Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the garden district

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Close to Mardi Gras parades & as a result difficult to get around. When no parade easy to get around by streetcar or bus. Close to Lafayette cemetery,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Sheet are change every three days unless requested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel close to the St.Charles trolley

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The stay was great and the onky complaint was the room was really vold and the heat did not seem to be regulated by the thermostat in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Not as nice as expected given other reviews here

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See my review above.
Location: New Orleans attractions
The location of the hotel is good - close to the french quarter, the warehouse district and the garden district - you can walk to all. The area immediately around the hotel isn't great, but it isn't bad either. Things get nicer as you move west further into the Garden district. There is no lobby, or staff, in the Prytania Oaks Hotel. You have to go across the street and half-way down the block to the Prytania Park Hotel for check-in (and for breakfast on some mornings). The outside of the P.Oaks hotel was pretty rundown. The room was smaller and plainer than expected. At a surface level it was clean, but don't look too closely. It was near-impossible to get the temperature exactly where we wanted it in the room. We could easily choose between too hot or too cold. The fan (which stayed on non-stop as long as the system was on), was very loud (I like to sleep in quiet). The continental breakfast was minimal, but I guess that's expected. All-in-all, despite what I wrote above, it wasn't terrible, and it's fine at the right price if you're not expecting anything fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, canada

comfortable hotel budget priced

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: got what we paid for
Cons: sineage to main office; not clear at night; should change address to main reception on next street
Location: trolleyt, some restaurants
Good access to town via trolley Good pricing quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

We could not have found a better place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, the charm, the surroundings. Next visit to NOLA, we will stay there.
Location: Streetcar on St. Charles takes visitors directly to French Quarter. Good restaurants and antique shops nearby.
Clean, comfortable, safe. Nice area, revealing the best of New Orleans charm. Courteous, helpful staff. Free parking off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had some mold on shower curtain otherwise very clean. Nice and quiet with comfy bed. Loved the ambiance . Should mention that don't expect a full breakfast, more continental breakfast style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: None
Location: Many restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance to the hotel. Less than 5 minute walk.
Lovely hotel. Oustanding location. Withing walking distance to restaurants and enterntaiment venues. Free parking. Security
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very clean and neat with a sense of luxury. Great place with great staff and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T n

Very wowing bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good and the person hosting was very pleasant
Cons: Needed some painting of the trim
Location: Close to trolley, and good restaurants.
Stayeey afted our cruise., the room room was very comfortable, had everything we needed. Loved the design of the room, the old charm.