Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bmore

Convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the hotel was clean and the room is the perfect size for a single traveler
Cons: Nothing
Location: The farmers market prebytere museum street car steamboat cruise river walk harrah casino the graveyard antiques bourbon st and the costal breeze after
the staff were friendly.I received a free upgrade. I had a wonderful time. The people are friendly. Howevere,the area smells like raw sewage particularly on bourbon st and by river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, NY

birthday vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Room, location (right next to French Quarter), staff friendliness (give them a raise).
Cons: Security (anyone can come into the hotel and no one is stopped)
Location: French Quarter. Daisy Dukes is an excellent 24 hour restaurant.
Pros: I loved the modern look of the hotel. My single queen room was just the right size of comfort. Reminded me of my bedroom with bathroom inside the bedroom. Staff were so friendly. They allowed me to check in early and held my bags for me after i checked out. PJ's Coffee was nice addition. This will be my hotel of choice the next time I come to New Orleans. Literally a blink away from the French Quarter. I did not hear any noise. Cons: There was always a note about the water being off at certain times. However staff were accommodating and notified me promptly with a call and note. PJ Coffee's teas suck. No flavor. Not a coffee drinker so more should be done for our tea drinkers. Security kind of lacking because anyone can walk-in and take the elevator to rooms without be stopped. Think that is because of the coffee shop but I also observed it coming in late at night. Never figured out where the fitness room was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not worth what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cold water but they fixed the issue. Room way too small...basically a box. Bathroom wasn't clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again Please!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
One phrase to describe this hotel, "It'll do." If you need to stay here in a pinch and have absolutely nowhere else to go then it's "fine". But if you have better options please, please use them. Firstly, the staff is standoffish, secondly, the bathroom was extremely tiny and the tub was dirty, and finally, the parking situation is a nightmare if you do "self parking" and don't valet your car. Expect to walk 3 blocks every time you need your car from a parking garage the hotel doesn't even own. Don't stay here if something better is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Our second stay at this property.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful, the employees friendly, and a super clean and well run facility!
Cons: Nothing really, quite impressive!
Location: Everything we could possibly want to do in the area is not more than a 15 minute walk!
We had a great experience back in 2013. It was so good last time, we did the obvious and came back for a second time. We were not let down! It is a "Great" location and a super clean facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to it all!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities!!! We had the balcony room and it was awesome! (Expect a little noise, but it's NO!!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal St. Charles! The hotel is in a convenient location to walk to Bourbon St. and Jackson Square. The only downside is that the room was fairly small and between the "resort fee" and valet charge, you're looking at another $45 per night...just a heads up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

ぜんたいに 良いのですが 隣部屋との コネクションのドアの防音が最低で 会話がまるまる 全部きこえた

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: 前述
Location: ニューオルリンズは名所観光については 満点だが 治安が悪すぎる
4泊したので 部屋を変えるように頼んだが それについては 無しのつぶてだった。出発の日に 謝りのコメントの紙は入っていた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: Can't of anything.
Location: Walking distance to French quarter, casino, resturants, trolley stop in front of hotel.
The front desk staff, concierge staff and those who procure buses and. handle luggage went out of their way to assist us with every need. The rooms were smaller, but were very clean and comfortable. The food that was sold in the lobby for breakfast was very good. The hotel was convient to all of the places we wanted to go and was right on the trolley line and/or within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience parking is crazy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Parking is difficult if you don't do valet,which is pricey