Ratings based on 2,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Great hotel! Great location! Great price!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location! Clean!
We loved this hotel. Perfect location. We spent one night down in the Jazz bar. Great time! Very clean, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Loved it!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish the rooms got colder. It was comfortable, I just like it cold.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. No car needed.
From the second we arrived at the hotel, we were greated warmly! Fantastic service and amenities! This will be our hotel in Nola from now on! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The city itself is so full of history. This hotel was close to everything!
Staff was very friendly. Gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne when I mentioned it was our Anniversary. The restaurant at the hotel was under renovations so there was some light hammering going on but not complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Love this hotel, you can walk to everything and this is the first hotel we check fir availability when we go to New Orleans. It's clean, the staff is great and easy to get to everything in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good French Quarter Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Wonderful restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant under construction. Could have done without drilling and seemed understaffed.
Location: The hotel is on Bourbon which can be quite loud but the hotel is quiet and well soundproofed.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was immaculate and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Wonderful stay. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel on Bourbon Street

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We had a very nice room but I was concerned about the possible noise level at night being on Bourbon Street. We had a court facing room and it was extremely quite. The only problem was a failure to service our room on a very busy Sunday. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

NICE BOURBON ST. HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2014
concierge was ok , got more info off the nice (big guy) doorman that greeted me with a great smile every morning ( saying hey Pittsburgh!) & asking us what we had going on that day !!! rooms were comfy , clean, pillows were great ! coffee shop was a nice small place to gather for a little bite & coffee each morning . 2nd elevator was down the entire stay , had to take steps a few times .. location of hotel was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Valet parking was convenient & prompt, we never had to wait for them at all. Bell service was courteous and prompt, very first class establishment.
Location: Oceana Restaurant, Pat O'Brien's, Acme Oyster Bar, and many other Bourban Street establishments are right outside your front door.
We had a wonderful room that opened to a balcony and allowed us to look out over Bourban Street. We did not have an issue with the noise, although we noticed the noise after closing up the room and getting into bed, it did not keep us awake. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go first class. From Valet parking to Bell service it's the best service ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Romantic couple vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Staff was okay. No maid service.Had to request clean towels and tp. Room was clean when we arrived.