Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Close to trolley and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Houston

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 17, 2014
4 jackets simple dissapeared from my closet and nobody is gives any answer about it. They just donĀ“t care. I have never thought this could happen in a Marriot in a US hotel. Please think twice before going to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
I am extremely sorry that we were unable to locate the jackets in your room after your departure. We are currently working in conjunction with the Marriott Claims department to see what we can do about your missing lost and found items. We are reviewing cameras, interviewing associates, etc. As soon as we have more information the claims department will be back in touch with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Alberta

Good Value for Mardi Gras in New Orleans

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Good value and very clean
Cons: Provide at least 4 coffee cups and glasses in the room
Location: Near the convention centre, casino and cruise terminal. Many restaurants and things to see in the area
This room easily accommodated 5 people. It was very clean and quiet, with good (although expensive) onsite parking. The morning breakfast served both hot and cold food. The walk to the French Quarter was long, but there is good bus service, and the tram cars are nearby. Check out time is noon which adds to the convenience. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was as expected.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Real close to cruise terminal. About 5 blocks.
Breakfast was good. Close to everything. Really close to the cruise terminal. Short walk to get on the ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Panama, Rep of Panama

Superb location, comfortable for a family of 5

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: Secure place, centrally located
Great city, great location, great hotel. Clean and roomy with very nice staff. Good breakfast. Walking distance to the best Landmarks of the city. Average+ Parking, much better than what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to many places.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Only negative was there was no parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the convention center

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Was a nice hotel, rooms where clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast in the morning we well done. Can get a little loud from street noise but a solid stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised at the extra $5.00 charge for parking. Hotels.com quoted parking at $20.00 per night. I was charged $25.00 The television was in an awkward location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggie sitar from Milford, mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Louisiana

Nite before cruise

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted an inexpensive room near Carnival port. This room was extremely nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. Was walking distance to many restaurants in the Warehouse District. We would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.