Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Beaten up

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Used up, and it shows unfortunately. Thi motel has seen it's fair share of years. Still it's clean and functional, for one or two night stay a decent chionce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Decent hotel. Convenient to Bourbon.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and convenience to Bourbon/French Quarter.
Cons: The wi-fi connection was bad.
Location: The French Quarter and Bourbon street are only 10 minutes away.
This hotel was decent for it's location. The appearance isn't the best. They have a gate that gets closed after a certain time so only hotel guests can enter the premises which was really nice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They provided free wi-fi but it didn't work very well and they're continental breakfast was only muffins, cereal, and coffee. The location was perfect if you are looking to go to Bourbon and the French Quarter. No traffic and it was only 10 minutes away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

I Feel Like I Escaped!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is easily the worst motel I've ever stayed in.  My husband and I like to stay at cheap places and are not squeamish about bad facilities - we enjoy finding deals and usually feel like we get what we pay for. We paid $50 for this place and we WAY overpaid. I wouldn't stay there for free in the future!   No one was at the office to check us in. We had to call expedia to call Brett to get him back on the job.  It was 8:30pm - not 3 am - so it's not like it was that late. He asked if we booked through Hotels.com and we said "Expedia."  Then he said in a very condescending tone, "it's the same thing." Brett told us our room would be 201. So we went to that room and swiped the room card... It didn't work. That's when we noticed the paper card holder said 210. So then we had to walk to the opposite side of the motel - with all of our luggage dragged along - to 210. On the way, a window screen fell off its window and onto me. We booked a king, non smoking but we were given a two double, obviously smoking room.  The room smelled like smoke and must.  There was a cigarette burn on the bedside table.  The AC ran for about 15 minutes and then shut off.  The temperature in the room was well over 80 degrees.  The internet did not work - I had specifically searched on Expedia for a hotel with free wifi so that I could work. Awful experience!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kamfrom Houston

Stay here if your not gonna be in the room.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager was very petty, and charged for unnecessary things. Didn't bring towels when asked. Not too old school, rooms have cool designs in them. Would only return if it was a last option..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom new Orleans

HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT BEHAVIOR

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ON SITE MANAGER WAS VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL. I NEVER EVER BE BOOKING WITH THEM AGAIN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Office manager nice rooms need new carpet bath tub had mold kids enjoyed the stars and planets when u turn on the black light on but we brought are own sheets since we read the reviews and there's was tore 180.00 was not worth the price but that's all they had on jazzfest weekend
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobfrom California

good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been here several years in a row but their deferred maintenance is really showing. Lots of broken or missing appliances - thread bare flooring - stains - etc. Will not go back