Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing NOLA experience!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
If you are looking for a hotel that is near most things in New Orleans, this is the hotel for that! Everything is so close by you can walk to everything. In the heart of the French quarter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over priced however nicely located and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2015
located in a quiet street in the French Quarter. as such, a good starting point for visits in the Quarter. overly priced, comparing what one gets in a room to the price level. WiFi needs to constantly and repeatedly be logged in which is annoying.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angellefrom Dallas

DO NOT STAY AT The Soniat house!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont stay!!!!! Terrible! Horrible! The worst EVER! The heater was broken and it was 37 degrees outside so it was freezing inside the room. The room smelled like urine and bleach. There is a cat that roames the hotel so you could imagine the smell from the cat. My husband is highly allergic. The room size was probably a 10X10. For $300/night, they are out of their mind!!! Managemnt was rude!!! Dont stay!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LBLWfrom FT MYERS, FL

GREAT SMALL HOTEL

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: SMALL, GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS FOR NEW ORLEANS REST, WHERE THE LOCALS GO TO EAT AND HAVE FUN.
Cons: SMALL UPKEEP ISSUES THAT ARE COMMON WITH OLDER SMALL HOTELS
Location: THE QUIET PART OF THE FRENCH QUARTER. HISTORY EVERYWHERE
THIS WAS MY THIRD VISIT AND I LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN. THE CRAZY PARTY OF THE FRENCH QUARTER IS CLOSE, BUT NOT HEARD. EASY WALK EVERY WHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliafrom California

French Quarter Comfort

Posted Nov 19, 2013
This is an intimate retreat located near the party atmosphere of the Quarter, but enough removed to ensure tranquility for its guests. This hotel is in an historic home and has a lovely interior courtyard. The staff is amazingly attentive and strives to make the Soniat House your home away from home. The Soniat even comes with a sweet cat in residence who visited with me every night of my stay. The Soniat was one of my best lodging experiences and I will definitely return there on my next trip to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelDad

Real New Orleans Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Staff
Location: French Quarter - just close enough
Great "New Orleans" hotel - it like the city have seen better days but the staff was wonderful the location perfect and we weren't looking for the Ritz.
3 out of 5
by Ly Lyfrom Birmingham, AL, USA

They Had a Pet Cat!!

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: It was in the French Quarter close to Margaritaville
Cons: The pet cat, the lack of hot water, the outside noise, they don't even have a real bar
Location: In French Quarter but a good walk from the heart of Burbon
We checked in on Sunday Jan 8, 2012 for BCS championship. Our room was one of the first rooms in the hotel right out side the hotel entrance. It was very noisy, you could here everyone hooping and hollering out in the streets, The hot water in our shower only worked for brief periods of time, then you were sprayed with ice cold water. The owners or whom ever had a pet cat that was allowed to climb all over everything during our check in and the cat would sleep in one of the chairs in the parlor(very inappropriate). It is a very cute, quaint hotel for maybe a couples getaway and you want to experience "old school" New Orleans, but for any other reason, I would reccomend somewhere different. Maybe one of the chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Quaint Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2011
I asked for a room on the second floor because other reviews claimed the first floor was dank and old. Our room was nice and clean. There are no amenities in the hotel, so bring your own water bottles. They had a very nice porter to help with your luggage. The front desk staff was very nice and informative. We met the owner and she was very nice to us, as well. It's a little far from all the action, meaning like a four minute walk to Bourbon St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, NJ

Best place to stay in the French Quarter!

Posted May 14, 2010
Staying here puts you in the French Quarter but just far enough away from Bourbon Street to miss the nightime noise. Also very close to the French Market and Cafe Du Monde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madison Mississippi

cozy and convienent

Posted Dec 31, 2009
Our room was nice and cozy. The location was great, we could walk to great restaurants and shops. I will go back again.