Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Red Carpet Inn

Posted May 27, 2015
this is the second time I've stayed here. It was a Friday & a Saturday night. (First time was a Tuesday to Sunday stay.) Brett, at the desk has ALWAYS been helpful and nice! I've read reviews anout this place and yes, it's not in a fantastic neighborhood, but I never had any weird people around and never felt uneasy. Store directly in front is definitely convenient! Short walk to bus stops to take you all over the city. Cheap cab ride back to room due to the short distance from here to Bourbon Street. Rooms do need upgrades, A LOT of them in New Orleans do, but the staff keeps you with towels, clean sheets and whatever else you need. Call me crazy, but I love the black lights on top of the TV that make the clouds, and stars on the ceiling glow at night time. All in all, for the price, I expected WAY worse. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, You won't even get what you pay here

Posted May 12, 2015
There was no internet in the room. Beds were really dirty. Just three small and thin pillows. No iron, we were told we can ask for that if we want. Housekeeping did almost nothing on the first day, even didn't empty trash cans. When we called front desk, they seemed to be not surprised but what we told them about housekeeping. Shower was terrible. Bathtub was dirty, and there so little warm water coming out. We could easily hear the sounds of people in neighbor rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussels

A short Nice stay, pour un cours séjour

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: La propreté
Cons: aucun !
Location: A 20 min de bus du centre ....
nous sommes reste 3 nuits et nous avons apprécié notre séjour a new orleans, les chambres étaient proprent et la description etait correcte We stayed there 3 nights and we have been pleased about our stay, room was clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
It was a very nasty place location wise and overall. I would not stay here again. Internet was very spotty. Very dirty rooms. I thought I was in a crime scene, when you turn off the lights there were glowing spots all over the ceiling. This is not a child's room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel to safe some money

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful clerk (Brett) - but has way too much to do for one alone, that poor guy !
Location: ...nothing... except to take the bus to the city...
First question we were asked when we got out of the bus by a guy at the nearby gas station was "you guys got lost?"... THAT was not the question I expected... The Clerk (Brett) was very friendly and always helpful to us! He does his very best in a one-man-show! Room would need some renewing, I would say, and a little more care of the cleaning personal... Breakfast is a joke... But at least nothing happened to us and this makes the difference between a Motel out of town or a Hotel in Mid-town... ...you get what you pay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alicia from Chicago, IL

It was ok.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. I wasn't expecting a lot for the price. I just needed somewhere to lay my head and I was happy there weren't any bed bugs. The staff was nice and there was a store/ gas station next door to the hotel that had great southern food! (Their liver and onions and grits were delicious!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you for your prompt response, We are not cutting any corner to make our guest happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from New Orleans

Cutest room ever

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Old dated property with no amenities but the room was adorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ty

Not too shabby

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here with low expectations after reading the other reviews. It's not in a great area, but the motel has a gated parking area which made me feel pretty good. The room was large and clean for the most part. The carpet was FILTHY though. It was fine for a one night stay and the price is right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bad location, room wasn't what discription said, shady locals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry from baton rouge

red carpet inn

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded all expectations and i was impressed with the entire hotel in all aspects.