Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convient location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: That it was located in an area very near attractions and not too far from the French Quarter
Cons: n/o
Location: Canal Street was near as well as the French Quarter and other attractions.
It was a suite which was very nice and quiet. the rooms were lovely with a front view of the street. Easy to locate and a friendly staff. There was a pool, computer room and a breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice , and affordable .

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My room was comfy, and the kids was a lil loud I had a sleepover but they was patient and understood. The kitchen came in handy for cooking the kids food... And the room was very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool, rooms
Cons: Parking...would be nice if there wasn't a fee to park
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are exceptional. Loved the complimentary breakfast. I would stay here every visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: great breakfast, and surprise salad fellowship
Cons: more help at desk for finding attractions
Location: Jackson square and bourbon street, the River walk
We enjoyed the motel, didn't realize there would be a fee for parking of 25.00. We saw parking around the motel for less than that. But otherwise the motel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Darkness of rooms. More appropriate lighting could help tremendously.
Location: Walking distance to the trolley for all sights with the French Quarter about 7-8 blocks away.
The hotel itself is fine, but the rooms are dark and the walls paper thin. If you need quiet for rest or sleep, this is not the place to stay despite the relatively calm and quiet surroundings. The building layout and proximity of rooms in a courtyard style just magnify noise from other rooms and corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren K. from Chattanooga, TN

GREAT Location & Room; few details were "off"

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room amenities included: ( for 2 bedroom 2 bath suite ) only one pull out sofa, one bed per room, bathrooms had small tubs and were a tight squeeze, table for dining was larger than expected (easily sat 6), large desk, large closets, plenty of storage for clothes (had 5 people,two kids 3 adults), concierge was great, breakfast was great!!!!!; hot fresh food with lots of choices, afternoon food was great added freebie, front desk very helpful with any extra items for room, beds and pillows comfy, huge windows everywhere,but blackout curtains were everywhere, so you had nice choice for lighting..BIG NEGATIVE: WEBSITE SAID TERRACES W/ GRILL, I TOOK THAT AS EACH ROOM HAD GRILL ON A SMALL DECK/TERRACE! NO terrace or deck in any room at hotel!! BIG POSITIVE: COULD WALK OR TAKE TAXI, BUS TO MAJOR SIGHTS/PLACES IN UNDER 10 BLOCKS...THIS WAS HUGE FOR US! the streets are being worked on so bust out some comfy shoes if walking and if you're bringing kids, get ready & remember heat &humidity will drain them!; gi early or late in afternoon to places if possible & bring linen or 100% cotton clothing, you will regret that silk or jersey material!!!! Hotel was well known and locals all said oh, you will love that place. GREAT STAY OVERALL..the complaints about parking FORGET THAT!! PARKING DIRECTLY in back, never full as close as u can get to hotel in this kind of city layout!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aimee from Longville Louisiana

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay as did the other with me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wouldn't mind staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pat

Overall a good visit

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, not in the mess of the quarter. great for art visit, convention and fine dining. also 2.5 blocks to street car for access to french quarter and other attractions. room was larger than i expected and other than the bed not being great. the room was nice. fyi: no valet no free parking and no bell hop. for under $200 its a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for family

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room...perfect for family. However I felt the parking fee was excessive, esp since the same lot was available to the public for only $5/day. Surrounding streets are under much needed repair making driving and walking difficult.