Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nice - convenient.
Cons: A little better cleaning would be nice.
My son and I stayed a night. Check in time is 3:00. We arrived at 2:30 only to be told we'd have to wait. I've never had that happen. The girl was polite and friendly though. Anyway, went back at 3 and they had to call housekeeping to see if our room was ready. I'm sure it was ready at 2:30, they just didn't call. Other than that, it was a good stay. My son did find something sticky on the wall though. I made him wash his hands and stay away from that wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great place but check in took forever due to one of the two front desk staff walking around outside on her cell phone (clearly on a personal phone call) while a crowd of people were waiting to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miss

Dirty room

Posted May 31, 2015
Carpet and bathroom dirty also charged credit card $50 said it's company policy will refund when check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel for great rate

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows are so comfortable. And the room and public areas are spotless.
Cons: The restaurant is not as good as the hotel is.
Location: The Quarter is a quick drive away and we like being close to drugstores, chain restaurants, etc. on Veteran's Memorial Blvd.
We've stayed here three times and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jazz Festival Weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel staff was so nice and made sure my needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel it was easy to get to the hospital

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay there the only thing was the Internet was on and off a lot. It wouldn't let me stay connected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. The price was lower than what I would have expected for a hotel of this quality. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet at night. The staff was friendly and helpful no matter who I spoke with. The location is about 20 minutes from the French Quarter but it is located in a very quiet location and the garage parking always had plenty of spaces available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Very Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed here for a cheer competition at nearby UNO Lakefront Arena. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I would certainly stay here again. My only complaint was that free internet was advertised but it turned out to be only for Sheraton Preferred Guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marshall from Houston

Great hotel if you like a hot room

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was to warm at night, I believe the hotel regulated the thermostat and because of this I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Spring break in New Orleans

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall was great. Only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable. Employees we came in contact with were very friendly. The location was a short drive from downtown. Complimentary parking was also a plus.