Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel with perfect location near the French quarter. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff was friendly. Bar downstairs was a nice touch as well. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Small rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very good.
Cons: The room furniture is too large for the small rooms and there is no room for storing clothes or putting suitcases.
The Q & C Hotel is located only a few blocks from the French Quarter which is great since it gives you the ability to enjoy the noise and hub bub of the French Quarter but then allows you to leave it for a quieter experience. The hotel staff are very good, very accommodating and willing to help. However the rooms in the hotel itself are very small. I realize many people enjoyed the funkiness of the hotel décor. I personally found the rooms just too small and pokey. The rooms are so small that the door to the bathroom is on wheels so it rolls. As a result there is no sound proofing to the bathroom. I therefore find this less than private. As well the rooms are so small and the furniture so poorly designed that there is very little space to store one's clothes. If you are staying for few days this may be fine, but if you are staying for more than just a few days I found it somewhat irritating. It is a hotel and there is no space for clothes. When the building was renovated I believe they should have sacrificed one room per floor and given each room a somewhat larger footprint. For me is felt like staying in a dorm. Therefore for me I did not find the experience particularly comfortable. I would never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Hotel comfortable and good eats.
Location: Walking distance toshopping, site seeing, resturants and Burbon Street.
Came in for a cruse and stayed for one night prior. Staff very helpful in getting transportation and storing lugage until time to go. Couldn't ask for nicer or more curtious staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard CA

Small and Intimate

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Small, clean, intimate. Convenient location. Nice happy hour with good drinks and food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We walked everywhere. Great food, great music.
No complaints at all! Like staying at a Restoration Hardware Store. Great little bar with very good food. We stayed in the other building that had a wonderful lounge area with relevant coffee table books, table shuffleboard, comfortable leather chairs and sofas. I love the way the entire hotel is decorated. The rooms are small, but we had a great view, and didn't feel cramped at all. Great food everywhere, but we had our best meal across the street at the Intercontinental Hotel. Complementary bottled water and newspapers, too. Mike gave us great ideas on where to go and what to eat. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Steps away from Canal and Bourbon streets

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Overall the hotel was quaint, trendy, and close to mainstream downtown New Orleans. Pros: within walking distance from Canal street, clean, the staff members were pleasant Cons: there were only two elevators and on the day we arrived one went out of service for the duration of our stay, with no signs of it being fixed anytime soon; and the rooms were extremely small, truly meant for sleeping not luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hospitality!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Loved the staff! They made us feel welcomed! I would stay again. I just have to remind them to freshen up the room. Other than that it was a nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We would absolutely stay here again. The hotel was convenient to everything. Clean, Quiet and Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

WOW....

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My first ever review will be for Q&C Hotel, it exceeded my expectations. The hotel is gorgeous, not your typical cookie cutter hotel. The little details they put into Q&C caught my eyes. The staff very friendly and helpful. And when you leave the hotel, you're within walking distance to all sites, Bourbon Street, the Streetcars, the outlets, Harrah's Casino, the French Market etc. The location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vibe at hotel near Canal Street

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and location.
Cons: Staff should replace Dasani water daily without having to request.
Location: Canal Street, St. Charles (I think that the name) street car , Mothers, Palace Café , Ruth Chris all about a block away from this hotel and many other
Recently stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. Conveniently located to Canal Street. Overall clean and friendly hotel staff. Parking located across street in parking garage but has a low overhead clearance so if in a larger vehicle may need to park down the block at another parking garage. Cost varied from $25-30 daily for parking. The room fan is loud but serves as a noise diffuser as my room (707) located near alley so was awakened one am by garbage truck. Desk lamp did not work during my stay either which I reported to housekeeping who in turn stated that the outlet was problem. Keurig coffee maker in room was a nice feature. Also provided Dasani water in room which was great after long day in NOLA sun. Comfy beds also. Anyways overall I would recommend this hotel for future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, close or easy to get to all hot spots in NOLA. The beds are by far the most comfortable beds we've ever experienced in a hotel!