Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Near Convention Center

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Since I went to a conference at the convention center, the location of the hotel is very convenient for me (only 3 minutes on foot). When I booked the hotel, only double bed suites left. So, I got a very spacious room by myself. The room was clear. It's nice to have a TV and coach area--even though it's called "suite", no wall between bedroom and the TV area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverwalk shopping & cruise terminal

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to cruise terminal
Cons: No shuttles available
Location: shopping center
Nice hotel. No shuttles available so you have to walk or call a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao Paulo,Brazil

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Parking lot is very dificult and very expansive. I didn't like the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yazoo City, MS

Nice, clean hotel close to cruise terminal.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The room size and location.
This was a great hotel for a great price. The rooms were huge. It was very close to the cruise terminal, which was very nice. About a mile and a quarter from bourbon street. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good stay overall. Really close to the convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Not a view of Petco Park field.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I had contacted the hotel for our special anniversary, wanting a view of the field for my husband. I contacted the front desk of the hotel, not reservation center. I was told they had a room that we could see the field, once we arrived we were told they have no such room, after a lot of arguing we were put on the 17th floor and they were right, no view of the field. We should have stayed at the Omni, next time we will. Never again at this Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to every attraction and easy parking

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Enjoyed my essence weekend with friends no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice place but had ants in 4th floor room and requested coffee twice with no results. Staff very friendly. Room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel is okay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel and was pretty clean but it took a really long time to check in. There were 3 reps helping one family check in with a line of 6 or 7 groups waiting. It's about 2 miles from Bourbon St, which wasn't too bad. Our a/c went out in the middle of the night, so that was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Hotel close to WWII museum.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pool small and crowded. Noisy. Young people sleeping around pool in am. No security checks during night. Floor/rug in room wet, not cleaned properly. Parking much too expensive.