Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel in the Quarter

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location, spaciousness, cleanliness
Cons: The water pressure and the temperature control in the shower and the furniture in the seating area need improvement. The cushions were hard.
Location: French Quarter, close to shops restaurants and Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, which was easily avoided if you don't like it
The location is great and the room was nice. Our room was a suite with a sitting area. The bedroom was fine and very comfortable. The shower didn't have much water pressure but it was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, old style, great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast/lunch cafe.
Cons: Parking security.
The hotel was very nice and it was close to everything in the French Quarter. We were very disappointed that the restaurant and lounge were closed for renovation. You couldn't relax at the hotel during the day unless you stayed in your room. So every day after breakfast you needed to find some place to just sit and relax. (No shortage of options, however.) The hotel has valet parking only. When we arrived we were told to be sure and remove everything from our car because it would be parked in a remote lot and there was no security. We were on a two week southern trip so there were a lot of items we didn't need in N.O. that had to be moved into our room. This made our arrival a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very very friendly and helpful. The Cafe was very handy for breakfast.
Cons: Renovate the bathrooms. Remove musky smell to the room. It would hit you when you first walked into the room.
Location: Walking distance to every thing in the French Quarter. Yet quiet.
Good experience with the hotel. There were 3 of us and we all liked the Hotel. It was quiet from both the other rooms in the hotel and from the outside noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Super! Very convinient! Service just the best! Very close to the smell of the city, Bourbon street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Trip to NO French Quarters

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the oldness of it!!!
Cons: Better visionary out the window!
Location: We were right by Bourbon Street, we had easy access to everywhere in FQ! Went to the St Louis Cathedral, Aquarium of the Americas, rode the trolley
Loved staying here close to everything! Never once did we take our vehicle out of the garage! We walked all over the French Quarters! Never once did we have any qualms about walking anywhere there!!!! People were friendly and helpful! Would live to do this again one day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great hotel just need better pillows my only suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Location, Location, Location (and nice people)

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, reasonable price and friendly staff. Complementary Wi-Fi.
Location: Less than a block from Bourbon Street, with several bars and restaurants nearby. Try the Louisiana Bistro around the corner.
I chose the Prince Conti Hotel because it was one of the less expensive hotels located in the French Quarter with decent reviews. I was quite happy with the choice. Number 1: The location is fantastic, less than a block off of Bourbon Street, but we never had a noise problem. Number 2: the price was fairly reasonable for such a great location. Number 3: The staff were always friendly and happy to answer questions. Number 4: the room was clean and mostly well maintained. (We had one flickering light in the bathroom.) This is a basic hotel -- we got 2 queen beds and not a whole bunch of space. The room was a little crowded. No fancy amenities -- Just a coffee maker in the room (and I don't drink coffee) and Wi-Fi that worked OK. (The Wi-Fi was essential to me.) Beds were firm and had 3 pillows. The TV is an old tube-type and not a flat screen. Not many electrical outlets for our many electronic items -- I was glad I brought a power strip. But I was perfectly OK with all that, because I was in New Orleans for things outside of the hotel, and the location was so good. The staff was happy to make recommendations and generally friendly. The Parking was a little expensive. We had one breakfast at the adjacent cafe, which was good. I would be happy to go back to the Prince Conti Hotel for my next trip to NOLA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything. Loved how helpful and friendly the staff was. But the hotel was dirty. There was someone esle's hair everywhere, in the bed, in the towels, and all over the floor. The last night we were there I found a roach in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Little gem in the heart of the French Quarter!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Bourbon Street and Jackson square, the staff were always welcoming and saying hello and goodbye to us in passing.
Cons: Just the minor cosmetic issues. I understand that it is a older hotel and thats the charm but our room had a cracked sink and broken remote.
Location: Cafe Conti steps from your room is a great breakfast stop, Jackson Square, Bourbon and Canal Street, Cemetery Tours, Oceana Restaurant
Cant say enough postives about this little gem in the French Quarter during our stay in September 2014!! The staff welcoming and always there to answer our questions!! Special shout out to Chad and Janet who recommended restaurants and things to do and were happy to help us!! It was like hanging out with friends with them!! The room was a little small but since all we did was sleep and get ready there it was perfect for our needs! The location is idea for walking to and from the attractions/restaurants in the Quarter. Even with the close proximity to Bourbon Street we never heard any loud music or noises during the night. A great hotel that I would definitely stay at again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice and close the Bourbon st.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a court yard.
The main bar was closed for renovation. There is not courtyard.