Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown New Orleans.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very Nice
Cons: I needed ice, but the staff never told me I needed to turn on the ice machine at check in. Needs to be an ice machine available.
Location: Good. Walking distance to downtown.
My wife and I was visiting with another couple, so the two bedroom, two bathroom layout was perfect. I was very pleased with the room and the hotel itself. There just needed to be an ice machine available. I called the front desk and asked where an ice machine was, and they explained that there wasn't one, I should have turned on my ice maker in the freezer when I arrived. Well no one at the front desk told me I needed to do that and I never thought about it. The staff eventually delivered me some ice from the kitchen, but not without some debate. If the hotel had an ice machine everything would have been perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kw from Rockford,IL

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great stay - place was just what we needed. Lots of space and amenities. Very close to everywhere we wanted to go. Great staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from West Orange, NJ

Nice hotel two blocks from Convention Center

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room including the full kitchen provided, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast
Cons: We would've preferred that the pool be indoors but we were content with almost every aspect of this hotel.
Location: Hotel was two blocks from convention center; 10-15 minute walk to the Mercedez-Benz Superdome. Nearby restaurants like Emerils & La Boca Steakhouse.
We chose this hotel for its location (2 blocks from the convention center) during our Wrestlemania weekend stay; it was extremely convenient since it was only a short walk away. We loved the fact that the hotel offered complimentary breakfast, including the small market near the check-in counter that offered choices of drinks and frozen foods. The staff was extremely friendly and the gym/pool area was a nice addition, as well. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not get what was promised

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: If one is told something make it happen.
Requested rollaway bed 6 weeks ahead and they said they would have one. Did NOT get one. Also no sheets or pillow for sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Boston

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The rooms were much larger than I expected, and easily accommodated our group. The staff, especially Claudette at the front desk, was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otis (Tigger) from Richland, WA

Mardi Gras stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Wonderful experience, very clean hotel with a very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean neat great staff home feeling

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Wen I made it there I went up to desk to check in gave name and they already knew who I was seem like just a welcoming atmosphere .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Location was great. Only issue was parking, but everything else outweighed that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location, clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel and the room were very clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The location was good - two blocks from the convention center, two blocks from the WWII museum. We could walk to the French Quarter in about 20-25 mins or flag a taxi on the corner and be there in about 5-10mins depending on traffic. There are several bars and restaurants within a block or two, as well. The hotel offers a social happy hour in the evening which includes a snack, like nachos, and beer & wine. Two downsides of this hotel. 1) The walls are so thin we could hear our neighbors' conversations. 2) We were on the first floor, so we could hear every person walking past our window and all the large trucks driving down Tchoupitoulas st.