Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

I enjoyed it

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was great I loved my room it was very comfortable and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very clean, large, comfortable room, easy access to highway, very polite and helpful desk staff. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Affordable hotel but lacking in some areas.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the I10 & downtown New Orleans, the parking garage was convenient, the room was affordable & larger than average, better gym then most hotels
Cons: Cleanliness for sure, in the rooms & the hallways. The beds could be better, they felt worn out. Needs better WIFI in the rooms. The rooms were dated.
Location: Close to I10, 15 minutes to downtown New Orleans, 10 to airport.
The hotel was convenient to New Orleans & affordable. It was really easy to get from the room to the car and the gym was nice for a hotel. The WIFI was absolutely horrible in the hallways & I could not even get a signal in the room; that was extremely frustrating in a hotel primarily for business travelers. The room service attendants knocked on the door twice to give me things like towels that they forgot to bring in when they cleaned; I did not think I would need the Do Not Disturb placard after 5pm but I was wrong. The hallways were sometimes noisy and they were always dirty. In the hallway I saw a plate that had cake or something on the floor near the elevator, several hours later came I was in the hallway again and it was still there. Also, someone placed their dirty dishes from room service outside of their room one night & the next morning (more than 8 hrs later) those dishes were still there. Roach bait, yuck! In both of these case the dishes were near the elevator, someone with the hotel had to have seen it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

First Trip to New Orleans

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My daughter and I traveled to New Orleans for the Paul McCartney concert. The high level of customer service provided by the Sheraton staff began during the shuttle ride from the airport. They called us by name, remembered our names, answered all of our questions with a smile, even asking us the next morning if we enjoyed the concert. On top of the friendly, professional customer service, the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good deal !

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Gym, pool and staff are great
Cons: More security. Doors communicating with parking are not locked. Anybody can go in and out.
Location: I was attending a meeting at the ritz. Did not drive much around.
10-15 min from French quarter. Good deal ! Arrived at 8pm, staff was helpful and respectful. Very quiet at night. Fridge in the room. TV big enough. Clean and enough space for cloth and safe !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinnyfrom Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Bar was good. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Birthday Weekend Getaway!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this location. There were minor details that could use more attention,( i.e., vacuum). Overall, the stay was enjoyable and we will likely be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken F.from Galliano, LA

A Very Nice Stay at The Sheraton Metairie

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were nice. All aspects of our stay at the hotel were positive, from checking-in, using the parking garage, a good room, comfortable bed, and helpful staff. The hotel is in a good location because it's close to suburban shopping and restaurants. The room rate was reasonable too. My wife and I enjoy staying in New Orleans, but this was a very pleasant change. We will return to The Sheraton Metairie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noisy Garage/Neighbors and Uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beside a parking garage and a noisy one, all through. Neighbors had a dog barking into the night. And if this is not enough, the bed closely resembled a trampoline. Really bad for your back and easy to wake your partner with your slightest move. Accessibility to French Quarters and Airport was probably the only positive