Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great location, and well-maintained establishment.
Location: There are several shops and restaurants in the vincinity. My all-time favorite was Zea's. Travelled to New Orleans for the nightlife though.
Upon arrival, I was a little hesitant due to the limited amount of parking and the location. Due to my surprise, this hotel was more than what I expected. From arrival to departure, the staff were all wonderful and helpful in meeting and exceeding my needs. The rooms were very nice, neat, and well cleaned with a hint of fragrance that was invigorating. The continental breakfast was very delicious which ranged from scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, grits, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, yougurt, and fruit. The young lady in the breakfast area who prep breakfast was very courteous and kept the breakfast area fully stocked and offered assistance when and where needed. Housekeeping was wonderful. They were always there when needed. The front desk staff were helpful in offering suggestions about touring, sightseeing, and restaurants around New Orleans. Overall, I would definitely stay here again because the stay made me feel like this was my home away from home. Plus, I met alot of interesting people from across the country and made alot of new friends during my stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: New beds.
I purposely chose Sleep Inn because I have only had good experiences. The rooms were extra clean and the beds were always super comfortable. This location however the bed I slept on was terrible. I could hear and feel the springs, slept on a slant. Then there was the breakfast. No place to sit, no juice because they were empty. The cold water was warm. No ice in it at all. Food not good. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Serviceable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Small cramped breakfast area, best to come early and take it too your room.
Location: Not much nearby other than shopping and a few restaurants.
Booked this based on the ratings at the time which didn't actually. Room was okay, a little dated but the lobby and breakfast area were very small and uncomfortable for breakfast. No pool. Location is off the beaten track in a commercial zone. There are restaurants nearby and the drive downtown took about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway, ar

okeedokee.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to I-10
Cons: the price
Location: handy to New Orleans
okeedokee!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah, man. It was okay. What can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel to stay for the New Orleans visitor

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel was not that far from the French quarter. Right off the interstate . Was in a good area. Accessible to ALL the good stuff on Veterans Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, nice room! I felt like I got more than my money's worth. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Glad to be on first floor. No problems. Clean. Friendly workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn. Nice bed, great pillows, flatscreen tv as well as a whirlpool tub with jets! Parking kinda sucked but other than that, there was nothing else to complain about. The drive to New Orleans is only about 10mins away. There is also a nice mall down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B-A

Stayed two nights.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We stayed two nights at this hotel. It was in a downtown-ish area. Close to restaurants, Target, etc. It is right next to I-10, but we didn't have any issues with noise at all, and we were on the side facing the interstate. We only needed for sleep, as we were travelling into downtown New Orleans both days we stayed. It was pleasant. Don't let the area around it discourage you (if you look it up on google street view). There are a few small businesses surrounding it. It can tricky to get to it, but we figured it out without any problems. We left out the side street behind the hotel, rather than in front, easier. No complaints other than the cleaning lady didn't come back and empty the garbage when that was the only thing we had asked her to do. The other cleaning lady gave us towels and such, whatever we needed. She was cleaning other rooms and stopped and asked us if we needed anything. All in all, it was good, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Extremely nice front desk people! They went out of their way to double check my room for a forgotten item ( phone charger). They also accommodated my son who was on crutches by putting us near the elevator and allowing us a late check-out. Would definitely stay here again.