Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

HOTEL with the WORST staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: They did try to keep up with the modern feel throughout the Hotel, except when you walked into the Bathroom, they totally missed that renovation.
Cons: REHIRE staff members, or RETRAIN.
Location: Location is great for AIRPORT
The hotel was well kept. But everywhere you went the staff was very unprofessional, and rude. They immediately acted annoyed when you asked for something, (don’t even think about asking for a late check out, towels, etc.) It took forever to check in. NO ONE at front desk. They assume you only need two keys, and don’t even ask if you need anything, or offer their amenities. They were annoyed when I asked for three keys after he handed me two, and that took another 10 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I found the stay pleasant.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The staff
Only one small problem was the room was too cold even with the heater on for me. But I would gladly visit again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel, Jah job well done will!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I spend a short time at the hotel, staff was very receptive great location after all fun on bourbon street it's nice to get a good night sleep . after being a receptionist for years my experience with Jah was very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Very comfy beds!!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: THE BEDS
This hotel was great and the beds were amazing. I didnt have much interaction with the staff as I got in late and left early, but Im sure they were great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie, LA

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Customer service was horrible. Room did not have trash bags in garbage can and when asked for some they stated they only put trash bags in smoking rooms, bed was uncomfortable, the shower made an annoying shrieking noise and the breakfast including oatmeal, cereals and scones. The fitness room had bad equipment, one machine arm handle came off in the middle of the workout and almost hurt my companion. Then lastly, I was charged an additional $60 and was never informed that my card was being charged or received a receipt stating that. Overall horrible experience and would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nice bathroom, overall nice room, nice staff.
Cons: airport shuttle would be a very big improvement
Location: no idea -- busy freeway
There was no airport shuttle, this cost me $80. As I was staying only one night I wish I had paid more for a hotel that had a shuttle. Also, the hotel is right on the freeway and I heard sirens all night long, making it difficult to sleep. There is an IHOP attached to the hotel, that was convenient the night before, but in the morning it means they don't offer free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Front desk let us check in early. We had a non smoking room than smelt fine but the halls did smell like cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel-NEVER STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Malls and restauarants
Posted a super long review earlier on Realtime reviews (where did it go Expedia?) but to sum it up..worst customer service I have EVER received at any hotel I've ever been to. And I'm not even picky and from Los Angeles. Where's the southern hospitality? Not here! Stood at front desk for seven minutes without so much as eye contact and then when the employee finally looks up, she asks, "Did you need something honey?" Hmm...standing at the front desk with my luggage-MAYBE I NEED TO CHECK IN?! Far away from everything. $25 dollars one way to get to French Quarter by taxi & $22 to get to airport. Taxis won't even respond in under 30 minutes if you're out & need to get back to this outdated hotel. Room is ok. TV too small and static-y. I rigged the cable cord to get a better connection. Water has to run for over 5 full minutes to get hot. Ridic.Tried to take a bath but once I got inside the tub, got a side view of the toilet and brown stuff running all down the side (not exaggerating-I took a picture!) so I promptly jumped out. Elevator literally takes one minute per floor, with only four floors in the hotel. Pool was just sad. Just horrible. If you ignore my review and still reserve, do not use Google to map it. The mapped location takes you to Country Inn & Suites (which is really, really nice with SUPER ) as the Ramada just took over a Days Inn. BTW, arrived at Country Inn & the manager DROVE me to Ramada free after the Ramada said Nope. Do yourself a favor at Country Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Orleans,la

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was great the staff are great and the rooms are wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

a little bis surpirsed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: There is an I-HOP on the first floor!
i stayed in Ramada before in some other cities. They are all well-maintained and clean. I am a little surprised by the fact that this Ramada is .... how should I say? I can tell that the equipments in the room are not well maintained, more than half of the light bulbs are out, so that room is very dark. i saw some people's hair on the chair, the electric outlets are mostly out.....