Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N W Indiana

Very courteous staff. Nice and modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We recently stayed here ..The room was efficient clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is modern and classy. All the staff were attentive and helpful and friendly. Yvette was an outstanding concierge...she was an absolute delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. I'll say it again but the staff made the difference.
Cons: The pool is a bit small
The staff is amazing...always smiling, helpful. They really made our stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Milwaukee, Wi

Nice hotel and close to bourbon street

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is a nice hotel however, the pool is small and since it is on the east side the sun is limited. The bar is nice when it is open but if you advertise that you are open daily you should be open the hours you publish. Also you really need to have all vending machine working for guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by ReggieJ, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you thought the Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel is nice despite a couple of challenges you encountered. We will address each of those issues accordingly. Also, it sounds like you may have missed the chance to enjoy our bars during the duration of your visit. We have two on property and while the bar in MiLa, one of the city’s top ten rated restaurants, has limited hours, it is open Tuesday- Friday during lunch hours, and Tuesday-Saturday during dinner hours. Bar Uncommon, which is our lobby bar, is open Sunday, Monday and Saturday from 12noon until midnight and Tuesday through Friday from 5pm to midnight. We hope we have the opportunity to host your next visit to New Orleans allowing the opportunity to enjoy one or both of our bars while you are with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by ReggieJ, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you thought the Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel is nice despite a couple of challenges you encountered. We will address each of those issues accordingly. Also, it sounds like you may have missed the chance to enjoy our bars during the duration of your visit. We have two on property and while the bar in MiLa, one of the city’s top ten rated restaurants, has limited hours, it is open Tuesday- Friday during lunch hours, and Tuesday-Saturday during dinner hours. Bar Uncommon, which is our lobby bar, is open Sunday, Monday and Saturday from 12noon until midnight and Tuesday through Friday from 5pm to midnight. We hope we have the opportunity to host your next visit to New Orleans allowing the opportunity to enjoy one or both of our bars while you are with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dom gordy from Denver

Valet

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very updated, clean and most importantly A/C was great. My only issues is that the parking as a guest in the hotel in the hotel was $86 for two days- I feel if I've already spent $400 on a room a parking space should be apart of my room rate or at least cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by theresa

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i liked the hotel. it was only about two blocks from the start of Bourbon Street and one block from all of the cable car stops. they were very helpful when i realized i left something in the room after i had already checked out. there were two issues i had. 1: there was construction going on across the street that could get noisy at times 2: the pool was in an area that didn't get a lot of sun. other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from New Orleans

Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Memorial Weekend was spent in this Hotel. Overall rating was great. Our rooms were clean, service was fantastic. This would be an easy choice when I'm back in NOLA. Tony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CGuzman from Houston, TX

Convenient Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had issues with our air conditioner from the start. The room smelled of mildew, a sort of smell that would come from an old air filter. According to the A/C person, the air vents needed vacuuming as they were very dirty. He cleaned it while we were out for the night and then all of a sudden in the middle of the night the air began making a screeching noise. It was absolutely awful!! The next day someone came over to our room to take a look but since the awful screeching had stopped they couldn't determine what the issue was and proceeded to go about their business. The noise returned that night and then the air just broke all together. I understand some things cannot be controlled, but I do expect a thorough inspection prior to a room being assigned. The ball was definitely dropped! Very disappointed even though the staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very clean and centrally located. Doubt I will stay here on future visits to NOLA. The manager did appear to feel bad about the not so great experience and offered to credit us $75.00. That was nice of him, but not enough to take away the bitter taste of the bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jake from San Antonio

Great Trip!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed hear for a joint bachelor/bachelorette party. It was very easy to get to Bourbon St and other areas. The rooms were very comfy. What set this hotel apart was the service. They went above and beyond to ensure you were having a great trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graciferia from Memphis

Great Location, but Staff seems Unorganized

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had reservations. We checked in and went to the room with a bellhop. When I opened the door, the bellhop immediately noticed the room was occupied. We went back to the lobby, and they found us another room, and gave us a $40 voucher for food. The bathroom is large, and seems newly renovated. We put the breakfast order form on the door, then went to sleep in the very comfortable bed. The next morning, as we got ready to go, I realized the breakfast never arrived. When I went to the front desk to let them know, I found out it is a fairly new amenity, that was not known to most of the employees. The next morning, we used the voucher at Mila, and had an okay breakfast, which was reasonably priced, even without the voucher. The room was clean, but there is a charge for internet in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Dear Graciferia, thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I regret you encountered a problem during your visit . We strive to react with poise and expertise when a customer experiences a problem to resolve the issue to their satisfaction. I am pleased to learn you found your room comfortable and updated and that you enjoyed the breakfast offered as a hospitality measure for the problem you had encountered. Your feedback is always valuable to us and we hope to regain your trust so we may be your host again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey from New Orleans

Absolutely loved this place! Will be back!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was super nice. A great location only one block from Bourbon Street. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were even comped $50 for a room inconvenience that turned out just fine. Our room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable. The only negative was the construction going on right next door and it sounded like they were dropping cars down a 9 story trash chute! Thankfully the noise didn't start till around 8am. Bad for me cuz I like to sleep in. But this is not the hotel's fault and I will definitely stay here when I come back! loved everything about this place!