Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice place but had ants in 4th floor room and requested coffee twice with no results. Staff very friendly. Room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel is okay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel and was pretty clean but it took a really long time to check in. There were 3 reps helping one family check in with a line of 6 or 7 groups waiting. It's about 2 miles from Bourbon St, which wasn't too bad. Our a/c went out in the middle of the night, so that was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Hotel close to WWII museum.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pool small and crowded. Noisy. Young people sleeping around pool in am. No security checks during night. Floor/rug in room wet, not cleaned properly. Parking much too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was great hotel. I would stay there again.everyone was nice and the room was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, spacious room, free breakfast!
Cons: Don't let the fire alarm go off right when I'm about to step into the shower! :-)
Nice hotel. The free breakfast was a great bonus, as well as the free internet. A nice easy walk to the convention center as well as Canal and Bourbon and the waterfront, but away from the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY WALK TO SITES

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Convenient to all the downtown and French Quarter attractions. Only complaint was the parking fee was rather high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Perfect Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff and easy parking options
Cons: the gym, add a second TV in the suites, add a light in the walk-in closet.
Location: walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks, bars, Canal Street, shopping and the French Quarter. Easy freeway access, perfect location!
The location was perfect. Close enough for a quick cab ride or nice stroll to shopping, French Quarter, Canal St, bars, Starbucks, restaurants and even McDonalds and Subway for my demanding teenager! Can you believe it? The hotel staff was great. The night shift clerk saw us walking slowly with my elderly mother and loaned us a wheelchair for our entire stay. I didnt even ask for it! They were very attentive and super friendly. The free breakfast was awesome! The waffle bar was the best. I would add fresh cut seasonal fruit but I'm from California and that's a must! The semi-bad stuff... the pool is SUPER small, it's more like a big hot tub, the workout room was your run-of-the-mill hotel gym. I think the parking was expensive ($28/night) and the room could use another TV in the living area in addition to the bedroom area. The walk in closet could use a light as well. Overall, nothing bad enough to not return. I recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Not too close to french quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel was good but kind of far from the main attractions. Parking is very expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rene from New Jersey

University trip

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite with a pull out couch. We all thought the room was oddly shaped and not spacious at all. It offered no privacy as we were there with our daughter visiting the University.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Worst stay ever! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: too many to list
Location: eat, drink
HAD TO CALL THE FRONT DESK OVER 7X DURING MY SHORT STAY. TV BROKE 2X, COFFEE MACHINE BROKE, HOUSEKEEEPING WAS AWFUL, DOOR WAS STUCK 2X.BAD!!!!