Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans Halloween

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was on top of everything. Breakfast was amazing and everyone was very pleasant. Front desk was friendly and very helpful.
Location: New Orleans is wonderful. Bring comfy shoes and use the street cars to see everything.
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast was fresh and very tasty and refilled often. We forgot our key after hours, but were let in and id checked to make sure we belonged. That made is feel very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gulfport, ms

Accomodating

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed one night for Voodoo Fest. Easy, fast, no hassle, check in and out. Booked through Expedia. Hotel was clean, nice looking, smelled great, spacious courtyards and lobby areas for gathering outside of room. Our room was a studio room with two comfy, queen beds and a pullout bed. Breakfast had plenty to choose from. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Brittanee, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and smelling fresh. I also agree that our Continental Breakfast is great because it has hot items to choose from as well as the traditional cold items. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for us, and I hope to see you again the next time your travel brings you to the New Orleans area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms were as to be expected. Clean, pull out couch was very incomfortable. Really that was the only complaint. Under staffed, consierge didnt know anything about the city whichnwas annoying but not the end of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Avoca Beach, Australia

Very nice hotel in walking distance of downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Good room facilities. Most expectations met.
Location: Jazz in French Quarter. Dinner or lunch Steam boat ride up the Missisippy River.
Good experience allround. Hotel was convenient but a good 20 min walk to downtown and french quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel within walking distance to most points

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and breakfast
Cons: Hallways extremely chilly; layout of mirror and bed. somewhat disconcerting during moments of intimacy
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter and Catholic Church. Close to shopping, football stadium and other points of interest
Great location, good size rooms,breakfast outstanding, staff very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about places of interest and the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Orleans

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I'll stay somewhere else next time. Not at all as I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly for the most part. Room was clean. I would stay here again. Just a short walk and your near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Nice hotel with clean rooms and safe place.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We were very happy with our stay? The hotel staff we friendly and eager to help upon arriving. Only thing that was a disappointment was paying for parking after already paying for a room! It was a safe parking lot but had we realized that in the beginning we may have changed our minds. Otherwise we were very pleased. Breakfast was very fresh and good. Close walk to downtown also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to port.
Cons: up grade couch pull-out beds
Location: walk to everything.
Stayed the night before a cruise. Good location. 5 people in our group. pull-out terrible. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Brittanee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find our sofa beds comfortable; however, I am grateful for the positive comments you shared about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com