Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good location ... Much cheaper than in the quarter and free parking. Poolside is currently under construction ... But pool is still open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Might be okay after remodel/update is done

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Did not enjoy our stay here. Lots of painting and remodeling being done: would not have stayed here if we knew this ahead of time. Room was fine, but beds were not comfortable. Very noisy. We were in a second story room overlooking the enclosed courtyard & pool area. Construction area right in front of the pool. People smoking and staying up visiting in the courtyard until 1-2 am, keeping us awake most of the night. Came back our last night & our room had never been cleaned, so no fresh towels, etc. We paid for 4 nights on-line, so we were stuck here. Not a good value for the price. We were traveling for a 2 week vacation and stayed at much nicer hotels in the same price range. Located in an industrial area and right off an off-ramp. Did not like the feel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Philadelphia

Best Value for your Bucks!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The management and staff
Cons: Hotel is currently being renovated/upgraded (contractors were working during my recent stay) It was a slight inconvenience at times.
Location: Shopping and dining in abundance. Free shuttle service to airport and French Quarter.
This is a very nice hotel. Very conveniently located for shopping and dining and quick access to downtown New Orleans. Rooms are nice and the staff and management are extremely friendly. This has been my hotel of choice for many years when I visit the New Orleans area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Essence Fest 2014

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to the mall and other restaraunts.
Cons: The walls are thin so you can hear everything.
I had a great time in New Orleans. The hotel was okay although they were doing renovations. My fiance and I met a lovely cab driver who helped meet all of our needs. We were able to take advantage of the businesses nearby and had a relaxing unbothered vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, but its under construction.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The pluses of the hotel, free buffet style breakfast daily, a safe in every room, pool, laundry room and free bus shuttle to the French Quarter Fri & Sat only. Also there is a mall right down the block, Payless Shoe store and Cheesecake factory are there too. My minuses there were two washing machines only one worked two dryers and only one worked. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Due to construction, it was not pleasing to the eye. The Rooms Were Spacious And clean. The breakfast wasn't that great, but it's edible. Overall experience was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Nashville, TN

Decent lower-cost alternative

Posted Jun 17, 2014
For a lower-cost hotel, this place worked well for us. We picked this place since it was a quick drive from downtown, but much less expensive than the downtown hotels. They also have free parking (vs. paying $30-$45/night at a downtown hotel). Since we were essentially just looking for a place to crash at night, with us spending most our time downtown, this place worked out well. Don't expect 5-star amenities here, but for what you pay, this is a decent place to stay. My only complaint is the inconsistent wi-fi access, as it was sometimes painfully slow and other times it wouldn't work at all. The staff were great and very helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from England, AR

Nice hotel, but

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Getting to the hotel is a bit hard. First of all, our GPS wouldn't accept the exact address of the hotel so we had to put in an address that wasn't exact. Add that to the fact that the entrance is at the end of a lane where traffic has to merge in makes it difficult to get in. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by Madison from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Hotel for Business Travellers

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location and area ammenities
Cons: The staff could be more helpful with directions and be more courteous when answering questions.
Location: Shopping and eating. There is a large mall, and various restaurants within 5-10 minute walk of the hotel. TGI Fridays, and ACME are really good
The hotel was nice and well taken care of. I was visiting New Orleans for a holiday and I had a very good experience. The hotel is in a good location (for getting a taxi, and accessing a bus to go to the French Quarter) and there is a shopping mall and a few restaurants within 5-10 mins. walking. There is also a K-Mart behind the hotel. I did not sleep well at the hotel because other guests were up and leaving, everyday I was there, starting at 6 am. The noise from people moving was very loud and disruptive. The stay would have been better if I had to also get up. Other than not being able to sleep in, the staff at the hotel were not very helpful with directions (the bus drivers were very helpful with telling us how to get to the French Quarter), and I did not feel the staff were polite or helpful when I had other questions. I would only recomend this hotel to a business traveller, but there are probably better hotels. Also don't depend on the airport shuttle. We waited almost an hour at the airport for the shuttle, and could not get it when we needed to leave. The continental breakfast is ok, and what I would expect at a hotel. The free Wi-fi was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr from Northridge, CA

Neat, clean, well located, pleasant atmosphere

Posted May 1, 2014
I reserved it because of its close proximity to Lakeside shopping center. It turned out to be near everything and a very nice place. Highly recommended!