Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, not on Bourbon St.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very clean.
Location: Easy access to Bourbon St or the many other attractions in New Orleans.
Overall a good experience. I was looking for a family-friendly hotel. Was ok but got busier/louder as we got close to July 4th. But what do you expect in NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Family vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Love the location of this hotel. We could walk to the aquarium, steamboat, insectarium, etc in minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Was told pets were allowed. Got several complaints about pet barking which was not loud or true. If dog barked at all then security came to door. This I feel was false advertising and made my stay very uncomfortable . Will never stay at SHERATON again and will tell all my friends to do so as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is in a great location making it easy to navigate to the major points of interest. We stayed in a Club room on the 47th floor. The city and river views were outstanding. The staff from the front desk to the Club Lounge on the 42nd floor were attentive, informative, and fun to talk to. The food, both at breakfast and dinner, was tasty. We especially enjoyed meeting Keisha. Her friendly smile, cheerful attitude, attention to detail, and wealth of information were a huge breath of fresh air. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Cost of vehicle parking.
We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton. We were able to walk everywhere in New Orleans and never needed our vehicle. You can easily walk to Bourban St.and Decautaur street where Cafe Du Monde is, and Harrah's Casino. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice & central hotel location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel, how it was close to the French Quarter and central to many restaurants. I like their elevator set up.
Cons: The only thing that could be better is cheaper overnight parking and complementary wifi.
Location: Perfect location. 10 mins walking tops to the shops, to cafe du monde, to the French Quarter.
The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice hotel that is central and is a walkable distance to the French Quarter. The hotel staff and overall experience was amazing and very comfortable. The only thing that could be better is cheaper overnight parking and complementary wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Houston, TX

Beautiful Hotel and room.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A larger pool would be helpful.
Location: This location was great, very easy to get to, near the attractions of the French Quarter.
Perfect room location with a great view. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neda from Dallas, TX

Great Customer Service and Even Better Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Hospitality, Staff, Everything
Location: Perfect location! Close to Jackson Square and Bourbon Street!
I recently stayed at the Sheraton on Canal Street for a birthday celebration with my girlfriends. We stayed Friday thru Sunday, 6/20-6/22. The entire stay was more than I could ask for. Great from the beginning until end. I don't typically care enough to even write reviews but coming from a Public Relations background, I felt this time it was necessary. Saturday morning there was a small incident. Apparently the hotel double booked our room so as us girls were beginning to get ready in our room, someone opened it and realized we were in there. He instantly apologized and walked out. The manager immediately called us with sincere apologies and offered to reimburse us for our stay. The hotel staff did not need to do such a nice thing for us. Obviously the incident was unfortunate but we would never be the people to expect something back. We understand that mistakes happen! So for them to do something so kind will not go un-noticed. We really appreciated it! More money for bourbon street :) The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was awesome, and it was a great location. I come twice a year and have been for the past 7 years and I'm mad we haven't been staying here the entire time! We will continue to use the Sheraton on Canal Street for all our future trips! I definitely refer to it everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were greeted with enthusiasm by the hotel clerk and that definitely made us feel welcomed. When checking out, I HIGHLY recommend you getting your car out of valet as early as possible. Though they work very hard, the lines and wait time for your car can be insane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About as good as it gets...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The view from my room was breathtaking. Conference rooms were nicely set up, even catered conference lunch was very good! Very pleased.
Cons: Free in room internet.
Conference hosted in hotel. So convenient and overall great!