Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over Flowing Toliet

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was 8-15/5-17 2014. I chose the hotels based on reviews on Hotel.com. In the last 6 months, 50 nights of rooms through Hotels.com.The room itself was clean and cool, well made in a fairly good neighborhood. I arrived on a Friday, the first thing I noticed that the ceiling in the bathroom above the toliet was badly stained, then around the shower head a larger than normal hole in the wall around the shower head pipe did not look nice. The shower head did not work correctly and was broken to the point it was non adjustable. Saturday night at 4 PM my toilet ran over in the floor when I flushed it. I took all the towels to stop it from running out of the tile area of the bathroom and called the front desk and told them the problem, they said someone would be there ASAP. I did not stay, I left and returned at 8 PM to a mess you would not believe. The toilet had been un-stopped, but all the towels I had put in the floor was still laying in the floor wet and the top on the toilet had not been installed fully. I called the front desk and they sent a house keeper up in about 10 minutes. The person used the wet toilet soaked towels to mop up the floor and "never cleaned" the floor with any mop or disinfectant, gave me fresh towels and left. I used 2 of the 3 fresh towels to lay on the bathroom floor so I would not have to walk on the unmapped/undisinfected floor. I will not be returning to this place to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by MTB, Hotel Management
A. Traveller, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectation while staying at the Metairie Residence Inn Hotel. This is not our norm or standards. I will be reaching out to our Housekeeping and Engineering Department regarding the unexpected services that were given. When traveling in the New Orleans again, please give us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything about my family's stay at this hotel was top notch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Austin TX

Not worth the excessive price

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Feels like a cheap condo complex. And not worth the 300 odd we paid per night. Breakfast was included but had no fresh food. All of it was sugary processed food. Pool and gym were ok. Overall nothing to rave about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by MTB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If you are traveling in the New Orleans area again please give us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shanefrom mississippi

Great space for families

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with a total of 2 adults and 3 kids. We chose the 2 bedroom suite. There is also a sleeper sofa. We had plenty of space. Did not feel like we were on top of each other. It's great having the living area for family time and being able to retire to our room when we were tired. Room has kitchenette with fridge, stove, microwave, dishes and silverware, and table for 4. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Had waffle iron, some other hot items like canadian bacon and eggs as well as cold items. Overall, we had a great stay. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com