Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff was EXTRA nice and helpful.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The front desk staff was great. The were friendly and personable. It was my mothers birthday and the sent her chocolate covered strawberries to the room. Amazing gesture!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel was very clean and very nice. When I checked in the gentleman at the desk was so focused on trying to up sell me to another room that he didn't tell me there would be a fifty dollar a night hold on my account which for my trip was two hundred dollars. I found out when I went to use the money that wasn't there. I spoke back to guest services and the lady at the desk said her manager would call me but I never received a call from anyone. The lady at the desk said it should have been explained that they put that much of a hold on the account. Otherwise everything was great the hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and my room was refreshed everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, rooms were clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Short walk from French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice Hotel. Good food. Only con was the jacuzzi was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel we received a welcoming greeting. We were allowed to check in early at no additional cost and given complimentary water and a map. (Both were needed) Our luggage was brought directly to the room. Overall enjoyed everything about the hotel stay and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The art is beautiful but be aware that all of it is shown in the hotel photos. The room was huge and in spite of some street noise very quiet. Never heard anyone in hallway or in rooms next door. Hotel staff was very friendly especially the valets. Now the not so good. The room was stuffy. I set the temp to 66 to try to cool it off but it never really cooled off. The second night I called and asked for a fan. They had no fans. It was just on the edge of uncomfortable, The maintenance guy said it wasn't supposed to be on auto even though the to showed what I had set. So that was kinda my bad I guess. I had also brought a kindle fire. Hooked it up to tv. Couldn't change input. Called front desk. She said they don't allow external devices. You could plug your iPod into the clock radio but it only supports devices prior to iOS 5 unless you have a converter. No microwave. Gift shop was a disappointment. Nothing but drinks, candy and necessities. No art, not even the normal rack of brochures showing tours and attractions. I was hoping for some work by the artists featured in the hotel. No complimentary breakfast items, at least not through expedia . And lastly, most importantly, high speed internet is 16 a day. Not acceptable imo. No business center either. Now, the restaurant and bar attached to the hotel are wonderful! Highly recommend the food.. So all in all not a bad experience, just not what I have become used to as the norm for most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel.Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff,street parking was easy.Clean nice room. Great price.
Cons: Nothing.Just keep doing what your doing
Location: Great restaurants,WWII museum was walking distance,Cafe Du monde was a five min drive with easy parking.Garden dist very short drive.River walk close
We really loved this hotel. The location can not be beat.Its close to the French quarter,river walk and very short drive to the Garden district. The restaurants around here are some of the best in the country. Couchon,Pech,Emerils, We walked to the WWII museum and stopped at Couchon butcher on the way back. We had a great time. We parked on the street every night and it cost us nothing.I loved that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from baltimore

Loved it!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
From guest services to housekeeping, my stay at the Renaissance Arts Hotel was SUPERB! The hospitality in NOLA is no joke! We were always served swiftly and with a smile! The rooms are very clean and modern and the rooftop pool and jacuzzi were awesome. I had many questions as a first time visitor to NOLA, and every staff member answered them pleasantly! The hotel is in a quit(er) area of New Orleans, but it's close enough to all of the happenings (Bourbon Street, French quarter, riverwalk etc...) I highly, highly recommend the Renaissance Arts Hotel and I can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Chappaqua, NY

A Beautiful "Just Right" Warehouse District Gem

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The staff aims to please. It felt genuine. Ask for dining and music club tips from Nikko, in particular.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little slow to "get to my room" sometimes. A plate of food was left outside someone's door for over 24 hours..a turnoff.
Location: Fantastic restaurants and several museums too within easy proximity.
Dazzled immediately by the art deco throughout; lends a fun, "clean" open air and contemporary ambiance to the hotel. It's a quieter locale but with all the amenities of the larger, more sprawling resorts along Canal Street, for example. I felt more a part of a 'hood than a visiting tourist. Loved the strolls back from the French Quarter to this most eclectic section of NOLA (from Canal to the hotel itself...just 10-15 minutes or so.) As a single woman, I felt perfectly safe during daylight hours; I did cab it a bit late at night from a club or two ($7-$10 a ride each time...not a big deal); needed every opportunity to burn more calories following one amazing dining experience after another. A clean and well equipped fitness room helped that cause too! I also used the small rooftop pool daily to cool off and it was inviting with its cushy, comfortable lounge chairs to catch more rays in. Made new friends during that down time too. The restaurant, I understand (per my new friends at the pool!), serves great food as well, though I was too "out the door" every day to partake after only a four day stay. All in all, with all the wonderful choices in NOLA, I'd happily go back to the Renaissance Arts.