Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jouston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Most of all
nice hotel, very good services, room is clean and neat except the bed spring was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very good breakfast. Hotel was clean and located close to I10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good to . I loved the swimming pool very clean also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

It's an okay place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The rooms could use some updating, but all in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay.
Location: Like I said previously, it's not too far from some eating places, but there's only one within walking distance.
It was an okay experience and the place was really quiet. Breakfast was really good and the hotel was relatively clean. It isn't too far from restaurants, but there's only one within walking distance (Michelle's, which was really good and offered local flavors). It's also about 10 minutes from the French Quarter and all of the downtown New Orleans attractions, but far cheaper than staying in the French Quarter or downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good, reasonable place to stop off I-10

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Right off freeway, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was good but just not a lot of selection at all and area was pretty small
Location: Didn't see a lot of restuarants around the exit but few exits up from there, plenty to eat and was about 15 mins out from downtown New Orleans.
The front desk staff was very friendly, room was clean. We stayed towards back of the 4th floor which had no road noise from freeway at all, very restful night. The area around the hotel is not the best of areas but we didn't have any troubles while there so all & all was great place to stop while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night stay near airport

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We usually stay at Hilton properties, but needed to save a few dollars if we could. This hotel did the trick, nicely
Cons: It definitely needs some updating as far as interior carpets and lobby decor go.
Location: Eat at Kenner seafood! Close to airport.
The reviews are pretty accurate. It's not in a great part of town, but it is close to the airport and will certainly do for the night. The rooms were small, as was the bathroom, however, they did include everything they stated they would. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel to crash at for the night.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We spent the weekend in New Orleans. The hotel had a very nice, hot breakfast. Hotel staff was great. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the staff gives you a welcome call within 10 minutes of your check in to make sure the room meets your expectations. I thought that was very nice
Location: Love the location. Nice little town outside of New Orleans but close enough to drive to Bourbon, the mall, movies, plenty of food places.
Very nice hotel and worth the money. The room is a little small but it was very clean and a nice setup. The hotel staff was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Mika from Mississippi

Please Dont Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
At check in floors were nasty, I thought it was frm high traffic. No! Room was small, smallest bathrm I have eva seen in life. Breakfast was AWFUL! Staff not friendly. Booked 2 nights, only stayed 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Limited Shuttle - not a true airport hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Had a late flight arrival and were unable to get the complimentary shuttle (a primary reason we booked this hotel). Ended up having to pay for a $20 cab for a five minute drive. Shuttle leaves hotel every hour, making it very inconvenient overall. Apart from the shuttle, hotel experience is what you would expect for the price.