Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie, Lousiana

Nice hotel..close to all our meeting places.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
My sleep was disturbed by noisy people in the hall at 1:30 am .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Orleans

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Went for my wedding. ...had a great room and staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great staff! Very nice and clean hotel. We had no trouble checking in. The front desk even called a taxi for us! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

I enjoyed it

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was great I loved my room it was very comfortable and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very clean, large, comfortable room, easy access to highway, very polite and helpful desk staff. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Affordable hotel but lacking in some areas.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the I10 & downtown New Orleans, the parking garage was convenient, the room was affordable & larger than average, better gym then most hotels
Cons: Cleanliness for sure, in the rooms & the hallways. The beds could be better, they felt worn out. Needs better WIFI in the rooms. The rooms were dated.
Location: Close to I10, 15 minutes to downtown New Orleans, 10 to airport.
The hotel was convenient to New Orleans & affordable. It was really easy to get from the room to the car and the gym was nice for a hotel. The WIFI was absolutely horrible in the hallways & I could not even get a signal in the room; that was extremely frustrating in a hotel primarily for business travelers. The room service attendants knocked on the door twice to give me things like towels that they forgot to bring in when they cleaned; I did not think I would need the Do Not Disturb placard after 5pm but I was wrong. The hallways were sometimes noisy and they were always dirty. In the hallway I saw a plate that had cake or something on the floor near the elevator, several hours later came I was in the hallway again and it was still there. Also, someone placed their dirty dishes from room service outside of their room one night & the next morning (more than 8 hrs later) those dishes were still there. Roach bait, yuck! In both of these case the dishes were near the elevator, someone with the hotel had to have seen it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best night all year

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fantastic! I have stayed in many hotels over the past year and this one was definitely memorable. Nothing fancy, just simple and comfortable. My favorite aspects were the comfortable bed and the amazing shower head. The front desk staff was also friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

First Trip to New Orleans

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My daughter and I traveled to New Orleans for the Paul McCartney concert. The high level of customer service provided by the Sheraton staff began during the shuttle ride from the airport. They called us by name, remembered our names, answered all of our questions with a smile, even asking us the next morning if we enjoyed the concert. On top of the friendly, professional customer service, the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar

a medio camino entre el centro y el aeropuerto

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel en general esta muy bien; si se cuenta con auto es ideal, ya que en 15 minutos se puede ir al centro de la ciudad o al aeropuerto. Ofrece tambien transporte desde y hacia el aeropuerto. El restaurant y bar son agradables y tienen buen servicio y alimentos.