Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Red Carpet Inn

Posted May 27, 2015
this is the second time I've stayed here. It was a Friday & a Saturday night. (First time was a Tuesday to Sunday stay.) Brett, at the desk has ALWAYS been helpful and nice! I've read reviews anout this place and yes, it's not in a fantastic neighborhood, but I never had any weird people around and never felt uneasy. Store directly in front is definitely convenient! Short walk to bus stops to take you all over the city. Cheap cab ride back to room due to the short distance from here to Bourbon Street. Rooms do need upgrades, A LOT of them in New Orleans do, but the staff keeps you with towels, clean sheets and whatever else you need. Call me crazy, but I love the black lights on top of the TV that make the clouds, and stars on the ceiling glow at night time. All in all, for the price, I expected WAY worse. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, You won't even get what you pay here

Posted May 12, 2015
There was no internet in the room. Beds were really dirty. Just three small and thin pillows. No iron, we were told we can ask for that if we want. Housekeeping did almost nothing on the first day, even didn't empty trash cans. When we called front desk, they seemed to be not surprised but what we told them about housekeeping. Shower was terrible. Bathtub was dirty, and there so little warm water coming out. We could easily hear the sounds of people in neighbor rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussels

A short Nice stay, pour un cours séjour

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: La propreté
Cons: aucun !
Location: A 20 min de bus du centre ....
nous sommes reste 3 nuits et nous avons apprécié notre séjour a new orleans, les chambres étaient proprent et la description etait correcte We stayed there 3 nights and we have been pleased about our stay, room was clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
It was a very nasty place location wise and overall. I would not stay here again. Internet was very spotty. Very dirty rooms. I thought I was in a crime scene, when you turn off the lights there were glowing spots all over the ceiling. This is not a child's room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel to safe some money

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful clerk (Brett) - but has way too much to do for one alone, that poor guy !
Location: ...nothing... except to take the bus to the city...
First question we were asked when we got out of the bus by a guy at the nearby gas station was "you guys got lost?"... THAT was not the question I expected... The Clerk (Brett) was very friendly and always helpful to us! He does his very best in a one-man-show! Room would need some renewing, I would say, and a little more care of the cleaning personal... Breakfast is a joke... But at least nothing happened to us and this makes the difference between a Motel out of town or a Hotel in Mid-town... ...you get what you pay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry from baton rouge

red carpet inn

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded all expectations and i was impressed with the entire hotel in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephen from Panama City

Nice & Clean Inside But Ugly Outside

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Let me say first that the room was very spacious nice and clean for a hotel in its class. There was free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and free parking. The room had nice carpeting, walls and furniture, however the TV was old and the room could use a new digital flat panel TV upgrade. Outside the building was very basic looking but seemed well kept anyway. I did not favor the surrounding grounds of the hotel as it was not attractive. The hotel compound was mostly a large roughly paved concrete area. Also the neighborhood which had other low priced hotels nearby had an industrial look to it and seemed very dated and run down. There was a gas station in front of the hotel that sells breakfast and lunch and many other useful things but although it served New Orleans food like Red Beans and rice and so on I have to warn that the rice is overcooked and very tasteless lacking the usually famous New Orleans deliciously seasoned flavor, so don't buy it. All in all the room was very nice and comfortable and as long as you don't care about the outside area It is a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Read this!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, unsafe neighborhood, no internet access, rusted bathtub, cheap linen and bed. Overpriced at $90.00 a night. Also hard to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saucier

Was not what was expected bed very hard not comfor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Expected better located very rough area of town no local eating areas king size bed hard as rock will not go to that hotel again . Found a hotel in downtown area I could have gotten for same price and I would have been closer to the event that I was there for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from new London ct

close to everything , good for short stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk was very knowledgable and friendly , the housekeeping were very curious , overAll good stay