Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pics.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent for the price. Unfortunately the other guests where loud and enjoyed walking past my door late while yelling. Room needs some touch up painting and to rehang the closet door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

a good place to rest after a day and night of fun.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great beds and showers, breakfast included.
Cons: bed covers, the carpets, some exterior minor details.
Location: close to the french quarter area, near highway, close to welcome center.
just needed a place to make it to and rest after a whole day and a night out, it was a good place to do that. the beds are comfortable and the place seemed pretty clean. the free breakfast was a plus. it was all about location for me, located near the highway and near attractions was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centralia, IL

Comfortable...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The lighting could be better in the rooms and the soda machine could work.
Location: Not sure because we were only spending the night before leaving on a cruise and driven all the from Illinois. All we wanted to do was get a good night
The room was neat and clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room too. There were plenty of pillows on the beds. Since there were 4 of us I had to go get more towels which were at the front desk. There was a breakfast, but we had forgotten about it. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We went there at the mardi weekend ,and the hotel was just under new management. The new owners are very nice people they try their best,every problem was solved on the spot,so I can not complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could do better

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Not enough lighting.lamp on night stand had shortage in it. Room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Pleasant surprise after reading all the bad review

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The reviews on the site painted a very gloomy picture of a dingy,gloomy place. But, it turned out to be a nice place. Probably the best breakfast spread I have seen in comparable places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Corpus Christi

Don't recommend staying here

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Did not like hotel. Staff was not friendly, room smelled. Bad neighborhood. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay AWAY

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Do NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!! I HAD A ROACH IN MY BED CRAWLING ON ME AT NIGHT!!!!! NOT TO MENTION THE REST WAS THE WORSE!!!!!! NO TOWELS BROKEN CHAIRS WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY LIFE!!!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room is quiet enough and breakfast meat porridge tastes very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nice!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It's nice to sleep, very clean! the breakfast is really good, I was not expecting this hotel when i payed it. I truly recommend the hotel, the staff is very friendly also.