Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: great breakfast, and surprise salad fellowship
Cons: more help at desk for finding attractions
Location: Jackson square and bourbon street, the River walk
We enjoyed the motel, didn't realize there would be a fee for parking of 25.00. We saw parking around the motel for less than that. But otherwise the motel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Darkness of rooms. More appropriate lighting could help tremendously.
Location: Walking distance to the trolley for all sights with the French Quarter about 7-8 blocks away.
The hotel itself is fine, but the rooms are dark and the walls paper thin. If you need quiet for rest or sleep, this is not the place to stay despite the relatively calm and quiet surroundings. The building layout and proximity of rooms in a courtyard style just magnify noise from other rooms and corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown New Orleans.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very Nice
Cons: I needed ice, but the staff never told me I needed to turn on the ice machine at check in. Needs to be an ice machine available.
Location: Good. Walking distance to downtown.
My wife and I was visiting with another couple, so the two bedroom, two bathroom layout was perfect. I was very pleased with the room and the hotel itself. There just needed to be an ice machine available. I called the front desk and asked where an ice machine was, and they explained that there wasn't one, I should have turned on my ice maker in the freezer when I arrived. Well no one at the front desk told me I needed to do that and I never thought about it. The staff eventually delivered me some ice from the kitchen, but not without some debate. If the hotel had an ice machine everything would have been perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ooly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my third time at the residence inn. The staff is always friendly the service is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph Thorman from Picayune, MS

Average room

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's start by saying I was traveling with the whole family, wife and two teenage boys. The room had separate rooms for each bed, which was a plus. The free WiFi seemed to only work in the main lobby and breakfast area. The signal did not reach to the door of the room we stayed in. The place was keep clean and the staff was friendly. The room we stayed had the smoke detector removed from the wall. Also, You have to pay for hotel parking. :( Tons of construction going on in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becca from Milwaukee

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel specifically because of the kitchenette, however the great free breakfast and the evening "social" deemed it unnecessary! We assumed the evening social would be appetizers of some sort, but several of the nights it was nearly a full meal, so we didn't end up using the kitchenette. The location was nice and quiet though I wish it was maybe one or two blocks closer to the quarter. We loved being off the beaten path and there were plenty of restaurants (and museums) within a block or more. One of the elevators was down the entire visit which was more just a pain in the neck as the stairs and other elevator were pretty far from where our room was located. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would definitely want to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kw from Rockford,IL

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great stay - place was just what we needed. Lots of space and amenities. Very close to everywhere we wanted to go. Great staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cc from ny

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a few blocks away from bourbon st. So you get enjoy a lovely walk and sight see on your way to the action. I stayed in the 2 bedroom suit which came equipped with a full kitchen and living room. Each bedroom also had a bathroom in the bedroom. The breakfast there was ok. I would definitely recommend and I look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from West Orange, NJ

Nice hotel two blocks from Convention Center

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room including the full kitchen provided, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast
Cons: We would've preferred that the pool be indoors but we were content with almost every aspect of this hotel.
Location: Hotel was two blocks from convention center; 10-15 minute walk to the Mercedez-Benz Superdome. Nearby restaurants like Emerils & La Boca Steakhouse.
We chose this hotel for its location (2 blocks from the convention center) during our Wrestlemania weekend stay; it was extremely convenient since it was only a short walk away. We loved the fact that the hotel offered complimentary breakfast, including the small market near the check-in counter that offered choices of drinks and frozen foods. The staff was extremely friendly and the gym/pool area was a nice addition, as well. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.