Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: great breakfast, and surprise salad fellowship
Cons: more help at desk for finding attractions
Location: Jackson square and bourbon street, the River walk
We enjoyed the motel, didn't realize there would be a fee for parking of 25.00. We saw parking around the motel for less than that. But otherwise the motel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Darkness of rooms. More appropriate lighting could help tremendously.
Location: Walking distance to the trolley for all sights with the French Quarter about 7-8 blocks away.
The hotel itself is fine, but the rooms are dark and the walls paper thin. If you need quiet for rest or sleep, this is not the place to stay despite the relatively calm and quiet surroundings. The building layout and proximity of rooms in a courtyard style just magnify noise from other rooms and corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pat

Overall a good visit

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, not in the mess of the quarter. great for art visit, convention and fine dining. also 2.5 blocks to street car for access to french quarter and other attractions. room was larger than i expected and other than the bed not being great. the room was nice. fyi: no valet no free parking and no bell hop. for under $200 its a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for family

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room...perfect for family. However I felt the parking fee was excessive, esp since the same lot was available to the public for only $5/day. Surrounding streets are under much needed repair making driving and walking difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, large rooms. Great breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room and service was great. Parking was difficult because it was full and we had to wait for someone to leave. The hall way to the rooms does not have A/C so it is rather toasty walking to room. We had the two bedroom suite and it was just like an apartment. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown New Orleans.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very Nice
Cons: I needed ice, but the staff never told me I needed to turn on the ice machine at check in. Needs to be an ice machine available.
Location: Good. Walking distance to downtown.
My wife and I was visiting with another couple, so the two bedroom, two bathroom layout was perfect. I was very pleased with the room and the hotel itself. There just needed to be an ice machine available. I called the front desk and asked where an ice machine was, and they explained that there wasn't one, I should have turned on my ice maker in the freezer when I arrived. Well no one at the front desk told me I needed to do that and I never thought about it. The staff eventually delivered me some ice from the kitchen, but not without some debate. If the hotel had an ice machine everything would have been perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ooly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my third time at the residence inn. The staff is always friendly the service is great.