Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Very noisy street

Posted May 9, 2015
Put on second floor Noise very loud from bourbon street from until 4 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel right on Bourbon Street

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The jazz club with nightly live music and the lovely courtyard with fountain, orchids and orange trees.
Cons: It would be VERY nice to have in-room coffee, but the coffee shop opens at 6 AM and the java is good.
When I arrived, quite late on a Sunday night, the pleasant young man at the registration desk asked if I preferred a quiet room. He gave me a lovely room on the back side of the hotel (facing away from Bourbon Street) that was very quiet. It so nice to be right in the midst of the action but still able to get a good night's sleep. The linens and toiletries were high-quality, the room was immaculate, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bourbon Street location

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Only complaint maid knocked THREE times before 10 am.
Excellent friendly staff. Nice to step through the doors into the elegant lobby and escape the Bourbon Street madness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oconomowoc WI

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Stunning hotel, pool, pool bar, staff, comfortable beds, room service, live music every night.
Cons: Noise barrier for those rooms facing Bourbon Street.
Location: Must do the City Tour excursion first. Arts and Historical Dist., Street cars, WWII museum, Riverfront, Paddlewheel boat cruise. Music everywhere!
Everything was taken care of...baggage, parking, booking excursions, etc. Wonderful location with lots to do, staff was unbelievable! My only complaint was that we did not specify upon registration for a quiet room and I recommend doing so. The room we were given was on Bourbon Street and our first night was awful. We slept with earplugs and a pillow under and over our heads until about 3am.The following day we talked to them and they moved us to the other side of the building where it was unbelievably quiet for the remainder of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Great Hotel Choice

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Carpet in rooms could use an update and linens were a bit threadbare but soft.
Location: Everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance and tours picked up at the hotel. Step outside the door of the hotel and the fun begins!
Great location in the heart of the Bourbon Street action! Doormen were exceptionally friendly and helpful as were the front desk staff. Concierge was not as welcoming but did his job. Rooms were a bit dated but comfortable and very clean. Lovely comfortable bed and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in NOLA

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: the room were very clean service prompt and very comfortable. The restuarants in the hotel were excellent, the jazz club outstanding!
Location: The location of the hotel was close to my favorite parts of town royal street.
This was one of the best hotel experiences i have had in NOLA. The hotel staff and accomodations were excellent the decor beautiful, the concierge and r club floor was very helpful guiding us to many of the spectacular places to vsit about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Wonderful staff in all areas

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Within Walking distance to most of the New Orleans famous sights and feels very safe and elegant. Loved it.
Wonderful Place far better than I expected.Everyone on staff was helpful to a first time visitor. Where to eat . Where to get on trolly car. What to see. It was very busy due to Jazz fest but we were treated like the only people that were there. The people of the city were also wonderful to us. Had a great time . Sorry it is so far for us to travel there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location to all major sites. Good staff and very pretty hotel.
Cons: Need HBO. Most hotels have HBO.
Location: Walking distance to all French Quarter sites (Jackson Square, Cafe Du Monde, St. Louis Cemetery, street car stops (St. Charles, Canal).
Very quiet room. Staff is friendly and hotel is very pretty and ornate. Make sure you ask for a quiet room not facing Bourbon as high up as possible (5-7th floor). If not, then you may not have a good night sleep. Lounge in the lobby has jazz performances nightly. This hotel is right on Bourbon so you can walk outside and be in the middle of the madness. Room is very clean and nice. Pillows a little soft so bring your own if you perfer more firm. Did not use pool (3rd floor), but looked very nice. Literally seven minute walk to Jackson Square and Cafe du Monde. Close to St. Charles, Canal streetcar stops. 25 minute ride to Garden District and City Park. About a mile from the WWII museum. Awesome restaurants within 10 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay during JazzFest

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel takes up about a block in the edge of the Bourbon Street area. Get a room that does not face the street and you are fine. The hotel is great. It has 3 restaurants attached (R'evolution is a must) and a nice intimate jazz club. There is a nice pool area on the third level of the hotel. The room was clean and neat and well attended. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Be in the action

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel on busy Bourbon St. We had a room inside which made for a quiet night sleep. Looking forward to seeing the hotel next spring after the room renovation.