested in Feb.2014. If they don't have them then say so
Location: 2 blocks off of Bourbon str. 1 block from Jacksons square. Do whatever you want
Its always a great time in the Big Easy Great food and Music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan

Close to all In New Orleans

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The historic value and the location. The building itself was interesting dating back to the 1700"s
Cons: In great shape...no need for improvement.
Location: close to Bourbon, Jackson square, French Market and all the great streets of this wonderful fun city
Great location and property dating back to the late 1700's with a beautiful court yard and pool area. Near all the things you need to do in New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Quaint and Cozy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It's right in the middle of everything!
Cons: The elevator is rather small, but I'm not sure how they could fix that.
It's a great hotel for a decent price in the middle of the French Quarter. Parking is expensive, but getting your car broke into is even more. I have a 9 and 10 year old and they enjoyed the pool and how the hotel looked "old and spooky". It just has a nice New Orleans feel to it. It's clean and we felt safe there. That's all that mattered to us. My husband spoke with a gentleman at breakfast about the history of the building and that was quite fascinating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvard IL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Location: can walk to walking tours.
great location in the French Quarter. Nothing special about the hotel itself. Poor contininel breakfast. Small pool. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. No need for a car here. Use hotel pickup for distant tours. Small room, but we don't stay it one much. Was okay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great but beware the window situation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, old-world ambience, beautiful pool, and knowledgeable, friendly staff.
Cons: In whatever method the room is booked, the customer should be informed upfront that a room has no windows.
Location: Fantastic location. Cafe du Monde, riverboat tours, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, Bourbon Street are all within easy walking distance.
I wish I'd read all the reviews and discovered before booking that a lot of rooms, I think almost half, don't have windows. It didn't make me as claustrophobic as I'd feared; the worst part was waking up to a completely dark room at 8 a.m. Otherwise the hotel was ideal, just a brief walk to Cafe du Monde, St. Louis and Jackson Square, and two blocks from Bourbon Street. Beautiful courtyard and pool, and gaslight sconces made it feel like the 19th century. The women at the front desk were terrific, as were the bellman and valet. I'd definitely stay there again but ask for a courtyard room with a window. If not available, I'd stay anyway. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rooms were comfortable and the hotel is right in the middle of everything. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel and close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was very French Quarter and the atmosphere was that of olden times.
Location: We did a swamp tour, French Market, Café Du Monde, Jackson Square and it was all right there.
This hotel was very nice and it was close to all the things we wanted to do. Close to Burbon Street, The French Market and not far from the cruise terminal which was our ultimate destination. It was so good I booked a room for the nights after the cruise.. I will go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location - not all rooms are the same!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaning staff - too slow and not great - found trash under dresser from previous clients.
Location: Cafe du Monde. French Quarter. Jackson Square. Bourbon Street. - all easy walks.
Hotel staff not the great. Slow to get room cleaned. A "garden view" for us meant NO VIEW at all. We had no window in our room at all. Not good. Beds were comfy. Included breakfast not worth it. The location is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location & price were excellent. Great rooms...! Old world charm without giving up any new world convience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Great hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. The pool is a perfect gathering place to cool off, and have a few drinks. It's not a party pool, but a relaxing pool.
Cons: My only complaints are about the computer, and printer in the lobby, they need to be upgraded ,and the outlets in the room need work.
Location: The location in the French Quarter is perfect! It's walking distance to everything in the Quarter.
Place D'Armes was a fabulous hotel. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. The coffee in the rooms is good, which never happens! We could walk to everything in the Quarter, but still far enough away from Bourbon St., and all the party noise. I will return, and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to New Orleans.