Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A NICE PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
SIMPLY GOOD! VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. 10 MINUTES TO FRENCH QUARTER BY CAR. A SUPERMARKET NEARBY AND ALSO GOOD RESTAURANTS (ACME)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from minn

one nite stay before cruise

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: room was nice bed soft
Cons: unlock swim area both gates were locked and it was about 10 am
They were great about picking us up at the airport pretty late our flight arrived at 11:30 pm. They were very nice and picked us up within the time they said. Breakfast was good. the only negative I seen was the pool area was locked with a chain and you couldn't get into there to even sit and eat breakfast or just visit and relax in the chairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and overpriced.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Bed and bathroom were both dirty when we checked in. They did clean up after we complained about it. It was overpriced. I thought the room was worth maybe $60-80 tops.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very surprised at your experience. As an award winning hotel for cleanliness, this is not our standard. We will share your review with our Housekeeping Team to ensure that any shortfalls have been corrected for future visits. We do apologize about your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabby from Texas

Friendly staff and very clean rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The rooms and the courtyard were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The vending machines were all broken during our stay, but otherwise we were satisfied with the amenities and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riley from Hawthorne, CA

Middle of the city

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, nice bed, friendly staff (Deanna) and a complimentary shuttle from the airport
Location: Mellow Mushroom Restaurant 2 blocks away The Mall is about that far as well.
Friendly staff. Close to freeway. Close to the mall and restaurants. I'll stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is exceptional.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Dropped my wallet on walkway between buildings. Got a call to my room from front desk notifying me of loss. Great staff. Reg rooms didn't have refrigerator. They saw that i wanted to keep my sons milk cold. They upgraded me to suite room where there was a refrigerator, no charge. Location is not great. Basicly right off highway with warehouse views. However its centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third floor room was excellent......

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Awesome location off of the highway....just look for it when coming off of the exit ramp on the right. It is literally right there.
Room was roomy and clean.....hotel seemed clean and service was commendable.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Wash, DC

Convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: I assume the building is old, but the rooms are modern. Very comfortable beds and linens. Big bathroom. Safe in room.
Cons: Put a small refrigerator. Improve the TV system. Flat screen TV but some channels didn't work (local CBS, NBC) and staff didn't know how to fix it.
Location: Walk to the biggest mall in the NO area, Acme Seafood, Impastato's, Drago's. Short drive to Cafe du Monde on Vets. Old New Orleans is 20 mins, max.
I know the city and had a car, so I did not want to pay for parking. The location can't be beat in that there's a number of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. French Quarter is about 20 minutes away, north shore about 30.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulandus Howell from Memphis, TN

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The picture on the website home page was nice and made me want to stay at the hotel. The things I did not like is how the hotel has a main building and two other buildings not connected to the main building. I was under the impression that we would be staying in the main building but was placed in one of the buildings not connected. The building we stayed in had a motel 6 look and feel. A volleyball team was also placed in the same section and we got no sleep that weekend because they made noise and slammed doors all night long for that entire weekend. Ramada should let customers know if the room they book is in non connecting buildings. I will stay here again, but only in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mauricio from puebla , mexico

Beautiful hotel .....

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us.