Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great hotel for great rate

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows are so comfortable. And the room and public areas are spotless.
Cons: The restaurant is not as good as the hotel is.
Location: The Quarter is a quick drive away and we like being close to drugstores, chain restaurants, etc. on Veteran's Memorial Blvd.
We've stayed here three times and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jazz Festival Weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel staff was so nice and made sure my needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel it was easy to get to the hospital

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay there the only thing was the Internet was on and off a lot. It wouldn't let me stay connected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. The price was lower than what I would have expected for a hotel of this quality. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet at night. The staff was friendly and helpful no matter who I spoke with. The location is about 20 minutes from the French Quarter but it is located in a very quiet location and the garage parking always had plenty of spaces available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MS

Very Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed here for a cheer competition at nearby UNO Lakefront Arena. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I would certainly stay here again. My only complaint was that free internet was advertised but it turned out to be only for Sheraton Preferred Guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Spring break in New Orleans

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall was great. Only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable. Employees we came in contact with were very friendly. The location was a short drive from downtown. Complimentary parking was also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome place. Clean, updated, and comfortable. Friendly staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendallfrom Knoxville, TN

Comfortable, Clean and Most Enjoyable

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel exceeded all of our expecatations. Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CATHERINEfrom Detroit

The best Service and hotel in Metairie

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We LOVED our stay there. We go to NOLA for Mardi Gras every year and this hotel and stay has been the best. Our room was great, clean and accommodating. Very friendly staff, especially Stanley. Made us feel at home and welcomed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lancelotfrom California

told by front desk to not come back here

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
First, they gave me a problem right away for booking with hotels.Com because apparently they reserved a king size bedroom when I asked for a double bedroom. Second, they wouldn't give me extra comforters or towels when we asked for one. Lastly, they gave my friend attitude when she asked if there was a complimentary breakfast. The front guest replied with "you guys have been trouble from the beginning, there's no free breakfast and don't come back here." When I confronted him on why he said that, he responded with "it was meant to be a joke." -The hotel nice and fair. -rooms are a little small. -hotel is clean. -horrible service