Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Tenn

Worst Wifi ever

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice a year apart and the excuse was they are working on the wifi last year and the same thing was told to me this year. Then the next day i was told it is working fine even thou 3 other clients couldn't get on their pub wifi. Along with that they are way overpriced $100 per night and nothing to show for it really. Clean and nice but with work I have to have at least basic internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam T. from Virginia

Cajun Pride Swamp Tour

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hot breakfast and very convenient to Cajun Pride Swamp Tour, as well as gas, restaurants, and other shopping needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Commerce, TX

Clean rooms, Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room, vending, location, staff.... everything!
Cons: Bathroom could be slightly larger.
Location: Turn right out of parking lot on Hwy 51 and it will take you into LaPlace. There are several places to eat and a Walmart.
The room is very up-to-date and is very clean. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and the housekeepers were quick to clean our room and to grant any requests that we made. The bed was comfortable and lots of channel choices on the flat screen. My one SMALL complaint would be that the bathroom could be a little more spacious as there is not much counter room, but the shower was great and we had no issues at all. LaPlace is a nice little town just outside of New Orleans (you do have to drive across Lake Pontchatrain to get to New Orleans which can be kind of a boring 20-30 minute drive) We went for Wrestlemania 30 so all the hotels in New Orleans were way overpriced, so I didn't mind making the trek into the city as this hotel was very reasonable in pricing. I would definitely stay here again. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to New Orleans for WrestleMania XXX. We hope you enjoyed your time spent in the Superdome as much as you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again should your travels take you to our area!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve B from Houston

They were removing a black lady's things at 9 am S

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to have the morning breakfast which was very good. When we came into the lobby to return to the room a short stout black lady was asking where her belongings were because they were not in ther room. They had them at the front desk! She asked why since checkout was at 11 am but they did not give her an answer. She then returned to her room very upset with the manager with her as we passed by. It was not a good scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
While this was an unfortunate incident, the matter was handled promptly and satisfactorily. The guest in question's belongings were brought to the front desk for safe keeping per hotel procedure when a guest checks out and leaves behind personal items. Simply put, a miscommunication between the front desk, housekeeping, and the guest. Unfortunately, while certainly an isolated event, these types of incidents do happen occasionally and we strive to ensure guest satisfaction at every step of their stay. We always appreciate guest feedback and hope your stay with us was pleasurable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Little from Nashville

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was decent. The front desk lady could have been more courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I personally apologize that our front desk staff wasn't more hospitable during your stay. Our goal is to greet each and every guest with a smile and make them feel truly welcome with us. I have forwarded your comments along to my Guest Services Manager and we will be reviewing our policies and procedures accordingly. Again, I appreciate your review and hope that you will consider us again should your travels bring you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cheap

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and the Room
Location: Close to interstate
Room was clean staff was nice the hotel was in a good location close to the interstate close to gas stations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cj from baton rouge

not the best

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for a 1 night stay and no more, but the breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris s. from Madison,ms

Fairly decent place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only negatives....Poor courtyard lighting and broken ice machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com