Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I Feel Like I Escaped!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is easily the worst motel I've ever stayed in.  My husband and I like to stay at cheap places and are not squeamish about bad facilities - we enjoy finding deals and usually feel like we get what we pay for. We paid $50 for this place and we WAY overpaid. I wouldn't stay there for free in the future!   No one was at the office to check us in. We had to call expedia to call Brett to get him back on the job.  It was 8:30pm - not 3 am - so it's not like it was that late. He asked if we booked through Hotels.com and we said "Expedia."  Then he said in a very condescending tone, "it's the same thing." Brett told us our room would be 201. So we went to that room and swiped the room card... It didn't work. That's when we noticed the paper card holder said 210. So then we had to walk to the opposite side of the motel - with all of our luggage dragged along - to 210. On the way, a window screen fell off its window and onto me. We booked a king, non smoking but we were given a two double, obviously smoking room.  The room smelled like smoke and must.  There was a cigarette burn on the bedside table.  The AC ran for about 15 minutes and then shut off.  The temperature in the room was well over 80 degrees.  The internet did not work - I had specifically searched on Expedia for a hotel with free wifi so that I could work. Awful experience!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kam from Houston

Stay here if your not gonna be in the room.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager was very petty, and charged for unnecessary things. Didn't bring towels when asked. Not too old school, rooms have cool designs in them. Would only return if it was a last option..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT BEHAVIOR

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ON SITE MANAGER WAS VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL. I NEVER EVER BE BOOKING WITH THEM AGAIN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Office manager nice rooms need new carpet bath tub had mold kids enjoyed the stars and planets when u turn on the black light on but we brought are own sheets since we read the reviews and there's was tore 180.00 was not worth the price but that's all they had on jazzfest weekend
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from California

good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been here several years in a row but their deferred maintenance is really showing. Lots of broken or missing appliances - thread bare flooring - stains - etc. Will not go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the City Park
Location: The location was close to the New Orleans City Park
We had to ask for more towels and toilet paper but were promptly delivered.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from New Orleans , Louisiana

A weekend and the Red Carpet Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The price!
Cons: Clean the carpet and fix the toilet.
Location: Get off and on I-10 Freeway.
Dear Expedia; We had a ruff stay at the Red Carpet Inn and Suites 6050 Chef Menteur Hwy. New Orleans Louisiana. We had to leave our credit card number plus a $ 20.00 dollar cash deposit with the bill paid in full. The room's carpet was very dirty spots that were so bad that they had changed colors. The toilet had problem flushing which made you afraid to uses it. We were in a no smoking room that someone had been smoking in the smoke was in all the bedding. Ronald Hicks