Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant exprience except for room refirigerator.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location; convenience; reasonable price
Cons: Room refrigerator function
Location: Fairly close to New Orleans Garden District, French Quarter, etc.
The only negative was that the room refrigerator was not on when we checked in and was doubtfully coid enough to store restaurant food overnight. Otherwise, we were please with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Conveniently located close to airport.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Good to sleep a family of 5.
Cons: It is difficult to get to. Would suggest including directions with confirmation.
Good. Would recommend for a large family if needing to fly out of New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Chicago

Very comfortable room, helpful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014
From check-in until check-out the front desk staff was very accomodating. I was provided with restaurant suggestions and a safe outdoor jogging route, along with advice on calling taxis. They allowed us to do a late-check-out so we didn't have to go early to the airport, and the complimentary breakfast was amazing! Very tasty. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thanks so much for the AWESOME review of our staff and hotel . We love to give our guest memorable experience!Please see us again on your return trip to the BIG EASY! Cindy Bishop AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BSWebworks from Marlboro, NJ

Weekend in Metairie

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel has been renovated and the room was lovely, very modern and clean. Also, we appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: We kept getting lost while trying to find the hotel....perhaps best to tell people to arrive by trying to find Lime Road..make right from Veterans Hwy
Location: As stated above, we found what we were looking for nearby. We also were closer to many plantations, and several shopping centers nearby to shop at.
We were tourists in the area, our first time in New Orleans. We decided to stay over in Metairie for a 3-day weekend first, prior to moving downtown to the French quarter in New Orleans for another 3 days. We selected Sleep Inn and Suites in order to be walking distance to a synagogue for the Jewish Sabbath, and also Kosher restaurants where we could purchase food to store in our room's refrigerator. The location was absolutely perfect. The nearest synagogue was on West Esplanade, about 1 1/2 miles away, not a bad walk at all. We were pleased to have a refrigerator. The room was really great, on the first floor of the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Florida

great location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: No
Location: Same as above
The hotel was located very close to the airport and my business call. The breakfast was very good with a great selection of items. Very close to a number of eating establishments and Cafe Du Mond for those who could not get to the French Quarter. The staff was great and very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean as was the bathroom. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The room was clean, good beds. The staff was friendly and we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by songbird8 from Bastrop, TX

Great hotel, comfortable beds!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel with a good location. It's not far to French Quarter. The room is clean. The hotel staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maritza Willis from Kingwood,TX

Exceptional service and great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. The staff was phenomenal and the location was right across the street from the theater and shopping center. Cafe Dumonde was also about a block away. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay there again.