Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The Wi-Fi connection is poor throughout the hotel. Even when the connection is strong, it constantly drops you.
Wi-Fi was poor throughout the hotel. Even when the connection is strong, it constantly drops packets and makes it impossible to work. The hotel staff are inexperienced and difficult to communicate with. The valet was unable to unlock my car, making me late to work. The room lock worked about half the time, and the hotel engineer said "yeah, this door lock is probably going to fail soon, and we'll fix it when that happens. If it fails during the night, maybe the night manager will be able to manually unlock it for you. For now, just jiggle the handle. Also, the advertised rate of $22 per night for parking was untrue; they charged $34 per night for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hôtel près du centre de convention à 2 coin de rue

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Le personnel est très accueuillant. Notre chambre était propre. Le déjeuner était parfait pour ceux qui aime les omelettes, les céréales, muffin,
Cons: Rien
Location: Vous marchez pour aller au restaurant de votre choix, aller visiter la rue Canal, Bourbon etc..
Il y a plein de restaurants partout pour tous les goûts. Nous avons fait un tour de ville en autobus. Il y a un casino pour ceux qui aime jouer aux machines. Si vous êtes en forme, vous pouvez faire de grande marche en allant visiter le quartier français, il y a beaucoup d'attractions à voir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Missed the concert

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast, accommodating for our two small dogs.
Cons: better transportation information, more luggage carts.
Most of our Mardi Gras-NOLA experience was good. The hotel was a little off the beaten path and we had to do quite a bit of walking to get to any activity even though we had a car with us (due to Mardi Gras). We had tickets to a Sunday night concert and inquired at the desk about getting to the concert. Two of the staff assured us that a cab would be picking us up at 9:30 that evening, that the parades would be over and all would be good. That information was incorrect. They insisted that they would call the cab company to pick us up and gave us a card with a number for the return ride. The taxi never came, we were told at 9:00 PM that the streets would not be open for it to come (a different staff person by this time). It was suggested we walk 2 streets over and try to hail a taxi which we attempted. Missed the concert we had been looking forward to for months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping and WiFi
Location: One block from Magazine Street; three from St. Charles. About a mile to Canal street. Just a couple blocks from the WWII museum, etc. Convention Ctr
This hotel is located about a mile from Canal street. It would have been an excellent location if the buses and streetcar were more reliable, but walking was almost always faster. Most of the parades go within four blocks or right along side the hotel. Sometimes getting back was an issue, but we just watched another parade. Great if you don't want to go far for the parades. Hotel staff is very friendly and the breakfast is the best we've ever had. Delicious and such a variety! WiFi didn't work well and I had to wait to check my accounts when I was out of the hotel as I couldn't even use my phone using my data plan. Housekeeping was terrible. We had to call almost every day because towels or wash clothes were not left, used towels weren't collected, or we'd leave for the day and our room wouldn't be touched. Nice courtyard with a pool, basketball and tennis courts and lots of space to just relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
my experience was nice. The breakfast was good. The space was big. The wi-fi, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Excellent.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room perfect for our needs. Very pet friendly. Breakfast diverse choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelbyfrom Colorado

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The title of the review says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom Huntsville, AL

Beautiful Downtown Loft.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night prior to departing on a cruise. The hotel is well located close to the cruise port and near to public transportation into the French Quarter. The facility is comfortable and has a "loft" feel in a former warehouse. We booked a two-room suite and it was well laid-out and nicely decorated. I would love to come back and stay longer. The only problem is the cramped parking lot, although we walked most places during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Comfortable, convenient and great value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Full kitchen. Great value.
Cons: Less expensive parking for guests.
Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 br / 2 ba unit and were very comfortable. Having the kitchen was enormously helpful because we stayed over shabbat, and we particularly appreciated having a full-sized fridge. The beds were clean and comfortable and the furniture and carpet were new. The building itself is dated but I'm not buying it so I don't count that as a detraction. And we had to check out on Sat. night instead of Sun. as planned because of work, but the front desk did not charge me the extra day! I am very grateful for that. The location is fantastic, very close to the outlets and the French Quarter, and also to some trendy and very good restaurants (Chef Link's Cochon and Butcher are about 2 blocks away). My only disappointment was that there were no kosher alternatives at breakfast, even if you could have looked at the containers, other than cereal, bananas and apples. But if you like waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, bagels, toast, english muffins, yoplait & activia yogurts, and unbranded yogurt parfaits, you will love the breakfast. This is a great value.