Ratings based on 2,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location. The Hotel was great.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Highly recomend to party people not the best for young kids. Strip clubs across the street. Young adults and couples like us it was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises in the room...double charged parking fee

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location-it's on Bourbon St.
The frequent pounding noise in the room is an annoyance. Other sounds from the adjacent rooms can be clearly heard. They double charged us on parking, which is $46/night. When I called them after reviewing my CR bill, I was told they could not help me right there. I will have to call their accounting the following Monday. To me that shows incompetence and lack of desire to help a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

New Orleans

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was so centrally located. The staff were professional and very helpful especially the doorman Malcome. He always smiled and was ready to help.
Cons: A more casual restaurant would be nice and the pool needed cleaning daily. It was cloudy. An option for Coffee in the room would be good.
Location: You are on Bourbon Street and close to Jackson park and the river. Tours picked you up so it was convenient.
The hotel was central to everything. However there were renovations going go on so there were a few areas that could have been better ie. Elevators, weight room, fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and service
Cons: Prices for hotel guests
All staff were great! Excellent service! Only concern is we were paying one price for beer at the pool early in the day then suddenly the price tripled!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Directly on Bourbon St. but camouflaged very well.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The blended in look. The hotel is the entire city block and from the surrounding streets, you would not know there is an entire hotel there.
Cons: The view from our room window was not great. The carpet in our room appeared to be in need of a shampoo. Coffee makers need to be in the rooms.
Location: Directly on Bourbon St, hello. The aquarium, I-max, Mississippi River cruises, St. Louis Cathedral, French Market, Frenchman St., Algiers Point,BARS!
We stayed here in June for our anniversary. We brought our two teacup Yorkies with us. I was hesitant at first because one is quite a little yipper. However, the hotel is pet friendly and the staff were great with them. The pet fee stings a bit but that is the sacrifice you make. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Very nice location with ample accomidations

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the staff they were both top rated
Cons: No it was great !
Location: Bourbon St. Need I say more ?
Very pleasant hotel and staff with valet parking that made it a very easy trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Slightly outdated but comfortable hotel on Bourbon

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel staff were all amazing and very helpful. The actual hotel was a bit outdated in comparison to some of the pictures posted, but still comfortable and clean. It's very close to all the action on Bourbon but a nice quiet retreat when you're inside the building. Very convenient having a coffee shop, restaurant and jazz lounge all right downstairs from your room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great central location. Was hoping for balcony experience. Was unaware there was remodeling and construction while booking room. Otherwise, would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay. Everyone was very helpful.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful giving directions to places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for our family trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It is in a great location - close to many good restaurants, walking distance to Canal Street to catch a bus or trolly car.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Great location - great restaurants, an easy walk to the waterfront.
This was our first time to New Orleans and the Royal Sonesta met all of our needs. It is a beautiful hotel - the rooms were very comfortable (we had 2 rooms - a king and 2 doubles - both were very comfortable). The front desk and concierge were very helpful in helping us make plans and getting us around town. The pool and outside bar were very relaxing after a day of walking and sightseeing. And even though it is on Bourbon Street, which is pretty noisy at night, we could not here anything (we were on the 5th floor.). The location is great - walking distance to Canal Street to catch a bus or trolly car. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back there.