Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. PA

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Friendly staff, 3 elevators that we're readily available. Clean rooms, comfortable, excellent maid service. Good breakfast each morning & free. The hotel location was within range of all of our sites we wanted to visit. The front desk was easy to access. Little or no waiting and fun to chat with.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Awful Sofa Sleeper Bed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location was handy for sightseeing in New Orleans and for getting on a cruise ship.
Cons: The sofa bed
Location: French Quarter, Cruise Port
I slept on the pullout sofa bed and it was the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It was laying on a bunch of springs with no cushion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Bayou Classic

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The room was comfortable and the bed soft and spacious . Excellent experience with staff and hotel condition was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans Halloween

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was on top of everything. Breakfast was amazing and everyone was very pleasant. Front desk was friendly and very helpful.
Location: New Orleans is wonderful. Bring comfy shoes and use the street cars to see everything.
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast was fresh and very tasty and refilled often. We forgot our key after hours, but were let in and id checked to make sure we belonged. That made is feel very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gulfport, ms

Accomodating

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed one night for Voodoo Fest. Easy, fast, no hassle, check in and out. Booked through Expedia. Hotel was clean, nice looking, smelled great, spacious courtyards and lobby areas for gathering outside of room. Our room was a studio room with two comfy, queen beds and a pullout bed. Breakfast had plenty to choose from. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Brittanee, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and smelling fresh. I also agree that our Continental Breakfast is great because it has hot items to choose from as well as the traditional cold items. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for us, and I hope to see you again the next time your travel brings you to the New Orleans area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms were as to be expected. Clean, pull out couch was very incomfortable. Really that was the only complaint. Under staffed, consierge didnt know anything about the city whichnwas annoying but not the end of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Avoca Beach, Australia

Very nice hotel in walking distance of downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Good room facilities. Most expectations met.
Location: Jazz in French Quarter. Dinner or lunch Steam boat ride up the Missisippy River.
Good experience allround. Hotel was convenient but a good 20 min walk to downtown and french quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel within walking distance to most points

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and breakfast
Cons: Hallways extremely chilly; layout of mirror and bed. somewhat disconcerting during moments of intimacy
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter and Catholic Church. Close to shopping, football stadium and other points of interest
Great location, good size rooms,breakfast outstanding, staff very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about places of interest and the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goed hotel dicht bij convention center

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: ontbijt en free WIFI included
Location: binnen wandelafstand van Ernest N morial convention center.
goede ontvangst, vriendelijkheid van de zuidelijke staten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Orleans

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I'll stay somewhere else next time. Not at all as I expected