Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saucier

Was not what was expected bed very hard not comfor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Expected better located very rough area of town no local eating areas king size bed hard as rock will not go to that hotel again . Found a hotel in downtown area I could have gotten for same price and I would have been closer to the event that I was there for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
They said on the site there is Internet Service and when I got there there was no Internet and the room was so dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithonia, Ga.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Please have someone at the front desk at all times.
Location: It was great
It was great. The location and the staff was great. The security gate was good except when we got there in the middle of the night no one was a the front desk to let us in. We was going to pay for an extra day but no one was available for us to check in. The only other problem that I see if there is three people why charge extra?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denham Springs? LA

Nice, kept up and cheap!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice guy working desk. Convenient store and city bus within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, Ontario

Our vacation to New Orleans

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff
Cons: internet in the rooms
Location: Shopping, gas, snacks, variety store, minutes to the French Quarters
the location of this motel is awesome for getting to the French Quarters in less than 10 minutes, within 2 minutes to a Walmart and Winn Dixie and many other restaurants and stores. There is a gas station, snack bar and variety store on the premises. The neighbourhood at first glance was scary, but turned out everyone was friendly and very very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hume Va.

don't even bother

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Bad part of town
First impression dark, & dingy. Before I checked in I wanted to see the room, upon further inspection evidence of BED BUGS! Burn holes in the bed spread, toilet running, lights out. Dirty, smelled bad. So when I returned to the clerk to cancel my reservation she said it was going to cost $100.00 DONT EVEN BOTHER. Its a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Update everything in the room.
The Inn staff was nice, but that was the only good thing about this room. Asked for non smoking, got a smokey room, the water was cold, the water pressure was very poor, the mattress was very old and uncomfortable, and there were holes in the comforter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevenfrom austin

Not so good

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not very good neighborhood. Generally not clean room. Had some updates, but carpet was old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were decent enough, the internet they claim to offer is a joke and often can't even handle email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlifrom Savannah ga

Had a blast

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it there for the price. 10 minutes from the French quarter! We had a size able room and the hotel staff was very helpful. We were not in the room a lot so it was definAtely worth it!