Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hume Va.

don't even bother

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Bad part of town
First impression dark, & dingy. Before I checked in I wanted to see the room, upon further inspection evidence of BED BUGS! Burn holes in the bed spread, toilet running, lights out. Dirty, smelled bad. So when I returned to the clerk to cancel my reservation she said it was going to cost $100.00 DONT EVEN BOTHER. Its a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Update everything in the room.
The Inn staff was nice, but that was the only good thing about this room. Asked for non smoking, got a smokey room, the water was cold, the water pressure was very poor, the mattress was very old and uncomfortable, and there were holes in the comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eww

Posted Jan 3, 2015
When we got there we were shocked that it was in the middle of an RV park. The room seemed okay at first but their way shortly found out that the pillowcases were dirty as all of the sheets. No one answered the front desk phone when we called them. And the showerhead did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's a dump, in a bad side of town

Posted Dec 24, 2014
advertise as not smoking rooms, but it was evident this was not the case. rooms are not terribly dirty, but not clean either. The area is in a bad part of town, surrounded by abandoned buildings and questionable people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tried to save some money

Posted Dec 22, 2014
it isn't terrible but I wouldn't recommend. I ain't coming back to this hotel the next time I visit new Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MISSISSIPPI

Good Hotel close to the Superdome

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is gated, so only paying customers have access.
Cons: New pillows and matresses
Location: It is located just off Interstate 10. The Superdome, Zoo, Bourbon street, and several other attractions are near by.
The stay was overall a good trip. It is easy access to and from downtown New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Beaten up

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Used up, and it shows unfortunately. Thi motel has seen it's fair share of years. Still it's clean and functional, for one or two night stay a decent chionce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Decent hotel. Convenient to Bourbon.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and convenience to Bourbon/French Quarter.
Cons: The wi-fi connection was bad.
Location: The French Quarter and Bourbon street are only 10 minutes away.
This hotel was decent for it's location. The appearance isn't the best. They have a gate that gets closed after a certain time so only hotel guests can enter the premises which was really nice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They provided free wi-fi but it didn't work very well and they're continental breakfast was only muffins, cereal, and coffee. The location was perfect if you are looking to go to Bourbon and the French Quarter. No traffic and it was only 10 minutes away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by larryfrom kansas city mo

vacation get away.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
better to pay more for other hotel chains in this area. even thou they have security gate access to control foot traffic coming onto property, you still have an uneasy feeling. I had to have maintenance on shower done just after checking in. remote for t v was missing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again..