Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Shores, Fl

New Orleans

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton on Canal Street. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to get to bourbon street

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was great Except the day of check in they did not have the rooms I reserved correct after I called 4 days prior to my reservation and spoke with an employee who confirmed my requests and reservations. But they cordial and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC and tv didn't work

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel was very nice; however AC didn't work well. Tv didn't work at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Palo Alto, CA

Eating my way through New Orleans

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and the location.
Cons: Telling Sheraton Execs to stop gouging visitors.
Location: French Quarter and the Garden District
I LOVE this Hotel. I love the amazing staff, and I love the location. Everytime I visit New Orleans (my hometown) I stay here. What I REALLY dislike is the SHERATON Company!! When I checked in I was asked to forgo having my room cleaned in return for a $5.00 food voucher. If you agree to have your room cleaned once every three days, you get this dining voucher ($5-WOW!!!). I said "NO!", I want my room cleaned every day. This is not a $60/night Motel 6. I'm paying 5X that amount (with parking fees) to stay here. I want the full service. I was told by housekeeping that I must call EVERY day to request to have my room cleaned, otherwise it will not be done. This is part of their "Green Policy". I had to do this everyday for my 8 day stay!! I will find another hotel to give my business to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location bed comfortable
Cons: housekeeping
location great! service very good. nothing more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a group of friends here for a batchelor party. Exceeded all of our expectations. Would certainly stay here again. Great hotel for any kind of trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Shearton New Orleans

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staff were friendly. Room was clean but had no Wi-Fi or fridige. Had trouble with room key not opening door (both plus replacement).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, Ms

Excellent hotel close to the French Quarter!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A friend from college decided to plan a girls weekend in New Orleans for her Birthday. I only needed a room for one night and the Sheraton exceeded my expectations! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and well maintained, and the service was outstanding! The valet parking is a bit pricey, but well worth the money for a secure location. The hotel is less than 3 blocks from Bourbon St, and the Palace Cafe is across the street which is an excellent brunch destination! I have stayed in many hotels in New Orleans and this hotel is definitely in my top three! I would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton on Canal St. in New Orleans!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
1 of 3 rooms I stayed in. 1st room on 20th floor had stains on floor hair in tub. May I add I'm pregnant they had me to come all the way back downstairs to be moved next door.. That room had dust everywhere urine circle stains in toilet floor not vacuumed. After complaining to manager which is rare for me they had someone move me to 40th floor which was nice. Spoke to manager Jillian when checked out about compensation she promised to credit me for one day stay. It's been 3 weeks I called hotel she want talk to me instead telling front desk what to tell me. Because I booked w/ 3rd party I had to have them contact sheraton which Jillian never mentioned. When they contacted sheraton they kept hanging up avoiding the call then suddenly said the person they need to speak to wasn't there. After an hour of repeatedly calling back w/ me on phone the 3rd party agency was finally able to escalate it.. Poor customer service and lack of consideration and respect..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just awesome service!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Location was great. You can get on Street car directly across from the hotel. Ten minute walk to Bourbon Street.
The attention to detail and making sure the customer was taken care surpassed my expections! They truly made me feel like I was at a 5-star hotel which I have stayed at on many occasions. Very clean, excellent staff....not a one complaint!!! Keep up the great work!