Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denham Springs, LA

Red Carpet Inn

Posted May 27, 2015
this is the second time I've stayed here. It was a Friday & a Saturday night. (First time was a Tuesday to Sunday stay.) Brett, at the desk has ALWAYS been helpful and nice! I've read reviews anout this place and yes, it's not in a fantastic neighborhood, but I never had any weird people around and never felt uneasy. Store directly in front is definitely convenient! Short walk to bus stops to take you all over the city. Cheap cab ride back to room due to the short distance from here to Bourbon Street. Rooms do need upgrades, A LOT of them in New Orleans do, but the staff keeps you with towels, clean sheets and whatever else you need. Call me crazy, but I love the black lights on top of the TV that make the clouds, and stars on the ceiling glow at night time. All in all, for the price, I expected WAY worse. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, You won't even get what you pay here

Posted May 12, 2015
There was no internet in the room. Beds were really dirty. Just three small and thin pillows. No iron, we were told we can ask for that if we want. Housekeeping did almost nothing on the first day, even didn't empty trash cans. When we called front desk, they seemed to be not surprised but what we told them about housekeeping. Shower was terrible. Bathtub was dirty, and there so little warm water coming out. We could easily hear the sounds of people in neighbor rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brussels

A short Nice stay, pour un cours séjour

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: La propreté
Cons: aucun !
Location: A 20 min de bus du centre ....
nous sommes reste 3 nuits et nous avons apprécié notre séjour a new orleans, les chambres étaient proprent et la description etait correcte We stayed there 3 nights and we have been pleased about our stay, room was clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
It was a very nasty place location wise and overall. I would not stay here again. Internet was very spotty. Very dirty rooms. I thought I was in a crime scene, when you turn off the lights there were glowing spots all over the ceiling. This is not a child's room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel to safe some money

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful clerk (Brett) - but has way too much to do for one alone, that poor guy !
Location: ...nothing... except to take the bus to the city...
First question we were asked when we got out of the bus by a guy at the nearby gas station was "you guys got lost?"... THAT was not the question I expected... The Clerk (Brett) was very friendly and always helpful to us! He does his very best in a one-man-show! Room would need some renewing, I would say, and a little more care of the cleaning personal... Breakfast is a joke... But at least nothing happened to us and this makes the difference between a Motel out of town or a Hotel in Mid-town... ...you get what you pay...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saucier

Was not what was expected bed very hard not comfor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Expected better located very rough area of town no local eating areas king size bed hard as rock will not go to that hotel again . Found a hotel in downtown area I could have gotten for same price and I would have been closer to the event that I was there for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
They said on the site there is Internet Service and when I got there there was no Internet and the room was so dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithonia, Ga.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Please have someone at the front desk at all times.
Location: It was great
It was great. The location and the staff was great. The security gate was good except when we got there in the middle of the night no one was a the front desk to let us in. We was going to pay for an extra day but no one was available for us to check in. The only other problem that I see if there is three people why charge extra?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denham Springs? LA

Nice, kept up and cheap!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice guy working desk. Convenient store and city bus within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, Ontario

Our vacation to New Orleans

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff
Cons: internet in the rooms
Location: Shopping, gas, snacks, variety store, minutes to the French Quarters
the location of this motel is awesome for getting to the French Quarters in less than 10 minutes, within 2 minutes to a Walmart and Winn Dixie and many other restaurants and stores. There is a gas station, snack bar and variety store on the premises. The neighbourhood at first glance was scary, but turned out everyone was friendly and very very nice.