Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey,Fl

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Excellent service, rooms,staff. Very pleased with this facility. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice updated room.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My family and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The room was newly renovated and very clean. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, but that did not interfere with our stay. It was easy to access New Orleans French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Close to city center

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice bathrooms and soft pillows!
Cons: Carpet needs changing.
Location: We went to New Orleans city center. That was our focus. But there is a mall right across the street and restaurants.
The hotel was close enough to New Orleans city center for me! Very short drive, about 10 min. Or less. At breakfast I was shocked to see hot eggs, waffles, biscuits and much more. I took a little of everything. The staff was friendly. We had to switch rooms because the tv wasn't working in the 1st room. They sent someone with new key cards, who was friendly, and he put all of our bags on a cart and brought them to our new room. He even hung up my sister's ironed clothes in the new room that she had hung up in the 1st room! Lol. The bathrooms were really nice. Nice courtyard and pool. It is still under renovations however none were going on while we were there. Only negative. Walls are paper thin. You can hear the kids outside screaming in the pool. Other than that...great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

READ... Not enough comfort for the $$$ PLEASE READ

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: There was a variety of choices for breakfast. A little longer of a drive than expected to get into the city. Thank You for reading.
Cons: Beds that are not broke. Someone had to have complained before and replace them quickly. When we are on our feet ALL day we expect comfort for the $
Location: Location really needs improvement there also. We almost got rear ended EVERYTIME we had to turn into the hotel even using our signal.
The money being spent on lobby for facelift could be spent in the rooms. Nobody sleeps in the lobby they sleep in the dingy, smelly, bed falling apart rooms. Not enough lighting, the room had a old stinky smell ( I always travel with Lysol). Carpet was stained. The bathroom OMG the vent was just a play pretty it didn't work there is no a/c going to the bathroom either which means it's very hot and smelly when in use. We had two queen beds in our room, first night it was like we was stuck in a hole. As we were getting ready to leave for the day we looked under the bed and saw the box spring was broken which caused us to be drawn to a hole. The sheets even though they smelt clean were dingy and yellow and torn. The ice machine is BROKEN on our floor so we had to go down or up to the other floor and at one point just did NOT have enough ice to fill the bucket. Even with a discount you are still paying to much, the rooms walls are thin you hear everything With the construction going on it's just not worth it. I read the reviews and there were a few similar to mine with the bad experiences but I read all them and thought well it can't be as bad(for that amount of $ charged) there are more good than bad... Not sure if they (good reviews) are customers or not or maybe there are rooms they save for certain customers not sure but either way... Spend that extra 20-40$$$ a night and get a room that you and your family will enjoy! Was hoping for better for my 9 yoa G-daughter. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good location ... Much cheaper than in the quarter and free parking. Poolside is currently under construction ... But pool is still open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Might be okay after remodel/update is done

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Did not enjoy our stay here. Lots of painting and remodeling being done: would not have stayed here if we knew this ahead of time. Room was fine, but beds were not comfortable. Very noisy. We were in a second story room overlooking the enclosed courtyard & pool area. Construction area right in front of the pool. People smoking and staying up visiting in the courtyard until 1-2 am, keeping us awake most of the night. Came back our last night & our room had never been cleaned, so no fresh towels, etc. We paid for 4 nights on-line, so we were stuck here. Not a good value for the price. We were traveling for a 2 week vacation and stayed at much nicer hotels in the same price range. Located in an industrial area and right off an off-ramp. Did not like the feel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Philadelphia

Best Value for your Bucks!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The management and staff
Cons: Hotel is currently being renovated/upgraded (contractors were working during my recent stay) It was a slight inconvenience at times.
Location: Shopping and dining in abundance. Free shuttle service to airport and French Quarter.
This is a very nice hotel. Very conveniently located for shopping and dining and quick access to downtown New Orleans. Rooms are nice and the staff and management are extremely friendly. This has been my hotel of choice for many years when I visit the New Orleans area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Essence Fest 2014

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to the mall and other restaraunts.
Cons: The walls are thin so you can hear everything.
I had a great time in New Orleans. The hotel was okay although they were doing renovations. My fiance and I met a lovely cab driver who helped meet all of our needs. We were able to take advantage of the businesses nearby and had a relaxing unbothered vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, but its under construction.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The pluses of the hotel, free buffet style breakfast daily, a safe in every room, pool, laundry room and free bus shuttle to the French Quarter Fri & Sat only. Also there is a mall right down the block, Payless Shoe store and Cheesecake factory are there too. My minuses there were two washing machines only one worked two dryers and only one worked. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Due to construction, it was not pleasing to the eye. The Rooms Were Spacious And clean. The breakfast wasn't that great, but it's edible. Overall experience was ok